Registrars of Marriages, &c., Appointed

Registrar-General's Office, Wellington, 19th February, 1951.

T is hereby notified that the following appointments have been made —

Arthur James Bannister

to be Deputy Registrar of Marriages and of Births and Deaths for the District of Drury, on and from the 5th day of February, 1951.

Frank Alexander Geddes

to be Registrar of Births and Deaths of Maoris at Whangape, on and from the 5th day of February, 1951.

Alfred Harry Palmer

to be Registrar of Births and Deaths of Maoris at Whakaki, on and from the 6th day of February, 1951.

Gertrude Joan Hayman (Mrs.)

to be Registrar of Births and Deaths of Maoris at Waitahanui, on and from the 5th day of February, 1951.

Phoebe Garrey (Miss)

to be Registrar of Births and Deaths of Maoris at Te Reinga, on and from the 6th day of February, 1951.

John Spearman D'Hauteville Birkby

to be Registrar of Births and Deaths of Maoris at Te Horo, on and from the 5th day of February, 1951.

Thomas Thomson

to be Registrar of Births and Deaths of Maoris at Te Kao, on and from the 5th day of February, 1951.

Annie Edwards (Miss)

to be Registrar of Births and Deaths of Maoris at Raupunga, on and from the 5th day of February, 1951.

Honoria Letitia Chenery (Mrs.)

to be Registrar of Births and Deaths of Maoris at Otukou, on and from the 5th day of February, 1951.

Irene Doris Paulger (Miss)

to be Registrar of Births and Deaths of Maoris at Motatau, on and from the 5th day of February, 1951.

Christina Manuhopukia Wiahape (Mrs.)

to be Registrar of Births and Deaths of Maoris at Okauia, on and from the 7th day of February, 1951.

James Lawrence Phelan

to be Deputy Registrar of Marriages and of Births and Deaths for the District of Arrow, on and from the 5th day of February, 1951.

Douglas Victor Jenkin

to be Acting Registrar of Marriages and of Births and Deaths for the District of Tauranga and Acting Registrar of Births and Deaths of Maoris at Tauranga, on and from the 19th day of February, 1951.

P. H. WYLDE, Registrar-General.

Appointments in the Public Service

Office of the Public Service Commission, Wellington, 20th February, 1951.

HE Public Service Commission has made the following appointment in the Relief ments in the Public Service:

Thomas Theodore Liddell

to be a Bailiff of the Magistrates' Court at Auckland for the purposes of the Magistrates' Courts Act, 1947, on and from the 4th December, 1950.

William Terence Rudman

to be Deputy Registrar of the Land Valuation Court at New Plymouth for the purposes of the Land Valuation Act, 1948, on and from the 6th day of February, 1951.

Edward Alan Pratt

to be a Meat Grader under the Meat Act, 1939, for the purposes of the Board of Trade (Meat Grading) Regulations 1943, on and from the 19th day of February, 1951.

James Alexander Fyfe

to be Registrar of the Land Valuation Court at New Plymouth for the purposes of the Land Valuation Act, 1948, on and from the 6th day of February, 1951.

William Frederick Jay

to be a Bailiff of the Magistrates' Court at Wellington for the purposes of the Magistrates' Courts Act, 1947, on and from the 5th day of February, 1951.

Benjamin Robert Alty

to be a Bailiff of the Magistrate's Court at Gore, for the purposes of the Magistrates' Courts Act, 1947, on and from the 1st day of

Thomas Bugg, Francis Patrick Doogan, Eugene Nelson, Frederick William Reed, Alexander Glen Wellwood Stevens, Ronald George Brown, Douglas Robert Bould, Colin Douglas Denize, Wallace Lyall Forbes, Thomas John French, Kenneth Alowyn Norman Johnson, Thomas Kenneth Law, Jack Putt, and James Willian Turnbull

to be Meat Inspectors under the Meat Act, 1939, on and from the 8th day of February, 1951.

Edward Alan Pratt

to be an Inspector of Stock under the Stock Act, 1908, an Inspector for the purposes of the Meat Act, 1939, and an Examiner of Stallions under the Stallions Act, 1938, on and from the 19th day of February,

Stanley Thomas Gibson

to be an Inspector under the Dairy Industry Act, 1908, on and from the 19th February, 1951.

V. W. THOMAS, Secretary.

Declaring Parts of a Tribal District to be Tribal Committee Areas Under the Maori Social and Economic Advancement Act, 1945

PURSUANT to section 14 of the Maori Social and Economic Advancement Act, 1945, I, Ernest Bowyer Corbett, Minister of Maori Affairs, do hereby declare the parts of the tribal district described in the Schedule hereto to be tribal committee areas for the purposes of the said Act, and do hereby assign to each of the several areas the name appearing at the head of the description of each such area. such area.

SCHEDULE

HOROUTA No. 2 TRIBAL DISTRICT $Tikirau\ Tribal\ Committee\ Area$

All that area bounded by a line commencing at a point on the sea-coast being the westernmost corner of Te Anaputarua Block in Block III, Te Kaha Survey District; thence north-easterly and easterly along the sea-coast to a point on the production of the right line drawn from Trig. Station Taumata-a-ruru through Trig. Station Potikirua in Block I, Matakaoa North Survey District, and being a point on the boundary of the Wharekahika Tribal Committee Area hereinbefore described; thence south-easterly along the south-western boundary of the Kawakawa Tribal Committee Area hereinbefore described; thence south-westerly generally along the north-western boundaries of that area and the Hikurangi North Tribal Committee Area hereinbefore described, to Trig. Station Honokawa on the western boundary of Block X, Raukumara East Survey District; thence north-westerly along a right line to Trig. Station 1323, Kaikoura, in Block XIII, Whanga-paraoa Survey District, and a right line to the westernmost corner paraoa Survey District, and a right line to the westernmost corner of Te Anaputarua Block, being the point of commencement.

Te Kaha Tribal Committee Area

All that area bounded by a line commencing at a point on the sea-coast being the westernmost corner of Te Anaputarua Block in Block III, Te Kaha Survey District; thence south-easterly along a right line to Trig. Station 1323, Kaikoura, in Block XIII, Whangaparaoa Survey District, and a right line to Trig. Station Honokawa on the western boundary of Block X, Raukumara East Survey District; thence westerly along a right line to the intersection of the north-western boundary of Te Karaka No. 8 Block and the middle of the Waikakariki Stream and down the middle of that stream to a point in line with the western boundary of Iwiroa No. 2B Block; thence north-westerly along the south-western boundaries. of that block and of Te Kaha Block to the sea-coast; thence northeasterly along the sea-coast to the westernmost corner of Te Anaputarua Block, being the point of commencement,

Apanui Mutu Tribal Committee Area

Apanui Muta Tribal Committee Area

All that area bounded by a line commencing at a point on the sea-coast, being the western corner of Te Kaha Block in Block II, Haparapara Survey District, and being a point on the boundary of the Te Kaha Tribal Committee Area hereinbefore described; thence easterly along the southern boundary of that area to Trig. Station Honokawa on the western boundary of Block X, Raukumara East Survey District; thence southerly along a right line to Trig. Station Kapua in Block V, Hikurangi Survey District, and a right line to Trig. Station Arowhana in Block IV, Arowhana Survey District; thence north-westerly along a right line to Trig. Station 1316 (Maungawaru) in Block XIV, Maungawaru Survey District, and a right line to a point on the sea-coast being the western corner of an area of 270 acres 2 roods 25 perches, being part of Tunapahore South Block, situated in Block III, Tokata Survey District; thence north-easterly along the sea-coast to the western corner of Te Kaha Block, being the point of commencement.