Plants Declared to be Noxious Weeds in Waiapu County .-- (Notice No. Ag. 5041)

Department of Agriculture, Wellington, 30th May, 1951.

THE following special order, made by the Waiapu County Council on the 16th day of May, 1951, is published in accordance with the provisions of the Noxious Weeds Act, 1950.

SPECIAL ORDER

THAT, in pursuance and exercise of the powers vested in it by section 3 of the Noxious Weeds Act, 1950, the Waiapu County Council hereby resolves, by way of special order, that ncil hereby resolves, by way of special order, that
Barberry (Berberis vulgaris),
Bathhurst bur (Xanthium spinosum),
Blackberry (Rubus fruticosus and Rubus laciniatus),
Boxthorn (Lycium ferocissimum syn. Lycium horridum),
Common broom (Cytisus scoparius),
Foxglove (Digitalis purpurea),
Gorse (Ulex, any species),
Hemlock (Conium maculatum),
Milk thistle or variegated thistle (Silybum marianum),
Ragwort (Senecio jacobaea),
St. John's wort (Hypericum perforatum),
Star thistle (Centaurea calcitrapa),
Sweetbrier (Rosa eglanteria syn. Rosa rubiginosa),
Tutsan (Hypericum androsaemum), and
Water hyacinth (Eichhornia crassipes)
declared noxious weeds within the whole of the County of Varian (Senecio Senecio)

be declared noxious weeds within the whole of the County of Waiapu as from the 1st day of June, 1951.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 70/10/109.)

Plants Declared to be Noxious Weeds in Mangonui County .-- (Notice No. Ag. 5042)

Department of Agriculture, Wellington, 30th May, 1951.

THE following special order, made by the Mangonui County Council on the 16th day of May, 1951, is published in accord-ance with the provisions of the Noxious Weeds Act, 1950.

SPECIAL ORDER

In exercise of the powers conferred upon it by the Noxious Weeds Act, 1950, the Mangonui County Council hereby resolves and declares, by way of special order, that as from 16th May, 1951, the plants referred to in the following Schedule shall be noxious weeds within the County of Mangonui.

Schedule

Blackberry (Rubus fruticosus and rubus laciniatus). Foxglove (Digitalis purpurea). Gorse (Ulex, any species). Hemlock (Conium maculatum). Mist flower (Eupatorium adenophorum). Ragwort (Senecio jacobaea). Water hyacinth (Eichhornia crassipes).

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 70/10/44.)

Plants Declared to be Noxious Weeds in the Peninsula County .-- (Notice No. Ag. 5044)

Department of Agriculture, Wellington, 30th May, 1951.

THE following special order, made by the Peninsula County Council on the 17th day of May, 1951, is published in accord-ance with the provisions of the Noxious Weeds Act, 1950.

SPECIAL ORDER

THAT all plants referred to in the First Schedule of the Noxious Weeds Act, 1950—

Barberry (Berberis vulgaris), Bathurst bur (Xanthium spinosum), Bindweed (Convolvulus avensis), Blackberry (Rubus fruticosus and Rubus laciniatus), Boxthorn (Lycium ferocissimum syn. Lycium horridum), Burdock (Arctium, any species), Californian thistle, Canadian thistle or creeping thistle (Cirsium arrese)

arvense)

arvense), Cape tulip (Homeria collina), Charlock (Sinapis arvensis), Common broom (Cylisus scoparius), Crack willow (Salix fragilis), Cut-leaved psoralea (Psoralea pinnata), Fennel (Foeniculum vulgare), Field horsotail (Equisetum arvense), Foxglove (Digitalis purpurea), Goat's rue (Galega officinalis), Gorse (Ulex, any species), Greater bindweed (Calystegia sepium), Grey willow (Salix cinerea), Hakea (Hakea saligna, Hakea suaveolens, Hakea pubescens, and Hakea acicularie), Hakea acicularis),

