Tuhikaramea Rabbit Board Harold Greenup Allcock. John Alexander Clarke. Edward Joseph O'Regan. Walter John Reid. George Laurie Siefert.

Turanga-o-Moana Rabbit Board Francis John Arnold. Maurice Francis Malone. Frank Montague. John Dixon Robertson. Albert Edmund Wrigley.

Waihopai Rabbit Board Patrick Philip Lee Dillon. David Mason. Alexander Monro Charles Herbert Rudd. Harry Lumsden Tancred.

Waimatua Rabbit Board Herbert Henry Mincher. James Hugh McColl. Ronald James McLean. Alex. Fraser Perkins. Herbert Horner Verity.

Waimatuku Rabbit Board Herbert James Haywood. Alexander Pearston Lindsay. Thomas Stuart Muirhead. David Guthrie Strang. Leslie Watt Stuart.

Waipa Rabbit Board Alfred Sidney Clarke. Harry Clark Henderson. James Herbert Onion. Archibald Herbert Telfer. Alexander Munro Thomson.

Wairaki Rabbit Board

Eric Eustace Edie. James William Fraser. James Noel McGregor. John Monteith Pears. Colin John Speight.

Wairarapa East Rabbit Board Alan Neil McGregor. Frederick Bunny Tatham. Ian Malcolm McGregor. Ernest Maynard Scott. Frederick William Henry McKinstry.

Wairau Rabbit Board John Leslie Anderson. Charles William Crispen. Maurice Webb Evans. Hugh Sidney Fraser Houghton. Kenneth Charles George Nees.

West Waikato Rabbit Board Maurice Wilbert Cunningham. John Muir Fisher. Robert Fisher. Henry John Giles. William Innes Taylor.

Whangamomona Rabbit Board Eric Donald Cleland. Martin Patrick Ford Mervyn Mackenzie Mitchell. Hans Ries. John Craig Roberton.

Wharepuhunga-Korakonui Rabbit Board George Thomas Disher. John Jamieson. Thomas Dudley Jolly. Charles Henry William Lascelles. Martin Alexander Tuck.

Winton Rabbit Board Alexander Grant. John McGillivray. John Graham Gow King. Francis James Porter. Henry William Cox.

(Ag. 64/1/52.)

Visiting Justices to Prisons

Department of Justice, Wellington, 24th November, 1950.

H IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint William Stanley Spence, Esquire, S.M., and John William Kealy, Esquire, S.M., to be Visiting Justices to His Majesty's Prison at Auckland.

T. CLIFTON WEBB, Minister of Justice.

## Appointing Wardens Under the Maori Social and Economic Advancement Act, 1945

**P**URSUANT to section 11 of the Maori Social and Economic Advancement Act, 1945, I do hereby appoint the persons named in the First Column of the Schedule hereunder to be wardens for the Tribal Districts shown in the Second Column of the said Schedule.

## SCHEDULE

First Column. Second Column. Rotorua Borough Tribal District. Te Au-o-Waikato Tribal District. Te Au-o-Waikato Tribal District. Pateriki Te Rei Peter Keene .. Brown Wharawhara ... .. Pai Kaukau Te Au-o-Waikato Tribal District. .. •• .. Taniwharau Tribal District. Keti Amuketi • • Dated at Wellington, this 7th day of December, 1950. E. B CORBETT, Minister of Maori Affairs.

(M.A. 35/1/10/1.)

Member of the Island Council of Niue Appointed

Minister of Island Territories, Wellington, 9th December, 1950.

PURSUANT to section 65 of the Cook Islands Act, 1915, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint Taole

to be a member of the Island Council of Niue, to hold office as from the 1st October, 1950, vice Eneri, resigned.

F. W. DOIDGE, Minister of Island Territories.

Members of Hutt Valley and Bays Metropolitan Milk Board Appointed to Fill Extraordinary Vacancies

Office of Minister of Health, Wellington, 13th December, 1950.

H IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased, in pursuance of section 22 of the Statutes Amendment Act, 1950, to appoint—

Clifford Lyle Bishop, John Daysh Davey, Joseph Huggin, and Alexander Kinninmont Murray

to be members of the Hutt Valley and Bays Metropolitan Milk Board vice-

William Giltrap, Alexander Milstead MacFarlane, Eric Francis Rothwell, and Ernest Wellesley Wise

who are no longer members of a local authority of a constituent district of the Hutt Valley and Bays Metropolitan Milk District. JACK T. WATTS, Minister of Health

Official Visitor Under the Mental Defectives Act, 1911, Within the Provincial District of Nelson, Appointed

Division of Mental Hygiene, Health Department, Wellington, 4th December, 1950.

H IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to

Mr. George M. Manson to be an Official Visitor under the Mental Defectives Act, 1911, within the Provincial District of Nelson.

JACK T. WATTS, Minister of Health.

Official Visitor Under the Mental Defectives Act, 1911, Within the Provincial District of Nelson, Appointed

Division of Mental Hygiene, Health Department, Wellington, 4th December, 1950.

H IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint appoint

Rev. Ashleigh K. Petch to be an Official Visitor under the Mental Defectives Act, 1911,

within the Provincial District of Nelson. JACK T. WATTS, Minister of Health.

Official Visitor Under the Mental Defectives Act, 1911, Within the Provincial District of Wellington, Appointed

Division of Mental Hygiene, Health Department, Wellington, 4th December, 1950.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Mrs. Marjorie Louise Dickersen

to be an Official Visitor under the Mental Defectives Act, 1911, within the Provincial District of Wellington.

JACK T. WATTS, Minister of Health.