Member of Licensing Committee Appointed

Department of Justice, Wellington, 17th May, 1951.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Archer Garside, Esquire,

to be a Member of the Licensing Committee for the District of Onehunga.

T. CLIFTON WEBB, Minister of Justice.

Justice of the Peace Resigns

Department of Justice, Wellington, 17th May, 1951.

IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to accept the resignation of

Jobey Mordue Myers, Esquire,

of Benneydale of his appointment as a Justice of the Peace for the Dominion of New Zealand and its Dependencies.

T. CLIFTON WEBB, Minister of Justice.

 $\begin{array}{c} \textit{Member of Assessment Court for the Farm-land List for the Borough} \\ \textit{of Waipukurau Appointed} \end{array}$

Department of Internal Affairs, Wellington, 21st May, 1951.

IIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased, in terms of section 10 of the Urban Farm Land Rating Act, 1932, to appoint

Thomas Grant, Esquire, Retired, of Waipukurau,

on the recommendation of the Waipukurau Borough Council, to be a member of the Assessment Court for the Borough of Waipukurau, vice Frank Holt, Esquire, deceased.

W. J. BROADFOOT, For the Minister of Internal Affairs.

(I.A. 103/2/56.)

Appointment of Honorary Officer

IN pursuance and exercise of the power and authority conferred upon me by section 29 of the Statutes Amendment Act, 1946, I, William Stanley Goosman, Minister of Marine, do hereby appoint the person named in the following Schedule to be an Honorary Officer for the acclimatization district shown in such Schedule for the purposes of Part II of the Fisheries Act, 1908, such person to hold office until the 31st day of March, 1953.

Dated at Wellington, this 14th day of May, 1951.

SCHEDULE

ROTORUA ACCLIMATIZATION DISTRICT Archibald John McIntosh.

W. S. GOOSMAN, Minister of Marine.

Appointment of Members of Police Appeal Board

Police Department, Wellington, 16th May, 1951.

PURSUANT to the Police Appeal Board Election Regulations
1942, it is hereby notified that Senior Sergeant Jack Campbell
Fletcher and Senior Sergeant Frederick Walter Edwards have been
appointed members of the Board of Appeal constituted by section 24
of the Police Force Act, 1947, for a period of three years from the
7th day of May 1951, they having been days elected. 7th day of May, 1951, they having been duly elected in accordance with the provisions of section 25 of the said Act.

W. H. FORTUNE, Minister in Charge of Police.

Members of Domain Boards Appointed

Department of Lands and Survey, Wellington, 21st May, 1951.

H IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased, in pursuance of section 49 of the Public Reserves, Domains, and National Parks Act, 1928, to make the following appointments:—

Charles Harold Abbott

to be a member of the Tokaanu Domain Board in place of Rene Augustus De Loree, resigned.

Kenneth Raymond Hunter, Stephen Daniel Rogers, and Norman Eric Whiteman

to be members of the Patetonga Domain Board in place of Arthur Edward Dews, Alee Whiteman, and John Frederick Mayn, resigned.

James Richard Gernhoefer

to be a member of the Whangamomona Domain Board in place of Frederick John Hendry, left the district.

D. M. GREIG, Director-General.

(L. and S. 1/1011.)

Registrar of Marriages, &c., Appointed

Registrar-General's Office, Wellington, 21st May, 1951.

T is hereby notified that the following appointments have been made :-

Norman Leslie Williams

to be Deputy Registrar of Births and Deaths for the District of Naseby at Naseby on and from the 1st day of May, 1951.

John Dunstan Maher

to be Deputy Registrar of Marriages and of Births and Deaths for the District of Kawhia and Deputy Registrar of Births and Deaths of Maoris at Kawhia on and from the 30th day of April, 1951.

Martin Kelling Kennedy Bourke

to be Deputy Registrar of Births and Deaths for the District of Helensville at Kumeu on and from the 16th day of April, 1951.

Ivan Cecil Boyens

to be Registrar of Marriages and of Births and Deaths for the District of Oxford on and from the 12th day of March, 1951.

Wilfred Ernest Cannell

to be Deputy Registrar of Marriages and of Births and Deaths for the District of Motu on and from the 4th day of May, 1951.

Frederick Rodney Musson

to be Deputy Registrar of Marriages and of Births and Deaths for the District of Karamea on and from the 4th day of May, 1951.

Sidney John Kelly

to be Registrar of Births and Deaths of Maoris at Te Paroa - Totara on and from the 21st day of May, 1951.

P. H. WYLDE, Registrar-General.

Plants Declared to be Noxious Weeds in the Borough of Mount Albert.—(Notice No. Ag. 5018)

Department of Agriculture, Wellington, 16th May, 1951.

THE following special order, made by the Mount Albert Borough Council on the 8th day of May, 1951, is published in accordance with the provisions of the Noxious Weeds Act, 1950.

SPECIAL ORDER

In exercise of the powers conferred on it by the Noxious Weeds Act, 1950, the Mount Albert Borough Council hereby resolves and declares, by way of special order, the plants mentioned in the Schedule hereto (being plants included in the First Schedule to the said Act) to be noxious weeds within the Borough of Mount Albert.

SCHEDULE

Blackberry ($Rubus\ fruticosus$ and $Rubus\ laciniatus$). Californian thistle, Canadian thistle, or creeping thistle

(Cirsium arvense).
Fennel (Foeniculum vulgare). Gorse (Ulex, any species). Hemlock (Conium maculatum). Ragwort (Senecio jacobaea).

Sweetbrier (Rosa eglanteria syn. Rosa rubiginosa).

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 70/10/14.)

Plants Declared to be Noxious Weeds in Egmont County.—(Notice No. Ag. 5019)

Department of Agriculture, Wellington, 16th May, 1951.

THE following special order, made by the Egmont County Council on the 8th day of May, 1951, is published in accordance with the provisions of the Noxious Weeds Act, 1950.

SPECIAL ORDER

PURSUANT to and in exercise of the powers vested in it in that behalf by section 3 of the Noxious Weeds Act, 1950, the Council of the County of Egmont does hereby declare, by special order, that the plants in the Schedule hereto are noxious weeds within the district of the County of Egmont.

SCHEDULE

Barberry (Berberis vulgaris). Barberry (Berberis vulgaris).
Blackberry (Rubus fruticosus and Rubus laciniatus).
Common broom (Cytisus scoparius).
Gorse (Ulex, any species).
Hemlock (Conium maculatum).
Lupin (Lupinus arboreus).
Ragwort (Senecio jacobaea).
St. John's wort (Hypericum perforatum).
Silver poplar (Populus alba var. nivea).
Spiderwort (Legcesteria formosa).
Winged thistle (Carduus tenuistorus and Carduus pycnocephalus).

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 70/10/67.)