Hawthorn (Crataegus oxycantha and Crataegus monogyna), Heath (Erica lusitanica and Erica arborea), Hemlock (Conium maculatum), Heinicek (Contain macuatan), Hoary cress (Cardaria draba syn. Lepidium draba), Japanese wineberry (Rubus phoenicolasius), Johnson grass (Sorghum halepense), Kangaroo acacia (Acacia armata), Knapweed (Centaurea nigra), Lantana (Lantana camara), Lupin (Lupinus arboreus), Malta thistle (Centaurea melitensis), Malta thistile (Centaurea melitensis), Malta thistile (Centaurea melitensis), Milk thistle or variegated thistle (Silybum marianum), Milk thover or Mexican devil (Eupatorium adenophorum), Mountain hypericum (Hypericum Montanum), Nassella tussock (Nassella trichotoma), Needle grass (Stipa nessiana), Nodding thistle (Carduus nutans), Oxylobium callistachys, Pennisetum (Pennisetum macrourum), Prickly pear (Opuntia monacantha), Pullenaea daphnoides, Pussy Willow (Salix discolor), Ragwort (Senecio jacobaca), Russian (Knapwed (Centaurea repens), St. John's wort (Hypericum perforatum), St. John's wort (Hypericum perforatum), Saffron thistle (Carthamus lanatus), Saffron thistle (Carthamus lanatus), Scotch thistle or plume thistle (Cirsium lanceolatum), Silver poplar (Populus alba var. nivea), Spiderwort (Leycesteria formosa), Spiny broom (Calycotome spinosa), Squirrel grass (Hordeum jubatum); Star thistle (Centaurea calcibrapa), Sweetbrier (Rosa eglanteria syn. Rosa rubiginosa), Tall einquefoil (Potentilla recta), Taubinu or New Zealand cotton-wood (Cassinia lem Tau cinqueron (Potentiula recia), Tauhinu or New Zealand cotton-wood (Cassinia leptophylla or cassinia fulvida), Thorn apple or jimson weed (Datura stramonium), Tutsan (Hypericum androsaemum), Viper's bugloss (Echium vulgare), Water hyacinth (Eichhornia crassipes), Watsonia (Watsonia bulbillifera), Watsonia (*Watsonia buioutifera*), Wild turnip (*Brassica campestris*), Winged thistle (*Carduus tenuiflorus* and *Carduus pycnocephalus*), Woolly nightshade (*Solanum auriculatum*), and Yellow star thistle (*Centaurea solstitialis*)

shall be declared noxious weeds within the Peninsula County and shall come into force on 17th May, 1951.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 70/10/96.)

Administration of the Noxious Weeds Act, 1950, in the Kairanga County.-(Notice No. Ag. 5043)

Department of Agriculture, Wellington, 30th May, 1951.

THE following resolution, passed by the Kairanga County Council on the 22nd day of May, 1951, is published in accordance with the provisions of the Noxious Weeds Act, 1950.

RESOLUTION

THAT, pursuant to the provisions of section 22 of the Noxious Weeds Act, 1950, the Council of the County of Kairanga hereby resolves to assume responsibility for the administration of the Noxious Weeds Act, 1950, within the County of Kairanga, from the 31st day of July, 1951.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 70/3/194.)

Exemption Order Under the Motor-drivers Regulations 1940

PURSUANT to the Motor-drivers Regulations 1940, the Minister of Transport doth hereby order and declare that the provisions of clause (1) of regulation 7 of the said regulations, so far as they relate to the driving of heavy trade motors, shall not apply to the person hereinafter mentioned, but in lieu thereof the following provision shall apply :--

A motor-driver's licence issued under the Motor-drivers Regulations 1940, to the person described in Column 1 of the Schedule hereunder may authorize him to drive a heavy trade motor in the course of his employment on a farm or market garden of the employer described in Column 2 of the said Schedule, but shall not authorize him, while he is under the age of eighteen years, to drive a heavy trade motor for any other purpose.

SCHEDULE

Column 1 (Driver). Cecil Cedric Comins, Ruawaro Dated at Wellington, this 29th day of May, 1951.

Column 2 (Employer). . Father.

W. S. GOOSMAN, Minister of Transport,