Supplementary List-

Major W. H. Allen, E.D., is posted to the Retired List. Dated 21st March, 1951.

The undermentioned Sisters (temp. Matrons) are posted to the Retired List with the rank of Matron:—

M. E. Jackson, R.R.C. M. J. Jackson, A.R.R.C. C. M. Lucas.

Dated 10th April, 1951.

The undermentioned Sisters (temp. Charge Sisters) are posted to the Retired List with the rank of Charge Sister:—

J. M. Caird. C. Leslie J. M. Carrd.
E. D. Cargo.
N. F. H. Carter.
N. B. Corson.
A. B. Coupland.
A. M. Gawn.
G. L. Hammond. M. J. McKenzie. T. M. Mackereth.
T. M. McMillan.
A. E. Newcombe.
V. M. O'Brien.
N. E. O'Callaghan, A.R.R.C.

B. Helliwell, A.R.R.C. E. S. Poole.

M. Johnston. J. Purse.

T. L. MACDONALD, Minister of Defence.

Cancellation of Commission Granted to Officer of New Zealand Cadet Corps

Army Department, Wellington, 25th April, 1951.

H Is Excellency the Governor-General has approved of the cancellation of the commission granted to 2nd Lieutenant David Cohen, New Zealand Cadet Corps, under the provisions of paragraph 175 of the Regulations for the Military Forces of the Dominion of New Zealand, 1927.

Dated this 2nd day of April, 1951.

T. L. MACDONALD, Minister of Defence.

Transfers, Terminations of Commissions, and Resignations of Commissions of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

Air Department. Wellington, 25th April, 1951.

IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following transfers, terminations of commissions, and resignations of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force:—

## RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS Transfers

The undermentioned officers are transferred from the Active List to the Reserve of Air Force Officers:—

70054 Flight Lieutenant William Hugh Joseph Griffith. 70069 Flight Lieutenant Roy Elliott Hanlon, D.F.C. 73652 Flight Lieutenant George Melville King.

70169 Flight Lieutenant Gordon Murray Haslop. 70172 Flying Officer Robert James Scott.

70888 Flying Officer Edmund George Saker, A.F.M.

Dated 1st April, 1951.

# Terminations of Commissions

The commissions of the undermentioned officers are terminated with effect from the dates shown against each name :-

Flight Lieutenants-

1899 The Rev. Cecil Emerson Barron Muschamp. 1st

1899 The Rev. Cecil Emerson Barron Muschamp. 1st November, 1950.
41478 Cecil Owen Hooker. 9th October, 1950.
40943 Hector Arthur McKenzie. 27th December, 1950.
415070 Frank Marsden Hawdrih. 11th Jotober, 1950.
415070 Frank Marsden Hawdrih. 11th January, 1951.
422199 Norman Colin Mowat. 10th November, 1950.
638002 Grahame Mitford Ashton. 16th February, 1951.
424792 George Ellaway Penniket. 21st September, 1950.
405261 George Russel Dickson. 16th August, 1950.
426016 Duncan Matthew Stevenson. 26th October, 1950.
428292 John David Mercier, D.F.C. 11th July, 1950.
70141 Norman Alexander Wickes, D.F.C. 26th October, 1950.

424532 Frederick Bernard SILL. 7th December, 1950. 4211831 Harold Harvey. 1st December, 1950.

## Flying Officers-

414038 Sydney James Packer. 18th September, 1950. 403767 Robert Miller Nichol. 12th October, 1950. 2006 Wilfred Samuel Taylor. 12th August, 1949

### Pilot Officers-

441178 Douglas Murray Dallison. 2nd May, 1949. 4213934 Clinton Sidney Darlington Symons. September, 1950. 1st

#### Resignations

The undermentioned officers resign their commissions with effect from the dates shown against each name :—  $\,$ 

Flight Lieutenants-

404405 William Bernard Petter, A.F.C. 5th December, 1950.

412661 Thomas Henry Davidson, D.F.C. 2nd October, 1950.

404459 Patrick Recroft Fenton, B.Com. 28th September, 1950.

413131 John Shaw, D.F.C. 30th September, 1949. 431714 Herbert Grimson. 13th February, 1951.

#### Flying Officers-

413517 Cyril Samuel Turner. 29th Ssptember, 1950. 1453 Edwin Robert Dalziel, Ph.D. 28th September, 1950.

130134 John Bryan Claydon. 16th October, 1950. 414860 Kenneth Albert Cammell. 29th January, 1951. 403636 Harold Gordon Hunt, B.Com. 13th September, 1950.

2287 Robert William Steele, B.Com., A.P.A.N.Z. 6th

September, 1950. 432057 Kenneth James Douglas. 3rd October, 1950. 424985 Leo Milton Kerr. 15th March, 1950.

4310937 Diekson Henry Sladden.8th January, 1951.4313125 Charles Martin Pharazyn.22nd January, 1951.

T. L. MACDONALD, Minister of Defence.

Appointment of Staff Representatives as Members of the Government Superannuation Board

Government Superannuation Board, Wellington, 17th April, 1951.

N pursuance of section 3 (2) (h) of the Superannuation Act, 1947, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint the following persons as staff representatives, to be members of the Government Superannuation Board for a period of three years ending on 31st March, 1954:-

William John Cartwright, Esquire, B.A., Christchurch, reappointed.

Alfred Rongomai Tarr, Esquire, Wellington, vice William Park, Esquire, Frankton Junction.

Fergus Oliver Scott, Esquire, Wellington, vice Frederick Herbert Healey, Esquire, Wellington.

Keith Menzies, Esquire, Wellington, reappointed.

Laurence William Keys, Esquire, Wellington, vice Ernest Hadley Roy Green, Esquire, Wellington.

Brigadier William George Gentry, C.B.E., D.S.O., Wellington, vice Air Commodore Sidney Wallingford, C.B.E., Wellington.

W. H. FORTUNE, For Minister of Finance.

Members of the Waitemata Rabbit Board Appointed .-- (Notice No. Ag. 5008)

> Department of Agriculture, Wellington, 1st May, 1951.

IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased, in pursuance of section 29 of the Rabbit Nuisance Amendment Act, 1947, to appoint on the 24th day of April, 1951,

Frederick William Dormer, Daniel Thomas Fitzgerald, Arthur Lawrence Leaming, Henry Arthur Selwyn Lloyd, and Alexander Donald Wishart

to be members of the Waitemata Rabbit Board.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 64/1/226.)

Member of the Waitemata Rabbit Board Appointed .- (Notice No. Ag. 5009)

PURSUANT to section 37 of the Rabbit Nuisance Act, 1928, the Minister of Agriculture doth hereby appoint

Eric Oswald Pedersen,

being an Inspector appointed under Part I of the said Act, to be a member of the Waitemata Rabbit Board.

Dated at Wellington, this 20th day of April, 1951.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 64/1/226.)