MAR. 8]		TITIN	NIEW ZIERI	
The Counties of—			!	
	North I	SLAND		
First Column.	Second Column.	First Column.	Second Column.	
Hobson	Saturday.	Rodney	Saturday.	
Hokianga Mangonui	Saturday. Saturday.	Stratford Whangamomona	Saturday. Thursday.	
Otamatea	Saturday.	Whangarei		
	~ -			
South Island				
Buller	Saturday.	Taieri	Saturday.	
$\begin{array}{ccc} \text{Collingwood} & \dots \\ \text{Ellesmere} & \dots \end{array}$	Saturday. Saturday.	Tawera Waihemo	Saturday. Saturday.	
Heathcote	Saturday.	Waimate	Saturday.	
Inangahua Kaikoura	Saturday. Wednesday.	Waimea Waikouaiti	Saturday. Saturday.	
Peninsula	Wednesday.	Waitaki	Saturday.	
Springs	Saturday.	Wallace	Saturday.	
Stewart Island	Saturday.			
Dated at Well	lington, this 8th	day of March, 19	51.	
	w. sulliv	AN, Minister of	Labour.	
Notice as to Statute	ory Closing-days	Under the Shops	and Offices Act,	
	1921		,	
W HEREAS the	he local author nentioned in th	ities of the responential	the Schedule	
hereto have failed	to decide wha	t working-day in	the week shall	
be the statutory c				
Now, therefore	e, in exercise of t	he powers in this	ehalf conferred	
upon him by secti Minister of Labou	on 18 of the She r doth hereby s	ops and Omces Ac	t, 1921–22, the	
day for shops in e	each such distri	et on and from tl	ne 12th day of	
March, 1951, the r tive names in the	respective working	ng-days set opposi	te their respec-	
tive names in the	secona column	of the Schedule i	iereto.	
	SCHEI	DULE		
The Boroughs of-				
	North	Island		
First Column.	Second Column.	First Column.	Second Column.	
Foxton	Saturday.	Patea	Saturday.	
Helensville Levin	Saturday. Saturday.	Shannon Taihape	Saturday Saturday	
Manurewa	Saturday.	Te Puke	Saturday.	
Matamata Mt. Maunganui	Saturday. Wednesday.	Thames Waihi	Saturday. Saturday.	
Mt. Roskill	Saturday.	Waipawa	Saturday.	
Opunake	Saturday.	*	·	
	South 1	Island		
Alexandra	Saturday.	Hampden	Saturday.	
Balclutha Bluff	Saturday.	Motueka Tapanui	Saturday. Saturday.	
Brunner	Thursday.	Waikouaiti	Saturday.	
$Cromwell \dots$	Saturday.		•	
The Town Districts of—				
	North	Island		
Havelock N	Saturday.	Ohaupo	Saturday.	
Hikurangi Howick	Saturday. Wednesday.	Ohura Onerahi	Wednesday.	
Howick Hunterville	Saturday.	Onerani Patutahi	Saturday. Thursday.	
Kaponga	Saturday.	Rawene	Saturday.	
Kawhia Normanby	Tuesday. Saturday.	Taradale Taupo	Saturday. Thursday.	
Kihikihi	Saturday.	Te Kauwhata	Saturday.	
Kohukohu	Saturday.	Warkworth	Saturday.	
Manaia Mercer	Saturday. Saturday.	Waverley	Saturday.	
South Island				
Edendale	Saturday.	Southbridge	Saturday.	
Leeston	Saturday.	Takaka	Saturday.	
Nightcaps Outram	Saturday. Saturday,	Wyndham	Saturday.	
Outram	Savarawy,			
The Road Distric	ts of—			
First Column. Second Column.				
Croixelles, Soun			Wednesday.	
French Pass, Se	ounds County		Wednesday.	
Kenepuru, Sour Mount Wellingt	nds County on, Eden Count	tv · · ·	Wednesday. Saturday.	
Orapiu, Waihek	te Island		Thursday.	
	ship, Eden Cou		Saturday.	

