Election of Members of the Raetihi Bobby Calf Pool Committee

PURSUANT to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1947, notice has been received that

Maurice Geraghty, Herbert Geoffrey Godfrey, Frank William Satherley, Robert Henry Hammond, Aymer Gilbert Mountford, Kenneth David Wallace, and John Henry Collins Boyd

have been duly elected to be members of the Raetihi Bobby Calf Pool Committee established by the said regulations.

Dated at Wellington, this 9th day of April, 1951.

Election of Members of the Rangitaiki Plains Bobby Calf Pool Committee

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Marketing.

PURSUANT to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1947, notice has been received that

Charles Robert Wilson, Stuart Chalmers Spence, Andrew McLean, Ian Burman Gow, Ivan Maskell Withy James Muir Barr, and Thomas Machen

have been duly elected to be members of the Rangitaiki Plains Bobby Calf Pool Committee established by the said regulations.
Dated at Wellington, this 9th day of April, 1951.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Marketing.

Election of Members of the Tauhei Bobby Calf Pool Committee

 ${f P}^{
m URSUANT}$ to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1947, notice has been received that

Frank Crosby, Ivo William Seddon Harris, Frederick John Gardner, Myles Edward Barrowclough, Mark Leeson, Nat Cornwall Bodmin, and Gordon Selkirk Jack

have been duly elected to be members of the Tauhei Bobby Calf Pool Committee established by the said regulations. Dated at Wellington, this 9th day of April, 1951.

K. J. HOLYAOKE, Minister of Marketing.

Election of Members of the Te Kauwhata-Waerenga Bobby Calf Pool Committee

PURSUANT to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1947, notice has been received that

Douglas Ernest Aldridge, Gilbert George Glass, Frank Deacon Holt, Joseph Keith, William Blake Mackay, Bruce Chamberlain Murray, Vivian George Smith, William Frederick Carter, and Philip Ernest Harold Pipe

have been duly elected to be members of the Te Kauwhata-Waerenga Bobby Calf Pool Committee established by the said

Dated at Wellington, this 9th day of April, 1951.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Marketing.

Election of Members of the Toko District Bobby Calf Pool Committe

PURSUANT to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1947, notice has been received that

Joseph Reginald Henry, Maurice Alfred Chainey, Henry Cook, Edward Alex Sangster, Tom Weir, Douglas West, and Max Gernhoefer

have been duly elected to be members of the Toko District Bobby Calf Pool Committee established by the said regulations.
Dated at Wellington, this 9th day of April, 1951.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Marketing.

Election of Members of the Waitemata Bobby Calf Pool Committee

PURSUANT to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1947, notice has been received that

Thomas William Darcy Hughes, Harry Mackay, Norman Ernest Brier, William Robert Cross, Charles Percival Lord, John Edmond Hooker, John Sample, David Armstrong, and Charles Hardie Lambert

have been duly elected to be members of the Waitemata Bobby Calf Pool Committee established by the said regulations.

Dated at Wellington, this 9th day of April, 1951. K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Marketing.

Election of Members of the Waiuku Bobby Calf Pool Committee

 ${f P}^{
m URSUANT}$ to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1947, notice has been received that

Philip Charles Stanley Denize, George Alexander Hudson, John Herbert Bruce, William James Stephens, Norman Matthew Harvey, Victor Stanley Aspin, and Cornelius John Thomas Hodgkinson

have been duly elected to be members of the Waiuku Bobby Calf Pool Committee established by the said regulations.

Dated at Wellington, this 9th day of April, 1951.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Marketing.

Notice Respecting Petition for Dissolution of the Manawatu-Oroua River Board

Department of Internal Affairs, Wellington, 9th April, 1951.

T is hereby notified that the Manawatu Catchment Board has presented a petition to His Excellency the Governor-General pursuant to section 8 of the Soil Conservation and Rivers Control Amendment Act, 1946, praying that the Manawatu-Orona River Board be dissolved and that the powers and functions thereof be transferred to the Manawatu Catchment Board. All persons affected are hereby called upon to lodge their objections (if any) within one month from the first publication of this notice, such objections to be in writing addressed to the Minister of Internal Affairs at Wellington.

W. A. BODKIN, Minister of Internal Affairs.

(I.A. 103/25/5.)

Approval of Form of Public Seal of the Territory of Western Samoa

IT is hereby notified for public information that, pursuant to section 44 of the Samoa Act, 1921, I have approved the form described and depicted in the Schedule hereto as the form which shall henceforth be the form of the Public Seal of the Territory of Western Samoa.

SCHEDULE

A SILVER shield with the lower two-thirds blue and having thereon A SILVER shield with the lower two-thirds blue and having thereon five silver stars representing the constellation of the Southern Cross, of the same shape and the same relative sizes and dispositions among themselves as in the flag of Western Samoa, the approval of the Government of New Zealand to which was given on the 11th day of February, 1949, and notified in the New Zealand Gazette on the 24th day of the same month at page 632; one half of upper third depicting a green sea with a green coconut palm issuing therefrom; the shield being surmounted by a gold rising sun; the whole being superimposed on the two concentric circles of the world and the olive leaves as in the United Nations Badge and having for motto the words as in the United Nations Badge and having for motto the words "Fa'avae I Le Atua Samoa", meaning in the English language, "God be the Foundation of Samoa".



Dated this 12th day of April, 1951.

F. W. DOIDGE, Minister of Island Territories.