Classification of Roads in Hawera County

PURSUANT to regulation 3 (5) of the Heavy Motor-vehicle Regulations 1950, the Minister of Transport doth hereby alter the Hawera County Council's proposed classification of the roads described in the Schedule hereto and situated in Hawera County and doth hereby approve such altered classification as described in the said Schedule.

SCHEDULE

HAWERA COUNTY

Roads Classified in Class Three

MAIN HIGHWAYS

Skeet Road Main Highway No. 359. Skeet Road Main Highway No. 359. Hawera–Mokoia Main Highway No. 362. Eltham–Hawera via Keteonetea Main Highway No. 429. Ohawe-Skeet Main Highway No. 507. Waihi Main Highway (Hawera) No. 545. Normanby-Manaia Main Highway No. 825.

COUNTY ROADS

Ahipaipa, Albert, Allan, Arthur, Austin, Battens, Beach, Buchanan, Denby, Disraeli Extension, Dives, Division, Fairfield, Fantham, Glover, Goodson, Grant, Hauroto, Hunt, Hunter, Inaha, Ingahape, Iredale, Kakapira, Ketemarae, Katene, Ketetaura, Kohiti, Kokiri, Little Tempsky, Lower Little Waihi, Lysaght, Maire, Makowhai, Manawapou, Mangapou, Manu, Mason, Matangara, Mawhitiwhiti, Mokoia, Mountain, Meremere, McAlpine, McLean, Ngawhine, Ngutu, Nolan, Noonan, Nowells, Ohangai, Ohawe, Omahura, Otoki, Palmer, Paora, Pease, Pikituroa, Princes Extension, Puawai (Lovell's), Puketi, Rainie, Rata, Rifle Range, Rimu, Rimutoto Branch, Rimutoto, South, Stafford, St. George, Tangahoe, Tawhiti, Tempsky, Tihi, Tito, Upper Little Waihi, Urupa, Wairere, Wallscourt Place, Wera, Whakamara, Whakatau, Whareroa, Whareroa North, Whenuku, Wirihana, Wybourne, Makino, Matemaroke, Tangahoe Valley, Tirimoana, Morea.

Dated at Wellington, this 24th day of November, 1950.

Dated at Wellington, this 24th day of November, 1950.

T. L. MACDONALD, For the Minister of Transport.

(TT. 10/236.)

Classification of Roads in Wairewa County

PURSUANT to regulation 3 (5) of the Heavy Motor-vehicle Regulations 1950, the Minister of Transport doth hereby approve the Wairewa County Council's proposed classification of the roads described in the Schedule hereto and situated in Wairewa

SCHEDULE

WAIREWA COUNTY Roads Classified in Class Two

MAIN HIGHWAYS

Lyttelton-Motukarara Main Highway No. 110. Port Levy - Little River Main Highway No. 198 Little River - Teoka Saddle Main Highway No. 636.

All other roads under the control of the Wairewa County

Dated at Wellington, this 24th day of November, 1950.

T. L. MACDONALD, For the Minister of Transport.

(TT. 10/27.)

Classification of Main Highway

PURSUANT to regulation 3 (5) of the Heavy Motor-vehicle Regulations 1950, the Minister of Transport doth hereby approve the Main Highways Board's proposed classification of the main highway described in the Schedule hereto.

SCHEDULE

Main Highway Classified in Class Three Waihi Beach Main Highway No. 465.

Dated at Wellington, this 24th day of November, 1950.

T. L. MACDONALD, For the Minister of Transport.

Classification of Main Highways

PURSUANT to regulation 3 (5) of the Heavy Motor-vehicle Regulations 1950, the Minister of Transport doth hereby alter the Main Highways Board's proposed classification of the Main Highways described in the Schedule hereto and doth hereby approve such altered classification as described in the said Schedule and doth hereby alter the former classification* of the Rotorua–Atiamuri Main Highway No. 535.

SCHEDULE

All main highways described as follows but exclusive of any part of the respective highway within the boundaries of a borough or of a town district.

Main Highways Classified in Class One

 $\mbox{Dunedin}-\mbox{Harrington}$ Point Main Highway No. 157 (all that portion from Dunedin to Portobello).