The Counties of-		_	
	North		
First Column.	Second Column.	First Column.	Second Column.
Akitio	Wednesday.	Oroua	Wednesday.
Bay of Islands	Saturday.	Otorohanga	Wednesday.
Castlepoint	Thursday.	Pahiatua	Wednesday.
Clifton	Thursday.	Patangata	Wednesday.
Cook	Saturday.	Patea	Saturday.
Coromandel	Thursday.	Piako	Wednesday.
Dannevirke Eden	Wednesday.	Pohangina	Monday.
	Wednesday.	Raglan	Saturday.
Egmont	Saturday.	Rangitikei Rotorua	Wednesday.
Eketahuna Eltham	Wednesday. Saturday.		Saturday. Thursday.
Eltham Featherston	Saturday.	Taranakı Taumarunui	Wednesday.
Franklin	Saturday.		Wednesday.
Great Barrier	Wednesday.	Taupo Tauranga	Saturday.
Island	weunesuay.	Thames	Thursday.
Hauraki Plains	Saturday.	Uawa	Saturday.
Hawera	Saturday.	Waiapu	Saturday.
Hawke's Bay	Wednesday.	Waikato	Wednesday.
Horowhenua	Wednesday.	Waikohu	Saturday.
Hutt	Wednesday.	Waimarino	Thursday.
Inglewood	Thursday.	Waimate West	Saturday.
Kairanga	Saturday.	Waipa	Saturday.
Kaitieke	Thursday.	Waipawa	Saturday.
Kawhia	Thursday.	Waipukurau	Saturday.
Kiwitea	Saturday.	Wairarapa	Saturday.
Makara	Thursday.	South	•
Manawatu	Wednesday.	Wairoa	Thursday.
Manukau	Saturday.	Waitemata	Saturday.
Masterton	Saturday.	Waitomo	Thursday.
Matakaoa	Saturday.	Waitotara	Saturday.
Matamata	Saturday.	Wanganui	Thursday.
Mauriceville	Saturday.	Weber	Thursday.
Ohinemuri	Wednesday.	Whakatane	Wednesday.
Ohura	Saturday.	Whangaroa	Saturday.
Opotiki	Wednesday.	Woodville	Wednesday.
. 1		Island	
Akaroa	Saturday.	Maniototo	Saturday.
Amuri	Wednesday.	Marlborough	Saturday.
Ashburton	Saturday.	Mt. Herbert	Wednesday.
Ashley Awatere	Thursday.	Murchison Oxford	Saturday.
70	Saturday. Saturday.	11	Wednesday.
01	Saturday.	Paparua Rangiora	Saturday. Thursday.
Cheviot	Wednesday.	Selwyn	Saturday.
Evre	Thursday.	Sounds	Wednesday.
Fiord	Wednesday.	Southland	Saturday.
Geraldine	Thursday.	Takaka	Saturday.
Grey	Saturday.	Tuapeka	Wednesday.
Halswell	Thursday.	Vincent	Saturday.
Kowai	Saturday.	Waimairi	Saturday.
Lake	Saturday.	Waipara	Wednesday.
Levels	Thursday.	Wairewa	Wednesday.
MacKenzie	Saturday.	Westland	Saturday.
Malvern	Thursday.	ĮĮ.	-
Dated at Wellington, this 8th day of March, 1951.			
W. SULLIVAN, Minister of Labour.			
1		,	

Public Trust Office.—Alteration and Reconstitution of Local Districts

HEREAS by section 2 of the Public Trust Office Amendment Act, 1921-22, it is enacted that the Public Trustee may, by notice in the New Zealand Gazette, from time to time establish and define, abolish, alter, and reconstitute local districts for the purposes of the said Act:

of the said Act:

And whereas in pursuance of the said power a notice, establishing and defining (inter alia) the local district to be controlled by the District Public Trustee for Wellington, was published in the New Zealand Gazette on the 13th day of April, 1922:

And whereas a further notice in pursuance of the said power was published in the New Zealand Gazette on the 11th day of September, 1930, altering the boundaries of the local district to be controlled by the said District Public Trustee for Wellington:

And whereas it has become expedient to establish a local district to be known as the Lower Hutt District to consist of part of the lands formerly included in the said local district of Wellington:

Now, therefore, in pursuance and in exercise of the powers conferred on him by the said section 2, the Public Trustee of the Dominion of New Zealand doth hereby, as from the 1st day of April, 1951, establish the local district to be controlled by the District Public Trustee for Wellington as set out hereunder.

LOCAL DISTRICT OF LOWER HUTT

THE City of Lower Hutt, Boroughs of Petone, Upper Hutt, and Eastbourne, and that part of the Hutt County comprised in the Mangaroa, Heretaunga, Epuni, Wainui-o-mata, and Eastern Bays Ridings.

LOCAL DISTRICT OF WELLINGTON

The City of Wellington, County of Makara, and that part of the Hutt County comprised in the Whareroa, Kapiti, Horokiwi, and Taupo Ridings.

Given under the hand and seal of the Public Trustee, this 2nd day of March, 1951.

THE PUBLIC TRUSTEE. By G. E. TURNEY, Deputy of the Public Trustee.