Major and Quartermaster S. C. Reid, M.C., with the rank of Major.

Hon. Major G. E. B. Farnsworth.

- Captain (temp. Lieutenant-Colonel) J. J. Valentine, M.B., Ch.B., with the rank of Lieutenant-Colonel. Captain (temp. Major) A. E. Smith, M.B.E., E.D., with the
- Captain (temp. Major) A. E. Smith, M.B.E., E.D., with the rank of Major.
 Temp. Captain D. L. Cameron with the rank of Captain.
 Temp. Captain F. M. Gifford-Moore with the rank of Captain.
 Captain R. R. Grylls-Thomas.
 Temp. Captain W. R. E. Hally with the rank of Captain.
 Temp. Captain S. G. A. Joll with the rank of Captain.
 Temp. Captain I. R. Neilson with the rank of Captain.
 Temp. Captain R. A. I. Reid, M.C., with the rank of Captain.
 Temp. Captain C. A. Rowe, M.M., with the rank of Captain.
 Temp. Captain C. R. Ruscoe with the rank of Captain.
 Temp. Captain V. Salek with the rank of Captain.
 Temp. Captain V. Salek with the rank of Captain.
 Temp. Captain W. G. Stainton, M.M., with the rank of Captain.
 Temp. Captain N. G. Stewart, M.C., with the rank of Captain.

- Temp. Captain C. G. Stewart, M.C., with the rank of Captain. Temp. Captain C. M. Taylor, B.Se., A.M.I.E.E., A.M.N.Z.I.E., with the rank of Captain.

- with the rank of Captain. Captain R. E. Taylor, M.C. Temp. Captain H. J. Trevethick with the rank of Captain. Temp. Captain H. J. Trevethick with the rank of Captain. Temp. Captain G. Wilkie with the rank of Captain. Temp. Captain R. J. Williams with the rank of Captain. Temp. Captain L. J. Williamson with the rank of Captain. Hon. Captain R. A. Bolland. Lieutenant (temp. Major) J. B. W. Roberton, D.S.O., M.B., Ch.B., M.R.C.S. (Eng.), M.R.C.P.(Lond.), with the rank of Major. Major.
- Lieutenant (temp. Major) L. J. Rowe, M.C., with the rank of
- Major. Lieutenant (temp. Major) J. A. Tarleton with the rank of Major. Lieutenant (temp. Major) R. W. Yates with the rank of Major. Lieutenant (temp. Captain) E. M. Chainey with the rank of Captain.

- Captain. Lieutenant (*lemp.* Captain) C. A. Voss with the rank of Major. Lieutenant M. B. Buddle, B.V.Sc.(Sydney). Temp. Lieutenant L. W. Grieve with the rank of Lieutenant. Temp. Lieutenant S. B. Probert with the rank of Lieutenant. Temp. Lieutenant S. B. Probert with the rank of Lieutenant. Temp. Lieutenant L. R. Pulham, M.C., with the rank of Captain. Temp. Lieutenant W. A. Sandman with the rank of Lieutenant. Temp. Lieutenant W. A. Sandman with the rank of Lieutenant. Temp. Lieutenant C. H. G. Snow with the rank of Captain. Lieutenant C. H. G. Snow with the rank of Captain. Lieutenant A. B. Stewart, D.C.M.

- Lieutenant C. F. Stevenson. Lieutenant A. B. Stewart, D.C.M. Lieutenant K. C. Stewart. Lieutenant C. E. L. Thomas with the rank of Captain. Lieutenant P. E. Whitelaw. Lieutenant H. P. Whyman. Temp. Lieutenant R. N. Wilson with the rank of Lieutenant. 2nd Lieutenant A. J. Wilson. 2nd Lieutenant H. C. Wilson.

Dated 1st May, 1951.

T. L. MACDONALD, Minister of Defence.

Extensions of Commissions, Transfer, and Resignation of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

Air Department, Wellington, 1st June, 1951.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following extensions of commissions, transfer, and resignation of commission of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force :-

REGULAR AIR FORCE

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Extensions of Commissions

As Pilot-

70069 Flight Lieutenant Roy Elliott HANLON, D.F.C., is granted an extension of his commission, in his present rank and seniority, for a period of three months. Dated 1st April, 1951. As Signaller

70159 Flight Lieutenant William Donald GORDON is granted an extension of his commission, in his present rank and seniority, for a period of six months. Dated 1st April, 1951.