Main Highways Classified in Class Two

Lumsden - Te Anau - Milford Sound Main Highway No. 134

Lumsden - Te Anau - Milford Sound Main Highway No. 134
(all that portion from the Key to Homer).

Dunedin - Harrington Point Main Highway No. 157 (all that portion from Portobello to Harrington Point).

Renwicktown - Hope Junction Main Highway No. 249 (all that portion within the Waimea and Murchison Counties).

Upper Hutt - Waikanae Main Highway No. 371 (all that portion from Rangiora Road near Reikorangi to the eastern boundary of Horowhenua County; also all that portion from the Masterton-Wellington State Highway to the Hutt River Bridge near Birchville).

Porirua - Titahi Bay Main Highway No. 458.

Paraparaumu Beach Main Highway No. 512.
Rotorua-Atiamuri Main Highway No. 535.
Johnsonville-Newlands Main Highway No. 588.
Nelson Aerodrome Main Highway No. 663.

Main Highways Classified in Class Three

Lake Pukaki - Hermitage - Tasman Glacier Main Highway No.

Hillside – Manapouri – Te Anau Main Highway No. 248.

Frasertown – Lake House Main Highway No. 337 (all that portion from Onepoto to Lake House).

Upper Hutt – Waikanae Main Highway No. 371 (all that portion from Rangiora Road near Reikorangi to the Hutt River Bridge near Birchville).

Bridge near Birchville).

Mount Maunganui Main Highway No. 411.

Wanganui River (left bank) Main Highway No. 559 (all that portion within Waimarino County).

Coroglen-Waihi via Whangamata Main Highway No. 586 (all that portion within Ohinemuri County).

Wanaka-Haast Main Highway No. 625 (all that portion from Hawea to Makarora).

Stafford Loop Main Highway No. 627.

Stratford-Tatu Main Highway No. 823 (all that portion within Whangamomona County).

Dated at Wellington, this 24th day of November, 1950.

T. L. MACDONALD, For the Minister of Transport.

* Gazette, 27th July, 1950, page 1037.

Exemption Order Under the Motor-drivers Regulations 1940

PURSUANT to the Motor-drivers Regulations 1940, the Minister of Transport doth hereby order and declare that the provisions of clause (1) of regulation 7 of the said regulations, so far as they relate to the driving of heavy trade motors, shall not apply to the persons hereinafter mentioned, but in lieu thereof the following provision shall apply:—

A motor-driver's licence issued under the Motor-drivers Regulations 1940 to any one of the persons described in Column 1 of the Schedule hereunder may authorize him to drive a heavy To the Schedule hereunder may authorize him to drive a heavy trade motor in the course of his employment on a farm or market-garden of the respective employer described in Column 2 of the said Schedule, but shall not authorize him, while he is under the age of eighteen years, to drive a heavy trade motor for any other purpose.

SCHEDULE

Column 2 (Employer). Column 1 (Driver). .. W. H. Ussher. .. Father. Stephen Alexander Scott, Martinborough, Arthur John Stanley Goodare, Karioi Alan Geoffrey John Deal, Eiffelton

Dated at Wellington, this 27th day of November, 1950. W. S. GOOSMAN, Minister of Transport.

Consent to Erection of Flashing Red Traffic Control Lights by the Air Department

PURSUANT to clause (6E) of regulation 4 of the Traffic Regulations 1936 (as inserted by the Traffic Regulations 1936, Amendment No. 8) the Minister of Transport doth hereby consent to the erection of flashing red lights by the Air Department at the four places described in the Schedule hereto for the purposes of traffic control in terms of clause (6D) of the said regulation 4.

SCHEDULE

SITUATED within the Hutt County-

In the Paraparaumu Beach Main Highway adjacent to the Paraparaumu Airport at the four places more particularly indicated in red on plans TT. 1728a and 1728B, deposited in the office of the Commissioner of Transport at Wellington.

Dated at Wellington, this 27th day of November, 1950.

W. S. GOOSMAN, Minister of Transport.

(TT. 9/2/6.)