Appointment of Member of the Pharmacy Board

Pursuant to paragraph (a) of subsection (2) of section 5 of the Pharmacy Act, 1939, I, Jack Thomas Watts, Minister of Health, do hereby appoint

Timothy Patrick Cleary

of Wellington, a barrister of the Supreme Court, to be a member of the Pharmacy Board of New Zealand.

Dated at Wellington, this 31st day of May, 1951.

JACK T. WATTS, Minister of Health.

Members of Domain Boards Appointed

Department of Lands and Survey, Wellington, 6th June, 1951.

H IS Excellency the Governor-General has, in pursuance of section 49 of the Public Reserves, Domains, and National Parks Act, 1928, been pleased to make the following appointments:—

Andrew Thomson

to be a member of the Ohai Domain Board, in place of John McKenzie, left the district.

Francis James Hughes

to be a member of the Seddonville Soldiers' Memorial Park Domain Board, in place of Arthur William Stollery, resigned.

James Griffiths (the younger), Robert James Griffiths, Robert Mullan

to be members of the Birchfield Domain Board, in place of William Frank Ireland, Robert James Finlayson, and Charles Jack, resigned. William Allen

to be a member of the Broadlands Domain Board, in place of Alfred

D. M. GREIG, Director-General.

(L. and S. 1/881.)

Registrar of Marriages, &c., Appointed

Registrar-General's Office, Wellington, 11th June, 1951.

T is hereby notified that the following appointments have been made:—

Terence James Sharky

to be Acting Registrar of Marriages and of Births and Deaths for the District of Dannevirke and Acting Registrar of Births and Deaths of Maoris at Dannevirke, on and from the 11th day of June, 1951.

Ronald Collingwood Satherley

to be Registrar of Births and Deaths for the District of Upper Hutt, on and from the 17th day of May, 1951.

Robert Desmond Inglis Malcolm

to be Acting Registrar of Marriages and of Births and Deaths for the District of Whakatane and Acting Registrar of Births and Deaths of Maoris at Whakatane, on and from the 22nd day of May,

Annie Edwards (Miss)

to be Registrar of Births and Deaths of Maoris for the District of Hiruharama, on and from the 21st day of May, 1951.

John Spearman Birkby

to be Registrar of Births and Deaths of Maoris for the District of Omaio, on and from the 21st day of May, 1951.

P. H. WYLDE, Registrar-General.

Plants Declared to be Noxious Weeds in the Franklin County.-(Notice No. Ag. 5046)

Department of Agriculture, Wellington, 8th June, 1951.

THE following special order made by the Franklin County Council on the 28th day of May, 1951, is published in accordance with the provisions of the Noxious Weeds Act, 1950.

SPECIAL ORDER

That in exercise of the powers conferred on it by the Noxious Weeds Act, 1950, the Franklin County Council hereby resolves and declares, by way of special order, that the plants listed in the Schedule hereunder, being plants mentioned in the First Schedule of the Noxious Weeds Act, 1950, are to be noxious weeds within the County of Franklin.

SCHEDULE

Blackberry (Rubus fruticosus and Rubus laciniatus).
Californian thistle, Canadian thistle, or creeping thistle
(Cirsium arvense).

Gorse (*Ulex*, any species). Hemlock (*Conium maculatum*). Ragwort (Senecio jacobaea).

Sweetbrier (Rosa eglanteria syn. Rosa rubiginosa).
Water hyacinth (Eichhornia crassipes).
Winged thistle (Carduus tenuiflorus and Carduus pycnocephalus).

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 70/10/85.)

Plants Declared to be Noxious Weeds in Havelock North Town District.—(Notice No. Ag. 5047)

Department of Agriculture, Wellington, 8th June, 1951.

THE following special order made by the Havelock North Town Board on the 24th day of May, 1951, is published in accordance with the provisions of the Noxious Weeds Act, 1950.

SPECIAL ORDER

PURSUANT to section 3 of the Noxious Weeds Act, 1950, the Havelock North Town Board hereby declares by special order that the following weeds are noxious weeds within the Havelock North Town District:—

Blackberry. Sweetbrier. Ragwort. Star thistle. Nodding thistle. Water hyacinth. Wild turnip.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 70/10/207.)

Plants Declared to be Noxious Weeds in the Bay of Islands County .-(Notice No. Ag. 5048)

> Department of Agriculture, Wellington, 8th June, 1951.

THE following special order made by the Bay of Islands County Council on the 9th day of May, 1951, is published in accordance with the provisions of the Noxious Weeds Act, 1950.

SPECIAL ORDER

That in exercise of the powers conferred on it by section 3 of the Noxious Weeds Act, 1950, the Bay of Islands County Council hereby resolves and declares, by way of special order, that the plant mentioned in the Schedule hereto (being a plant mentioned in the First Schedule to the said Act) is a noxious weed within the County of the Bay of Islands.

SCHEDULE

Gorse (Ulex, any species).

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 70/10/64.)

Election of Members of the Albertland Bobby Calf Pool Committee

PURSUANT to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1947, notice has been received that—

William Andrew Armour, Hugh James McKenzie, Forrest Reid, Donald Flinders McRae, Robb McLachlan, Ralph Christopher Kruse, Thomas Henry Hall, Frank William Vallance, and Leslie Barker

have been duly elected to be members of the Albertland Bobby Calf Pool Committee established by the said regulations. Dated at Wellington, this 5th day of June, 1951.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Marketing.

PURSUANT to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1947, notice has been received that-

Edward Gwynne Billinghurst, Angus John Martin, Walter Elliott Boshier, John George Roberts, Stanley James Martin, Leonard Augustus Martin, Sydney Merville Stent, and Arthur William Clarke

have been duly elected to be members of the Apiti-Rangiwahia Bobby Calf Pool Committee established by the said regulations. Dated at Wellington, this 5th day of June, 1951.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Marketing.