Member of the Marlborough Nassella Tussock Board Appointed.—
(Notice No. Ag. 4981)

DURSUANT to section 25 of the Nassella Tussock Act, 1946, the Minister of Amiculture Jack hard the Minister of Agriculture doth hereby appoint

Cecil McLean Smith, Esquire, M.A., B.Sc. (F.) Edin.,

to be a member of the Marlborough Nassella Tussock Board, vice Alee Lindsay Poole, Esquire, B.For.Sc., resigned.

Dated at Wellington, this 27th day of March, 1951.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture.

Visiting Justice Appointed

Department of Justice. Wellington, 22nd March, 1951.

IIIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint. appoint

Henry James Thompson, Esquire, S.M.,

to be Visiting Justice to the Nelson Prison.

T. CLIFTON WEBB, Minister of Justice.

Appointment of Commissioner of the High Court of the Cook Islands

Department of Island Territories, Wellington, N.Z., 28th February, 1951.

PURSUANT to section 104 of the Cook Islands Act, 1915, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint Ronald Galpin Thorby, of Atiu,

to be a Commissioner of the High Court of the Cook Islands, to hold office as from the $25{\rm th}$ day of March, 1951.

F. W. DOIDGE, Minister of Island Territories.

Revocation of Appointment of Members to the Board of Management of the Portobello Marine Fisheries Investigation Station

Marine Department, Wellington, 28th March, 1951.

IT is hereby notified that His Excellency the Governor-General in Council has, in pursuance of the power conferred upon him by subsection (3) of section 65 of the Fisheries Act, 1908, revoked the appointment of

> Alfred Ernest Hefford (Chairman), William Edgar Adams, Geoffrey Thomas Sandford Baylis, Beryl Iris Brewin, Leslie Douglas Coombs,
> John Carew Eccles,
> Brian John Marples, and
> James Cleland Hall Somerville,

as members of the Board of Management of the Portobello Marine Fisheries Investigation Station.

W. S. GOOSMAN, Minister of Marine.

Additional Members of Domain Board Appointed

Department of Lands and Survey,
Wellington, 27th March, 1951.

IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased, in
pursuance of section 46 of the Public Reserves, Domains,
and National Parks Act, 1928, to increase the total number of
members of the Mackenzie Domain Board from seven to nine, and
to appoint to appoint

John Frank Wade and Alexander McArthur Hyde

as the additional members thereby rendered necessary.

D. M. GREIG, Director-General.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/143; D.O. 13/47.)

Additional Member of Domain Board Appointed

Department of Lands and Survey,
Wellington, 27th March, 1951.

IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased, in
pursuance of section 46 of the Public Reserves, Domains,
and National Parks Act, 1928, to increase the total number of
members of the Ocean Grove Domain Board from seven to eight and to appoint

the member of the Peninsula County Council representing the Tomahawk Riding, ex officio,

as the additional member thereby rendered necessary.

D. M. GRIEG, Director-General.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/845; D.O. 8/67.)

Plants Declared to be Noxious Weeds in the Borough of Tauranga.— (Notice No. 4976)

Department of Agriculture, Wellington, 20th March, 1951.

THE following Special Order made by the Tauranga Borough Council on the 7th day of March, 1951, is published in accordance with the Noxious Weeds Act, 1950.

SPECIAL ORDER

That the Tauranga Borough Council, pursuant to the provisions of the Noxious Weeds Act, 1950, declares that as from the 1st April, 1951, all the sixty-five plants included in the First Schedule of the Act are noxious weeds within the whole district of the Borough.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 70/10/100.)

Plants Declared to be Noxious Weeds in Matamata County.—(Notice No. Ag. 4977)

Department of Agriculture, Wellington, 20th March, 1951.

THE following Special Order made by the Matamata County Council on the 15th day of March, 1951, is published in accordance with the provisions of the Noxious Weeds Act, 1950.

SPECIAL ORDER

In pursuance and exercise of the powers vested in it by section 3 (1) of the Noxious Weeds Act, 1950, the Matamata County Council hereby resolves and declares by way of special order that the undermentioned plants are noxious weeds within the County of Matamata:

Bathurst burr (Xanthium spinosum).

Blackberry (*Rubus fruticosus* and *Rubus laciniatus*). Common broom (*Cytisus scoparius*).

Gorse (*Ulex*, any species).

Hemlock (Conium maculatum).
Milk thistle or variegated thistle (Silybum marianum).

Ragwort (Senecio jacobaea).
St. John's wort (Hypericum perforatum).
Winged thistle (Carduus tenuiflorus and Carduus pycnocephalus).

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 70/10/171.)

Plants Declared to be Noxious Weeds in the Borough of Waipawa.—
(Notice No. Ag. 4978)

Department of Agriculture, Wellington, 21st March, 1951.

THE following Special Order made by the Waipawa Borough Council on the 8th day of March, 1951, is published in accordance with the provisions of the Noxious Weeds Act, 1950.

SPECIAL ORDER

Pursuant to the provisions of section 364 of the Municipal Corporations Act, 1933, and of section 3 of the Noxious Weeds Act, 1950, the Waipawa Borough Council doth hereby resolve by way of special order as follows:—

"That the plants mentioned in the First Schedule to the Noxious Weeds Act, 1950, shall be and are hereby declared to be noxious weeds within the Borough of Waipawa; that this Special Order shall become effective as from the 1st day of April, 1951."

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 70/10/214.)

Plants Declared to be Noxious Weeds in Patea County .- (Notice No. Ag. 4979)

Department of Agriculture, Wellington, 27th March, 1951.

THE following Special Order made by the Patea County Council on the 13th day of March, 1951, is published in accordance with the provisions of the Noxious Weeds Act, 1950.

SPECIAL ORDER

PURSUANT to section 3, Noxious Weeds Act, 1950, Patea County Council hereby resolves, by special order, that the undermentioned plants shall be deemed to be noxious weeds within the County of Patea as from the 1st day of April, 1951:—

Barberry (Berberis vulgaris).
Blackberry (Rubus fruticosus and Rubus laciniatus).
Gorse (Ulex, any species).
Hemlock (Conium maculatum).

Milk thistle or variegated thistle (Silybum marianum).
Ragwort (Senecio jacobaea).
Tauhinu or New Zealand cotton-wood (Cassinia leptophylla or Cassinia fulvida).

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 70/10/127.)