Plants Declared to be Noxious Weeds in Hokianga County.—Notice No. Ag. 4989)

Department of Agriculture Wellington, 5th April, 1951.

THE following Special Order made by the Hokianga County Council on the 21st day of March, 1951, is published in accordance with the provisions of the Noxious Weeds Act, 1950.

SPECIAL ORDER

"That, pursuant to section 3 (1) of the Noxious Weeds Act, 1950, the undermentioned plants, as included in the First Schedule to the said Act, be declared noxious weeds within the County of Hokianga as from the 1st day of April, 1951:—
"Plants to be Declared Noxious Weeds

"Mist flower or Mexican devil (Eupatorium adenophorum).
"Gorse (Ulex, any species).
"Ragwort (Senecio jacobaea)."

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 70/10/10.)

Administration of the Noxious Weeds Act, 1950, in the Hutt County. (Notice No. Ag. 4991)

Department of Agriculture,
Wellington, 5th April, 1951.

THE following resolution passed by the Hutt County Council
on the 14th day of March, 1951, is published in accordance
with the provisions of the Noxious Weeds Act, 1950.

RESOLUTION

"That the Hutt County Council assumes responsibility of the administration of the Noxious Weeds Act, 1950, within the whole County of Hutt, in terms of section 22 of the said Act, as from 20th April, 1951."

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 70/10/148.)

Election of Members of the Coromandel-Colville Bobby Calf Pool Committee

PURSUANT to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1947, notice has been received that

William Tiller, William Crawford Goudie, James Henry Reddy, George Bernard Brindle, Andrew Joseph Goudie, John Richard Hawkeswood, Raymond George Denize, Kenneth Archibald McNeil, and Harangi Harrison

have been duly elected to be members of the Coromandel-Colville Bobby Calf Pool Committee established by the said regulations. Dated at Wellington, this 9th day of April, 1951.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Marketing.

 $\begin{array}{c} {\it Election~of~Members~of~the~Matamata~District~Bobby~Calf~Pool}\\ {\it Committee} \end{array}$

PURSUANT to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1947, notice has been received that

Hector Ewen Sutherland, Philip Rogers Hawke, Frinip Rogers Hawke,
William Henry George Allen,
John Moody Hill,
Morgan Edward Gould,
James Diprose,
Arthur Langlands,
Parameted Hawke, Raymond Harry Rollett,
Harold Rowe Downs,
Wynford Murrow Hopkins,
Thomas Walter Thornton,
Bernard Leonard Frank Scherer, Arthur James Carter, and Jock Schwarz

have been duly elected to be members of the Matamata District Bobby Calf Pool Committee established by the said regulations. Dated at Wellington, this 9th day of April, 1951.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Marketing.

Election of Members of the Matatoki Bobby Calf Pool Committee

PURSUANT to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1947, notice has been received that

Ian Grey Smith, John Hugh McLiver, Selwyn Eugene Hall, William Frederick Alick Flooks, Andrew Herbert Smith, William Pinnell, and Robert Owen Price

have been duly elected to be members of the Matatoki Bobby Calf Pool Committee established by the said regulations.

Dated at Wellington, this 9th day of April, 1951.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Marketing.

Election of Members of the Midhirst Bobby Calf Pool Committee

 $\mathbf{P}^{ ext{URSUANT}}$ to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1947, notice has been received that

Joseph Edgar Schumacher, John O'Neill, James Donald Alexander Mackay, Harold Samuel Fugle, William Robert Rae, Henrick George Anderson, Lachlan Gillanders, Stuart Signal, and John William Latham

have been duly elected to be members of the Midhirst Bobby Calf Pool Committee established by the said regulations.

Dated at Wellington, this 9th day of April, 1951.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Marketing.

Election of Members of the Opouriao Bobby Calf Pool Committee

 $\mathbf{P}^{ ext{URSUANT}}$ to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1947, notice has been received that

Bernard Fletcher Grace, Thomas Godfrey Santon, Hubert Clyde McCready, William Clement Davies, Alan Kirkland Prince, Alfred Metcalfe Mitchell, and John Shaw

have been duly elected to be members of the Opouriao Bobby Calf Pool Committee established by the said regulations. Dated at Wellington, this 9th day of April, 1951.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Marketing.

Election of Members of the Otaki-Te Horo Bobby Calf Pool Committee

PURSUANT to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1947, notice has been received that

Weston James Barber, Richard Wood Jenkins, Eric John Jensen,
Walter Lloyd Jepson,
Albert Hector Owen Sage, and Karori Farquhar Spiers

have been duly elected to be members of the Otaki-Te Horo Bobby Calf Pool Committee established by the said regulations.
Dated at Wellington, this 9th day of April, 1951.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Marketing.

Election of Members of the Papakura Bobby Calf Pool Committee

 $\mathbf{P}^{ ext{URSUANT}}$ to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1947, notice has been received that

Hugh Wyllie Montgomerie, Arthur Wallis. Clyde Donald McInnes Robert Hugh Wither Kirton, William James Archibald, and Hilary William Smith

have been duly elected to be members of the Papakura Bobby Calf Pool Committee established by the said regulations.

Dated at Wellington, this 9th day of April, 1951.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Marketing.

Election of Members of the Piopio-Aria Bobby Calf Pool Committee

PURSUANT to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1947, notice has been received that

Albert Herbert Morris, Thomas Acton Summers, Peter Smith Cullen. Bernard Joseph Adams (jun.), Donald John Coyle, Nathaniel Prouse Armstrong, and Norman Cowin

have been duly elected to be members of the Piopio-Aria Bobby Calf Pool Committee established by the said regulations.

Dated at Wellington, this 9th day of April, 1951.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Marketing.