ELECTRICAL WIREMEN'S REGISTRATION ACT, 1925 Notice is hereby given of the results of special examinations conducted by the Electrical Wiremen's Registration Board :----

ELECTRICAL WIREMEN

Passed in Written Part-

F. R. Wilson, Auckland. (September, 1950.)

RADIO SERVICEMEN

Passed in Written Part-

L. R. Morganti, Wellington. (June, 1950.) C. C. KENWARD, Registrar.

(9/0/5/1)

The Standards Act, 1941 .---Specifications Declared to be Standard Specifications

NOTICE is hereby given that on the dates stated in the first column hereunder, the undermentioned specifications were declared to be standard specifications by the Minister of Industries and Commerce pursuant to section 8 of the Standards Act, 1941 :--

Date of Declaration.	Number and Title of Specification.	Price of Copy (Post Free).
		s. d.
6th December, 1950	N.Z.S.S. 284: Mineral-fibre cement spigot and socket rainwater pipes, gutters, spoutings, and fittings, dimensions and workmanship of	3 0
8th December, 1950	N.Z.S.S. 734 : Domestic electric- irons	2 6

Applications for copies should be made to the New Zealand Standards Institute, Hamilton (P.O. Box 3049), Wellington C. 1. Chambers, 201 Lambton Quay

R. T. WRIGHT, Executive Officer, Standards Council.

The Standards Act, 1941 .- Amendment of Standard Specifications

NOTICE is hereby given that on the 30th day of November, 1950 the undermentioned standard enceifer the the undermentioned standard specifications were amended by the Minister of Industries and Commerce by the incorporation of the amendments shown hereunder :

Amendment.	Price of Copy (Post Free).
Amendment No. 4, PD	s. d. 7 6
Amendment No. 1, PD 842, October, 1948	2 0
	Amendment No. 4, PD 973, December, 1949 Amendment No. 1, PD

Applications for copies of the standard specifications so amended should be made to the New Zealand Standards Institute, Hamilton Chambers, 201 Lambton Quay, Wellington C. 1. (P.O. Box 3049). Copies of the amendments will be supplied free of charge to all purchasers of the standard specifications.

R. T. WRIGHT, Executive Officer, Standards Council.

The Industrial Conciliation and Arbitration Act, 1925.-Cancellation of Registration

Department of Labour and Employment, Wellington, 8th January, 1951.

N OTICE is hereby given that the registration of the Northern Coal Mine Workers' Industrial Union of Workers, registered number 1282, situated at Huntly, is hereby cancelled as from the date of the publication of this notice in the New Zealand Gazette. C. P. SMITH, Registrar of Industrial Unions.

New Year Honours List

H IS Excellency the Governor-General has announced that His Majesty the King has been gradiently a Majesty the King has been graciously pleased, on the occasion of the New Year, to confer the following honours :--

CIVIL DIVISION

Knight Commander of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (K.B.E.)

Wilfrid Joseph Sim, Esquire, M.C., K.C., of Wellington.

Knight Bachelor-

Thomas Andrew Duncan, Esquire, of Otairi, Hunterville.

Thomas Cuddie Brash, Esquire, of Wellington. James Alfred Nash, Esquire, of Palmerston North. Charles Anderson Wilkinson, Esquire, of Eltham.

Officer of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (O.B.E.)-

- Arthur Barnett, Esquire, of Dunedin. Stanley Sydney McPherson Dean, Esquire, of Wellington. Dr. Thomas Gilray, of Napier. Miss Amy Grace Kane, of Wellington. Dr. Alexander Cameron McKillop, of Christchurch. Robert James Mills, Esquire, of Auckland. The Rev. Eruera Te Tuhi, of Auckland. Miss Muriel Grace Widdowson, of Christchurch. Montague Harrison Wynyard, Esquire, of Auckland.

- Member of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (M.B.E.)-Frederick Joseph Ballinger, Esquire, of Wellington. Arthur George Doyly Bayfeild, Esquire, of Weilington. Felix Templeton Bellringer, Esquire, of New Plymouth. Miss Madoline Gertrude Brown, of Christchurch. George Dash, Esquire, of Waimate. Miss Ethel Marianne Gibson, of Christchurch. Miss Ethel Marianne Gibson, of Christchurch. Frank Eggar Greenish, Esquire, of Wellington. James Robert Hardie, Esquire, of Palmerston North. Mrs. Annie Jane Lyall Henderson, of Invercargill, Mrs. Henrietta Mabel Jackson, of Kopuaranga, Masterton. Thomas Matthew McAhan, Esquire, of Green Island. James Angus Sutherland Mackay, Esquire, of Whangarei. Alan Mitchell, Esquire, of London. Cecil Rex Moore, Esquire, of Auckland. Mrs. Florence Myrtle Neale, of Nelson. Mrs. Sophie Albertha Dupree Rickerby, of Auckland. Louis Joseph Vangioni, Esquire, of Akaroa. Louis Joseph Vangioni, Esquire, of Akaroa
- King's Commendation (Civil) for Valuable Service in the Air-Allan Marcus Pritchard, Esquire, Chief Pilot, Ministry of Works, of Wellington. Captain Christopher Griffiths, Tasman Empire Airways, of Auckland.

MILITARY DIVISION

Companion of the Most Honourable Order of the Bath (C.B.)-Air Commodore Sidney Wallingford, C.B.E., R.N.Z.A.F., of Wellington.

Commander of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire-Acting Captain (S) Guy Tregarthen Millett, Royal Navy, of Wellington.

Officer of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire-

Lieutenant-Colonel Archibald Russell Currie, D.S.O., R.N.Z.E., of Wellington. Wing Commander Alfred Morton Seafield Manhire, R.N.Z.A.F.,

Member of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire-

- Lieutenant-Commander Norman Huia Hope, R.N.Z.N.V.R., of Auckland.
- Auckland. Senior Commissioned Gunner (T.A.S.) Roy Ernest Ansley, R.N.Z.N., of Auckland. Captain (Temporary Major) Leslie Frederick Brooker, R.N.Z.A.C., of Wellington. Warrant Officer Second Class (Temporary Warrant Officer First Class) Norman Sigurd Pedersen, R.N.Z.C.S., of Lower Hutt

Lower Hutt. Warrant Officer William Stanley Smith, R.N.Z.A.F., of Ohakea. Warrant Officer Andrew Phillip Henry Lee, R.N.Z.A.F., of Ohakea.

Air Force Cross (A.F.C.)-

of Auckland.

Flight Lieutenant James Patrick O'Donnell, R.N.Z.A.F., of Christchurch. Flight Lieutenant John Nigel Trolove, R.N.Z.A.F., of Auckland.

Air Force Medal (A.F.M.)-Pilot I Reginald Arthur Geoffrey Plane, R.N.Z.A.F., of Auckland.

British Empire Medal (B.E.M.)-

- Chief Petty Officer (R) Gordon Keith Alexander, R.N.Z.N.V.R.,
- of Waipukurau. Chief Wren First Class Dorothy Pinson, W.R.N.Z.N.S., of Hawera.

- Chief Electrician John Wyber Jones, R.N.Z.N., of Milton.
 Staff Sergeant (Temporary Warrant Officer Second Class) James Hutcheon Swann, R.N.Z.A.M.C., of Christchurch.
 Sergeant Albert John Lark, M.M., N.Z. Regiment, of Wellington.
- Flight Sergeant Donald James Tibble Pryor, R.N.Z.A.F., of Hamilton.