Recreation Reserves in South Auckland Land District Brought Under Part II of the Public Reserves, Domains, and National Parks Act, 1928

> B. C. FREYBERG, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

# At the Government Buildings at Wellington, this 15th day of

May, 1951 Present :

# THE HON. W. SULLIVAN PRESIDING IN COUNCIL

B<sup>Y</sup> virtue of the powers and authorities vested in me by section 34 of the Public Reserves, Domains, and National Parks Act, 1928, I, Lieutenant-General Sir Bernard Cyril Freyberg, the Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council of the said Dominion, do hereby order and declare that the reserves for recrea-tion in the South Auckland Land District described in the Schedule hereto shall be and the same are hereby brought under the operation of and declared to be subject to the provisions of Part II of the said Act, and such reserves shall hereafter form part of the Otorohanga Domain, and be managed, administered, and dealt with as a public domain by the Otorohanga Domain Board.

#### SCHEDULE

#### SOUTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT

SOUTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT ALL that area, situated in Block IV, Orahiri Survey District, con-taining by admeasurement 11 acres 1 rood 3 perches, more or less, being Lot 1, as shown on a plan deposited in the Land Registry Office at Auckland under No. 36695, being part of Otorohanga C Number 1 Block, and being all the land comprised and described in Certificate of Title, Volume 986, folio 26 (Auckland Registry). Also all that area situated in Block IV, Orahiri Survey District, containing by admeasurement 3 acres 2 roods 17 perches, more or less, being Lot 35, as shown on a plan deposited in the Land Registry Office at Auckland under No. 17789, being part of Otorohanga E Number 5E 2 Block. Also all that area situated in Block IV Orahiri Survey District.

Also all that area situated in Block IV, Orahiri Survey District, containing by admeasurement 2 roods 16.9 perches, more or less, being part of Lot 30, as shown on a plan deposited in the Land Registry Office at Auckland under No. 17789, being part of Otorohanga E Number  $5\pm 2$  Block, and being all the land comprised and described in Certificate of Title, Volume 986, folio 25 (Auckland Registry).

T. J. SHERRARD, Clerk of the Executive Council.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/299; D.O. 8/652.)

Domain Board Appointed to Have Control of the Ruakaka Domain

# B. C. FREYBERG, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government Buildings at Wellington, this 15th day of May, 1951

#### Present :

## THE HON. W. SULLIVAN PRESIDING IN COUNCIL

IN pursuance and exercise of the powers and authorities conferred by section 44 of the Public Reserves, Domains, and National Parks Act, 1928, His Excellency the Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council of the said Dominion, doth hereby appendix appoint

Norman Ormiston Adams, Victor John Andrew, Norman Walter Johnson, Norman Denford Jones, Robert Arnold Needham, Francis Roy Price, Edward McGarvey Rowles, Frank Alfred Stinge, and Charles George Edwin Wright

to be the Ruakaka Domain Board, having control of the land described in the Schedule hereto; and doth hereby appoint Wednes-day, the 6th day of June, 1951, at 8 o'clock p.m., as the time when, and the residence of Mr. N. W. Johnson, 11 Churchill St., Whangarei, as the place where, the first meeting of the Board shall be held.

## SCHEDULE

NORTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT .- RUAKAKA DOMAIN ALLOTMENTS 90 and 91, Parish of Ruakaka, situated in Block XI, Ruakaka Survey District : Area, 29 acres and 34 perches, more or less.

> T. J. SHERRARD, Clerk of the Executive Council.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/594; D.O. 8/115.)

Domain Board Appointed to Have Control of the Rotokare (Ngaere) Domai

B. C. FREYBERG, Governor-General

ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government House at Wellington, this 23rd day of May, 1951

Present: HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL

IN pursuance and exercise of the powers conferred by section 44 of the Public Reserves, Domains, and National Parks Act, 1928, His Excellency the Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council of the said Dominion, doth hereby appoint

Leo Arthur Bacon, Alec Campbell, Claude Walter Carneross, Leonard Vincent Lloyd, Joseph Duncan Menzies, Lawrence Michael O'Connor, and Leslie White

to be the Rotokare (Ngaere) Domain Board, having control of the land described in the Schedule hereto; and doth hereby appoint Monday, the 28th day of May, 1951, at 8 o'clock p.m., as the time when, and the offices of the Eltham Dairy Company, Eltham, as the place where, the first meeting of the Board shall be held.

## SCHEDULE

TARANAKI LAND DISTRICT.-ROTOKARE (NGAERE) DOMAIN SECTION 1, Block XII, Ngaere Survey District: Area, 574 acres, more or less.

T. J. SHERRARD, Clerk of the Executive Council. (L. and S. H.O. 1/138; D.O. 8/1/21.)

Domain Board Appointed to Have Control of the Dipton Domain

B. C. FREYBERG, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government Buildings at Wellington, this 15th day of May, 1951

Present: THE HON. W. SULLIVAN PRESIDING IN COUNCIL

IN pursuance and exercise of the powers conferred by section 44 of the Public Reserves, Domains, and National Parks Act, 1928, His Excellency the Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council of the said Dominion, doth hereby appoint

Alexander Buchanan, Henry Bennison Ewen, John Arthur Harrison, Henry Smith Waters, and Percy Wilfred Giles

to be the Dipton Domain Board, having control of the land described in the Schedule hereto; and doth hereby appoint Wednesday, the 13th day of June, 1951, at 8 o'clock p.m., as the time when, and the Domain Pavilion as the place where, the first meeting of the Board shall be held.

## SCHEDULE

SOUTHLAND LAND DISTRICT-DIPTON DOMAIN SECTION 3, Block X, Town of Dipton: Area, 5 acres, more or less.

T. J. SHERRARD, Clerk of the Executive Council,

(L. and S. H.O. 1/63; D.O. 8/108.)

Domain Board Appointed to Have Control of the Kaitieke Domain

B. C. FREYBERG, Governor-General

ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government Buildings at Wellington, this 15th day of May, 1951

Present: THE HON. W. SULLIVAN PRESIDING IN COUNCIL

I N pursuance and exercise of the powers conferred by section 44 of the Public Reserves, Domains, and National Parks Act, 1928, His Excellency the Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council of the said Dominion, doth hereby appoint

Austin Edwin Benn. Austin Edwin Benn, Vincent Harry Gordon Crocker, Leslie Knox Couper, Frank Thomas Crocker, and Francis John McFadyen

to be the Kaitieke Domain Board, having control of the land described in the Schedule hereto; and doth hereby appoint Tuesday, the 5th day of June, 1951, at 8 o'clock p.m., as the time when, and the Kaitieke Hall as the place where, the first meeting of the Board shall be held.