Appointment of Honorary Officer

IN pursuance and exercise of the power and authority conferred upon me by section 29 of the Statutes Amendment Act, 1946, I, William Stanley Goosman, Minister of Marine, do hereby appoint officer for the Acclimatization District shown in such Schedule for the purposes of Part II of the Fisheries Act, 1908, such person to hold office until the 31st March, 1953.

Dated at Wellington, this 18th day of April, 1951.

SCHEDULE

AUCKLAND ACCLIMATIZATION DISTRICT

Kenneth William Payne

W. S. GOOSMAN, Minister of Marine.

Additional Member of Domain Board Appointed

Department of Lands and Survey, Wellington, 10th April, 1951.

H IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased, in pursuance of section 46 of the Public Reserves, Domains, and National Parks Act, 1928, to increase the total number of members of the Kaiteriteri Domain Board from eight to nine and to appoint

Robert Thompson

as the additional member thereby rendered necessary.

D. M. GREIG, Director-General.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/983; D.O. 8/186.)

Members of Domain Boards Appointed

Department of Lands and Survey, Wellington, 10th April, 1951.

IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased, in pursuance of section 49 of the Public Reserves, Domains, and National Parks Act, 1928, to make the following appointments:— Michael Edward Allen

to be a member of the Owhango Domain Board in place of Daniel John McVeigh, resigned.

Jack Annand Rentoul

to be a member of the Mackenzie Domain Board in place of Dugald McLaren, deceased.

William Maatai Vaughan

to be a member of the Okain's Bay Domain Board in place of William Thomson Currie, resigned.

Rose Josephine Bragg, Isabella Mary Turner, and Percival McGregor Lloyd

to be members of the Pine Island Domain Board in place of Henry James Mills, George William Goddard, and Dan Henry White,

D. M. GREIG, Director-General.

(L. and S. 1/519.)

Plants Declared to be Noxious Weeds in the Hutt County .-- (Notice No. Ag. 4990)

> Department of Agriculture, Wellington, 10th April, 1951.

THE following Special Order made by the Hutt County Council on the 28th day of March, 1951, is published in accordance with the provisions of the Noxious Weeds Act, 1950.

SPECIAL ORDER

"THAT the Council of the County of Hutt hereby resolves by way of special order, pursuant to the provisions of the Noxious Weeds Act, 1950, that-

- "Blackberry (Rubus fruticosus and Rubus laciniatus),
 "Common broom (Cytisus scoparius),
 "Fennel (Foeniculum vulgare),
 "Gost's rue (Galega officinalis),
 "Gorse (Ulex, any species),
 "Heath (Erica lusitanica and Erica arborea),
 "Hemlock (Conium maculatum),
 "Milk thistle or variegated thistle (Silybum marianum),
 "Nassella tussock (Nassella trichotoma),
 "Ragwort (Senecio jacobaea),
 "St. John's wort (Hypericum perforatum),
 "Saffron thistle (Carthamus lanatus),
 "Sweetbrier (Rosa eglanteria syn. Rosa rubiginosa),
 "Tauhinu or New Zealand cotton-wood (Cassinia leptophylla or cassinia fulvida), and
- cassinia fulvida), and "Tutsan (Hypericum androsaemum)

are hereby declared to be noxious weeds in the County of Hutt and that this Special Order shall come into force on 1st April, 1951; this Special Order is in substitution of any previous Special Order relating to noxious weeds and any such previous Special Order is hereby revoked and shall cease to have any affect after the coming into force of this Special Order."

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 70/10/148.)

Plants Declared to be Noxious Weeds in Waikohu County .-- (Notice No. Ag. 4994)

Department of Agriculture, Wellington, 11th April, 1951.

THE following Special Order made by the Waikohu County Council on the 19th day of March, 1951, is published in accordance with the provisions of the Noxious Weeds Act, 1950.

SPECIAL ORDER

"In exercise of the powers conferred upon it by section 3 of the Noxious Weeds Act, 1950, the Waikohu County Council hereby resolves and declares by way of special order, which shall come into force on the 1st day of April, 1951, that the plants in the Schedule below, being plants included in the First Schedule of the said Act, are noxious weeds within the whole of the district of the County of Waikohu.

