Appointments of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

Air Department, Wellington, 13th April, 1951.

IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following appointments of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force:—

TERRITORIAL AIR FORCE Administrative and Supply Branch

Appointments

Special Duties Division-

The undermentioned officers are transferred from the Reserve of Air Force Officers to the Territorial Air Force and are granted commissions for a period of five years in the temporary rank and with seniority shown. Dated 1st January, 1949:—

Squadron Leaders-

130414 Graham Lachlan Wallace. 15th May, 1945. 130357 Raymond William George Emery. 1st January, 1949.

130400 John William Cooper Redstone. 1st April, 1943. 130408 Clyde McGregor Simfson, D.F.C. 3rd May, 1943. 130387 Eric MoNae. 1st January, 1944. 130379 Thornton William Keals Smith. 1st July, 1944. 130405 James Suvla Ross Robertson. 1st January, 1949. 130377 Arthur Ross Cunnold Jackson. 1st January, 1949.

Flying Officers

ng Officers—

130385 Morice Hubert McKenzie. 1st October, 1940.

130411 Ronald George Tatt. 16th August, 1942.

130352 Claud Peter Cowan. 24th October, 1942.

130376 Jack Irvine, D.F.C. 5th December, 1942.

130415 Alan Stuart Wilson. 7th January, 1943.

130413 Alan Rodger Walker, D.F.C. 11th January, 1943.

130394 Charles Alexander George. 30th July, 1943.

130397 William Charles Phillips. 17th August, 1943.

130394 Leslie Malcolm Page. 1st September, 1943.

130407 John Henry Simmonds. 5th September, 1943.

130399 William Alexander Clydesdale Pullar. 6th January, 1944.

130399 William Alexander Clydesdale Pullar. 6th Jar 1944. 130406 Arthur Albert Sharrock. 20th March, 1944. 130353 Francis Alexander Cox. 12th May, 1944. 130369 Thomas William Green. 10th September, 1944. 130391 Bruce Gordon Millar. 24th September, 1944. 130386 Donald Denton McLeod. 22nd December, 1944. 130396 Paul Anton Pasalich. 20th April, 1945. 130345 John Roger Boscawen. 20th April, 1945. 130351 Owen Frederick Cossey. 9th December, 1945.

The undermentioned are granted commissions for a period of five years in the temporary rank and with the seniority shown. Dated 1st January, 1949:—

Flying Officers-

130395 Jack Rex Palmer. 22nd May, 1942. 130615 Dennis Mervyn Dudley Brown, D.F.C. 15th October,

1943.
130618 Patrick Samuel Wyatt. 23rd October, 1944.
130363 David Charles Gaskin. 5th June, 1945.
130368 Cristen Stewart Greager. 1st January, 1949.
130392 Richard Grosvenor Morgan. 1st January, 1949.
130189 Leonard Mexted. 1st January, 1949.
130381 William Francis Campbell King. 1st January, 1949.
130410 Thomas Francis Sullivan. 1st January, 1949.
130388 Joseph Albert Manson. 1st January, 1949.
130366 Kenneth Browning Grainger. 1st January, 1949.

130344 Frederick George Benfell. 1st January, 1949. 130355 Thomas David De Renzy. 1st January, 1949. 130359 Theodore Dormer Faithfull. 1st January, 1949. 130371 Eric Douglas Gurney. 1st January, 1949. 130378 John Desmond Jury. 1st January, 1949.

T. L. MACDONALD, Minister of Defence.

Appointments and Transfers of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

Air Department Wellington, 14th April, 1951.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following appointments of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force:—

TERRITORIAL AIR FORCE

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Appointments

Special Duties Division-

The undermentioned officers are transferred from the Reserve of Air Force Officers to the Active List and are granted commissions for a period of five years, in the temporary rank and with the seniority shown. Dated 1st January, 1949.

Flight Lieutenants-

130412 Archibald Robert Tuckett. 1st January, 1944. 130347 Robert George Albert Burgess. Ist July, 1944. 130356 Leonard Victor William Dickison. 1st January, 1949.

```
Flying Officers-
```

130360 Thomas William Overbury Fox. 1st October, 1942. 130367 Roy Gray. 1st October, 1942. 130374 Noel O'Kane Hobbs. 14th February, 1943. 130348 John Thomas Burron. 25th May, 1943. 130365 Bruce Nelson Graham. 1st November, 1943. 130393 William Stuart Norman. 29th April, 1944. 130361 David Heathcote Garland. 20th May, 1944. 130384 Stanley Garrick Livingstone. 5th November, 1944.

The undermentioned are granted commissions for a period of five years in the temporary rank and with the seniority shown. Dated 1st January, 1949.

Flying Officers-

130401 Sidney William RICHARDS. 22nd May, 1942. 130616 Francis William HUTCHINGS. 1st February, 1943. 130402 William Simeon RICHARDS. 13th February, 1946. 130346 Eliot Griffith BROOKE. 1st January, 1949.

130358 Robert Michie Elliott. 1st January, 1949.

T. L. MACDONALD, Minister of Defence.

Staff of His Excellency the Governor-General

Wellington, 1st April, 1951. HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve of the following appointments:—

STAFF OF HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL

Honorary Aides-de-Camp

The undermentioned to be Honorary Aides-de-Camp to the Governor-General for the period 1st April, 1951, to 31st March, 1952 :--

Commander John Henry Seelye, V.R.D., Royal N.Z. Navy

Lieutenant-Commander John David Keay, V.R.D., Royal N.Z. Navy (Wellington).
Commander Sydney Warren Hicks, V.R.D., Royal N.Z. Naval

Volunteer Reserve (Christchurch). Lieutenant-Colonel George Philip Hanna, O.B.E., Royal N.Z.

Artillery (Auckland).

Lieutenant-Colonel George Philip Hanna, O.B.E., Royal N.Z. Artillery (Auckland).

Lieutenant-Colonel Guy Priestley Sanders, D.S.O., Royal N.Z. Engineers (Wellington).

Lieutenant-Colonel Edward Trevor Kensington, E.D., Royal N.Z. Artillery (Christchurch).

Lieutenant-Colonel Angus Ross, M.C., Royal N.Z. Infantry (Dunedin).

Wing Commander George Stuart Alexander Stevenson, D.F.C., Royal N.Z. Air Force (Auckland). Squadron Leader Boyd Victor Le Pine, Royal N.Z. Air Force

Squadron Leader Jones Richard Maling, A.F.C., N.Z. Territorial Air Force (Christchurch).

Wing Commander Cameron Archer Turner, O.B.E., Royal

Wing Commander Cameron. N.Z. Air Force (Dunedin).

Honorary Surgeon

The undermentioned to be Honorary Surgeon to the Governor-General for the period 1st April, 1951, to 31st March, 1952:—

Colonel Douglas Gordon Radeliffe, O.B.E., M.B., Ch.B. (Sydney), F.R.C.S. (Eng.), M.R.C.P. (Lond.), M.S. (Melb.), Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps (Christchurch).

Honorary Physician

The period of appointment of Wing Commander Anthony Howard Marsh, M.B., Ch.B., D.T.M. and H., Royal N.Z. Air Force (Wellington), as Honorary Physician to the Governor-General is extended to 31st March, 1952.

T. L. MACDONALD, Minister of Defence.

Prison Medical Officer Appointed

Department of Justice,

Wellington, 10th April, 1951.

H is Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint appoint

Alan Ashley Skinner, Esquire, M.B., Ch.B.,

to be Medical Officer to His Majesty's Prison at Auckland, vice Dr. C. H. Tewsley, deceased.

T. CLIFTON WEBB, Minister of Justice.

Consul-General of Yugoslavia at Auckland Provisionally Recognized

Ministry of External Affairs, Wellington, 10th April, 1951.

H IS Excellency the Governor-General directs it to be notified that the appointment of

Ljubo Reljic, Esquire,

as Consul-General of Yugoslavia for New Zealand, with residence at Auckland, has been provisionally recognized.

F. W. DOIDGE, Minister of External Affairs.