Plants Declared to be Noxious Weeds in Manawatu County .-- (Notice No. Ag. 5025)

Department of Agriculture, Wellington, 23rd May, 1951.

THE following special order, made by the Manawatu County Council on the 8th day of May, 1951, is published in accordance with the provisions of the Noxious Weeds Act, 1950.

#### SPECIAL ORDER

THAT the Manawatu County Council resolves by way of special order that the plants named in the Schedule hereto be declared noxious weeds in the County of Manawatu.

Blackberry (Rubus fruticosus and Rubus laciniatus). Common broom (Cytisus scoparius). Fennel (Foeniculum vulgare). Goat's rue (Galega officinalis). Gorse (Ulex, any species). Hemlock (Conium maculatum). Lupin (Lupinus arboreus). Milk thistle or variegated thistle (Silybum marianum). Ragwort (Senecio jacobaea). Sweetbrier (Rosa eglanteria syn. Rosa rubiginosa). Viper's bugloss (Echium vulgare). Water hyacinth (Eichhornia crassipes).

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 70/10/99.)

Plants Declared to be Noxious Weeds in the Rangitikei County. (Notice No. Ag. 5029)

Department of Agriculture, Wellington, 23rd May, 1951.

T HE following special order, made by the Rangitikei County Council on the 10th day of May, 1951, is published in accord-ance with the provisions of the Noxious Weeds Act, 1950.

# SPECIAL ORDER

THAT, in pursuance and exercise of the powers vested in it by section 3 (1) of the Noxious Weeds Act, 1950, the Rangitikei County Council hereby resolves and declares by way of special order that the undermentioned plants are noxious weeds within the County of Paragitikei. Rangitikei :-

Barberry (Berberis vulgaris). Blackberry (Rubus fruticosus and Rubus laciniatus). Common broom (Cytisus scoparius). Fennel (Foeniculum vulgare). Foxglove (Digitalis purpurea). Goat's rue (Galega officinalis). Gorse (Ulex Europaeus). Hawthorn (Crataegus oxycantha and Crataegus monogyna). Hemlock (Conium maculatum). Milk thistle or variegated thistle (Silybum marianum). Ragwort (Senecio jacobaea). Sweetbrier (Rosa eglanteria syn. Rosa rubiginosa). Tutsan (Hypericum androsaemum).

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 70/10/49.)

Plants Declared to be Noxious Weeds in the Borough of Takapuna. (Notice No. Ag. 5030)

# Department of Agriculture, Wellington, 23rd May, 1951.

THE following special order, made by the Takapuna Borough Council on the 15th day of May, 1951, is published in accord-ance with the provisions of the Noxious Weeds Act, 1950.

#### SPECIAL ORDER

In exercise of the powers conferred upon it by section 3 of the Noxious Weeds Act, 1950, the Takapuna Borough Council hereby declares by way of special order that all the plants mentioned or included in the First Schedule to the Noxious Weeds Act, 1950, are noxious weeds within the district of the Borough of Takapuna.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 70/10/3.)

Plants Declared Noxious Weeds in the Borough of Geraldine. (Notice No. Ag. 5034)

Department of Agriculture, Wellington, 25th May, 1951.

THE following special order, made by the Geraldine Borough Council on the 19th day of April, 1951, is published in accord-ance with the provisions of the Noxious Weeds Act, 1950.

#### SPECIAL ORDER

In pursuance of the powers conferred upon it by the Noxious Weeds Act, 1950, section 3 (1), the Geraldine Borough Council hereby resolves by way of special order to declare the following weeds noxious within the boundaries of the Borough of Geraldine :—

Blackberry (Rubus fruticosus and Rubus laciniatus). Burdock (Arctium, any species). Californian thistle, Canadian thistle, or creeping thistle (Cirsium arvense). Common broom (Cytisus scoparius). Gorse (Ulex, any species). Hemlock (Conium maculatum). Ragwort (Senecio jacobaea). Sweetbrier (Rosa eglanteria syn. Rosa rubiginosa).

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 70/10/218.)

Plants Declared Noxious Weeds in Raglan County .-- (Notice No. Ag. 5035)

Department of Agriculture, Wellington, 25th May, 1951.

THE following special order, made by the Raglan County Council on the 23rd day of April, 1951, is published in accordance with the provisions of the Noxious Weeds Act, 1950.

### SPECIAL ORDER

THAT, in exercise of the powers conferred on it by section 3 of the Noxious Weeds Act, 1950, the Raglan County Council resolves, by way of special order, that the following plants be declared noxious weeds within the County of Raglan as from the 1st day of May, 1951:

Blackberry (Rubus fruticosus and Rubus laciniatus). Cut-leaved psoralea (Psoralea pinnata). Gorse (Ulex, any species). Pussy willow (Salix discolor). Ragwort (Senecio jacobaea). Nodding thistle (Carduus nutans).

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 70/10/70.)

Plants Declared to be Noxious Weeds in the Rotorua County .----(Notice No. Ag. 5037)

Department of Agriculture, Wellington, 28th May, 1951.

THE following special order, made by the Rotorua County Council on the 15th day of May, 1951, is published in accordance with the provisions of the Noxious Weeds Act, 1950.

# SPECIAL ORDER

THAT, in exercise of the powers conferred on it by the Noxious Weeds Act, 1950, the Rotorua County Council hereby resolves by way of special order that the following plants be declared noxious weeds within the County of Rotorua as from the 1st day of June, 1951—

Bathurst bur (Xanthium spinosum).

Bandweed (Convoluulus arvensis). Blackberry (Rubus fruticosus and Rubus laciniatus). Californian thistle, Canadian thistle, or creeping thistle (Cirsium arvense).

Common broom (Cytisus scoparius). Fennel (Foeniculum vulgare).

Fennel (Foenicatum viajare).
Foxglove (Digitalis purpurea).
Goat's rue (Galega officinalis).
Gorse (Ulex, any species).
Hakea (Hakea saligna, Hakea suaveolens, Hakea pubescens, and Hakea acicularis).

Hemlock (Conium maculatum).

Hemlock (Conium maculatum). Lupin (Lupinus arboreus). Milk thistle or variegated thistle (Silybum marianum). Ragwort (Senecio jacobaea). St. John's wort (Hypericum perforatum). Saffron thistle (Carthamus lanatus). Silver poplar (Populus alba var. nivea). Star thistle (Centaurea calcitrapa). Sweetbrier (Rosa eglanteria syn. Rosa rubiginosa). Thorn apple or Jimson weed (Datura stramonium). Water hyacinth (Eichhornia crassipes). Winged thistle (Cardus tenuiflorus and Cardus puenocen Winged thistle (Cardus tenuiflorus and Cardus pycnocephalus).

That all previous declarations are hereby revoked.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture.