Election of Members of the Okaihau Bobby Calf Pool Committee

PURSUANT to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1947, notice has been received that—

William Neil Austin, James Patrick Flood, Edwin Dixon, Arthur Langstone, and Thomas Gilbert Mackereth

have been duly elected to be members of the Okaihau Bobby Calf Pool Committee established by the said regulations. Dated at Wellington, this 25th day of June, 1951

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Marketing.

Election of Members of the Opotiki Bobby Calf Pool Committee

PURSUANT to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1947, notice has been received that—

Edward John Baigent, Herbert Sydney Holmes, Frederick Reuben Looney, Samuel Maxwell, George Nathaniel Vanstone, Charles Paxton Wylde, Arthur John McCallion, Peter Whitfield Savage, and William Reginald Elkin Walker

have been duly elected to be members of the Opotiki Bobby Calf Pool Committee established by the said regulations.

Dated at Wellington, this 25th day of June, 1951.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Marketing.

Election of Members of the Otorohanga Bobby Calf Pool Committee

PURSUANT to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1947, notice has been received that—

George William Lawrence Palmer, Walter Irving Bowyer, Wilfred Mark Cowley, Frederic Thomas Wylie, and Cyril Francis Reeve

have been duly elected to be members of the Otorohanga Bobby Calf Pool Committee established by the said regulations. Dated at Wellington, this 25th day of June, 1951.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Marketing.

Election of Members of the Putaruru Bobby Calf Pool Committee

PURSUANT to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1947, notice has been received that—

Kenneth Seymour Cox, George Ireland, Laurence Newell, Henry Weaver Baldwin, John Poole, Charles Alfred Deihl, Abraham Richardson Harold Graham, and Frederick Peters

have been duly elected to be members of the Putaruru Bobby Calf Pool Committee established by the said regulations.

Dated at Wellington, this 25th day of June, 1951.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Marketing.

Election of Members of the Te Kauwhata - Waerenga Bobby Calf Pool Committee

URSUANT to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1947, notice has been received that-

Alan George Gooseman

has been duly elected to be a member of the Te Kauwhata - Waerenga Bobby Calf Pool Committee established by the said regulations, *vice* William Blake McKay, resigned. Dated at Wellington, this 25th day of June, 1951.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Marketing.

Election of Members of the Te Puke Bobby Calf Pool Committee

PURSUANT to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1947, notice has been received that—

John Alexander Pattie, Milford George Cruickshank, Ernest Morton, Archibald Hamilton Snodgrass,

Henry Innes, Wilfred Edmund Deacon Wickham, and John Thomas Reid

have been duly elected to be members of the Te Puke Bobby Calf Pool Committee established by the said regulations.

Dated at Wellington, this 25th day of June, 1951.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Marketing.

Plants Declared to be Noxious Weeds in the Borough of Greytown (Notice No. Ag. 5052)

Department of Agriculture, Wellington, 20th June, 1951.

THE following special order made by the Greytown Borough Council on the 21st day of May, 1951, is published in accordance with the provisions of the Noxious Weeds Act, 1950.

SPECIAL ORDER

THE Greytown Borough Council by virtue of and in pursuance of powers and authorities vested in it by the Municipal Corporations Act, 1933, the Noxious Weeds Act, 1950, and all other powers and authorities enabling it in that behalf, hereby declares by special order all the plants in the first schedule of the Noxious Weeds Act, 1950, panely. 1950, namely

Barberry (Berberis vulgaris),
Bathurst burr (Xanthium spinosum),
Bindweed (Convolvulus arvensis),
Blackberry (Rubus fruticosus and Rubus laciniatus),
Boxthorn (Lycium ferocissimum syn. Lycium horridum),
Purdock (Arctium any species). Burdock (Arctium, any species), Californian thistle, Canadian thistle, or creeping thistle (Cirsium arvense)

arvense),
Cape tulip (Homeria collina),
Charlock (Sinapis arvensis),
Common broom (Cytisus scoparius),
Crack willow (Salix fragilis),
Cut-leaved psoralea (Psoralea pinnata),
Fennel (Feoniculum vulgare),
Field horsetail (Equisetum arvense),
Foxglove (Digitalis purpurea),
Goat's rue (Galega officinalis),
Gorse (Ulex, any species),
Greater bindweed (Calystegia sepium),
Grey willow (Salix cineria),
Hakea (Hakea saligna, Hakea suaveolens, Hakea pubescens, and
Hakea acicularis),

Hakea (Hakea saligna, Hakea suaveolens, Hakea pubescent Hakea acicularis),
Hawthorn (Crataegus oxycantha and Crataegus monogyna),
Heath (Erica lusitanica and Erica arborea),
Hemlock (Conium maculatum),
Hoary cress (Cardaria draba syn. Lepidium draba),
Japanese wineberry (Rubus phoenicolasius),
Johnson grass (Sorghum halepense),
Kangaroo acacia (Acacia armata),
Kangaroa di Centagura nigra)

Knapweed (Centaurea nigra),
Lantana (Luntana camara),
Lupin (Lupinus arboreus),
Malta thistle (Centaurea melitensis),
Manchurian wild rice (Zizania latifolia),
Will-this or princeted thistle (Silabu

Manchurian wild rice (Zizania latifolia),
Milk thistle or variegated thistle (Silybum marianum),
Mist flower or Mexican devil (Eupatorium adenophorum),
Mountain hypericum (Hypericum montanum),
Nassella tussock (Nassella trichotoma),
Needle grass (Stipa neesiana),
Nodding thistle (Carduus nutans),
Oxylobium callistsachys,
Pennisetum (Pennisetum macrourum),
Prickly pen (Onwatia monagantha) Prickly pear (Opuntia monacantha),

Pultenaea daphnoides, Pussy willow (Salix discolor),

Ragwort (Senecio jacobaea), Russian knapweed (Centaurea repens),

St. John's wort (Hypericum perforatum),
Saffron thistle (Carthamus lanatus),
Scotch thistle or plume thistle (Cirsium lanceolatum),

Scotch thistle or plume thistle (Cirsium lanceolatum),
Silver Poplar (Populus alba var. nivea),
Spiderwort (Legeesteria formosa),
Spiny broom (Calycotome spinosa),
Squirrel grass (Hordeum jubatum),
Star thistle (Centaurea calcitrapa),
Sweetbrier (Rosa eglanteria syn. Rosa rubiginosa),
Tall cinquefoil (Potentilla recta),
Tauhinu or New Zealand cotton-wood (Cassinia leptophylla or
cassinia fulnida).

 $cassinia\ fulvida),$

cassina fulvida),
Thorn apple or jimson weed (Datura stramonium),
Tutsan (Hypericum androsaemum),
Viper's bugloss (Echium vulgare),
Water hyacinth (Eichhornia crassipes),
Watsonia (Watsonia bulbillifera),
Wild turnip (Brassica campestris),
Winged thistle (Carduus tenuiflorus and Carduus pycnocephalus),
Wastle vishted a Selection of the control of th

Woolly nightshade (Solanum auriculatum), Yellow star thistle (Centaurea solstitialis) to be noxious weeds within the whole of the Borough of Greytown.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 70/10/27.)

Plants Declared to be Noxious Weeds in Cook County (Notice No. Ag. 5053)

> Department of Agriculture, Wellington, 20th June, 1951.

THE following special order made by the Cook County Council on the 24th day of May, 1951, is published in accordance with the provisions of the Noxious Weeds Act, 1950.