Amendment

The notice appearing in the New Zealand Gazette No. 50, dated 16th September, 1948, page 1175, under the heading "General Duties Branch—Appointment" relating to "1071 Flight Lieutenant (temp.) John Donovan ROBINS, D.F.C.," is hereby amended to read "Dated 31st March, 1947" in lieu of "Dated 1st April, 1947."

Education Branch

Resignation

75418 Flight Lieutenant (temp.) James Thomas GUNN, B.A., resigns his commission. Dated 6th April, 1951.

C

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS Transfer

133517 Flight Lieutenant William George BIRNIE, B.Com., A.P.A.N.Z., A.I.A.N.Z., A.C.I.S., is transferred from the General Duties Branch of the Reserve of Air Force Officers to the Admini-strative and Supply Branch, Secretarial Division, in his present rank and seniority. Dated 1st January, 1951.

CORRIGENDUM

With reference to the notice appearing in the New Zealand Gazette No. 36, dated 3rd May, 1951, page 613, under the heading "Reserve of Air Force Officers—Terminations of Commissions" relating to "405261 George Russel DICKSON," for "Russel" substitute "Russell."

T. L. MACDONALD, Minister of Defence.

The Cargo Control Emergency Regulations 1947.—Revocation of Appointment of Members of Cargo Control Committee for the Port of Wellington

PURSUANT to the Cargo Control Emergency Regulations 1947, the Minister of Labour doth hereby revoke the appointment of

Thomas Magee, and Edward Albert Napier

members of the Cargo Control Committee for the Port of Wellington.

Dated at Wellington, this 29th day of May, 1951.

W. SULLIVAN, Minister of Labour.

Coroner Appointed

Department of Justice, Wellington, 5th June, 1951.

H IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Edwin Edwards, Esquire,

of Paeroa, to be a Coroner for the Dominion of New Zealand. T. CLIFTON WEBB, Minister of Justice.

Member of Licensing Committee Appointed

Department of Justice, Wellington, 5th June, 1951.

IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Arthur Ashley Cooper, Esquire,

to be a Member of the Licensing Committee for the District of Onslow. T. CLIFTON WEBB, Minister of Justice.

Member of the Island Council of Niue Appointed

Island Territories Department, Wellington, 30th May, 1951. PURSUANT to section 65 of the Cook Islands Act, 1915, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint Anaki

to be a member of the Island Council of Niue, to hold office as from the 1st day of April, 1951, vice Tionetini, resigned.

F. W. DOIDGE, Minister of Island Territories.

Plants Declared to be Noxions Weeds in Otorohanga County.—(Notice No. Ag. 5040)

Department of Agriculture, Wellington, 30th May, 1951.

THE following special order, made by the Otorohanga County Council on the 21st day of May, 1951, is published in accordance with the provisions of the Noxious Weeds Act, 1950.

SPECIAL ORDER

PURSUANT to section 3 of the Noxious Weeds Act, 1950, the Otorohanga County Council hereby resolves, by way of special order, that the following plants be declared noxious weeds within the County of Otorohanga :---

Blackberry (Rubus fruticosus and Rubus laciniatus), Common broom (Cytisus scoparius), Fennel (Foeniculum vulgare),

(Ag. 70/10/40.)

Fennel (Foeniculum vulgare), Foxglove (Digitalis purpurea), Gorse (Ulex, any species), Hemlock (Conium maculatum), Milk thistle or variegated thistle (Silybum marianum), Ragwort (Senecio jacobaea), St. John's wort (Hypericum perforatum), Sweetbrier (Rosa eglanteria syn. Rosa rubiginosa), Tutsan (Hypericum androsaemum), and Winged thistle (Carduus tenuiflorus and Carduus pucnoo

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture.

Winged thistle (Carduus tenuiflorus and Carduus pycnocephalus).