"SCHEDULE

"SCHEDULE

"Blackberry (Rubus fruticosus and Rubus laciniatus).
"Ragwort (Senecio jacobaea).
"Sweetbrier (Rosa eglanteria syn. Rosa rubiginosa).
"Barberry (Berberis vulgaris).
"Bathurst bur (Xanthium spinosum).
"Gorse (Ulex, any species).
"Hawthorn (Crataegus oxycantha and Crataegus monogyna).
"Hemlock (Conium maculutum).
"Milk thistle or variegated thistle (Silybum marianum).
"Prickly pear (Opuntia monacantha).
"St. John's wort (Hypericum perforatum)."

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture.
(Ag. 70/10/35.)

(Ag. 70/10/35.)

Plants Declared to be Noxious Weeds in the Borough of Gisborne.—
(Notice No. Ag. 4995)

Department of Agriculture, Wellington, 11th April, 1951.

THE following Special Order made by the Gisborne Borough Council on the 3rd day of April, 1951, is published in accordance with the provisions of the Noxious Weeds Act, 1950.

SPECIAL ORDER

"That, in exercise of the powers conferred upon it by section 3 of the Noxious Weeds Act, 1950, the Gisborne Borough Council hereby resolves and declares that the undermentioned plants are noxious weeds within the Borough of Gisborne:-

- ious weeds within the Borough of Gisborne:—

 "Bathurst bur (Xanthium spinosum).

 "Blackberry (Rubus fruticosus and Rubus laciniatus).

 "Californian thistle, Canadian thistle, or creeping thistle (Cirsium arvense).

 "Cape tulip (Homeria collina).

 "Fennel (Foeniculum vulgare).

 "Foxglove (Digitalis purpurea).

 "Gorse (Ulex, any species).

 "Hemlock (Conium maculatum).

 "Nassella tussock (Nassella trichotoma).

 "Ragwort (Senecio jacobaea).

 "St. John's wort (Hypericum perforatum).

 "Sweetbrier (Rosa eglanteria syn. Rosa rubiginosa).

 "Thorn apple or jimson weed (Datura stramonium).

 "Watsonia (Watsonia bulbillifera)."

 K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture.

- K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 70/10/202.)

Plants Declared to be Noxious Weeds in the Taradale Town District.—
(Notice No. Ag. 4996)

Department of Agriculture,
Wellington, 16th April, 1951.

THE following Special Order made by the Taradale Town Board on
the 20th day of March, 1951, is published in accordance with
the provisions of the Noxious Weeds Act, 1950.

SPECIAL ORDER

"Pursuant to section 3 of the Noxious Weeds Act, 1950, the Taradale Torsular to section 3 of the Noxious weeds Act, 1950, the Taradate Town Board hereby resolves by way of special order that the plants listed in the First Schedule of the Act, detailed herein, shall be declared noxious weeds within the Town District of Taradale as from the 1st day of April, 1951.

"Declaration of Plants as Noxious Weeds

- Bathurst bur (Xanthium spinosum). Bindweed (Convolvulus arvensis).
- Bindweed (Contobusius arvenses).

 Blackberry (Rubus fruticosus and Rubus laciniatus).

 Boxthorn (Lycium ferocissimum syn. Lycium horridum).

 Burdock (Arctium, any species).

 Common broom (Cytisus scoparius).

 Fennel (Foeniculum vulgare).

- Foxglove (Digitalis purpurea).

 Gorse (Ulex, any species).

 Greater bindweed (Calystegia sepium).
- "Greater bindweed (Calystega seprum).
 "Hemlock (Conium maculatum).
 "Milk thistle or variegated thistle (Silybum marianum).
 "Nodding thistle (Carduus nutans).
 "Prickly pear (Opuntia monacantha).
 "Ragwort (Senecio jacobaea).
 "St. John's wort (Hypericum perforatum).
 "Star thistle (Centaurea calcitrapa).
 "Sweetbrier (Rosa eglanteria syn. Rosa rubiginosa),"

 K. J. HOLVOAKE Minister of Agricultum).

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 70/10/200.)