#### RESERVE OF OFFICERS

Regimental List-

2nd Armoured Regiment (Divisional Regiment) R.N.Z.A.C.-

Captain F. B. Hopwood is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, The Royal N.Z. Armoured Corps, with the rank of Captain. Dated 6th July, 1951.

The Royal N.Z. Army Service Corps-

2nd Lieutenant A. G. Rose is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, The Royal N.Z. Army Service Corps, with the rank of 2nd Lieutenant. Dated 6th July, 1951.

1st General Hospital, R.N.Z.A.M.C.-

Fritz Emanuel Dreifuss, M.B., Ch.B., to be Lieutenant. Dated 14th June, 1951.

General List-

The Royal N.Z. Infantry Corps— Temp. Major J. L. MacDuff, M.C., from the Reserve of Officers Supplementary List, to be Colonel, and is seconded to the Fiji Military Forces. Dated 9th July, 1951.

The Royal N.Z. Chaplains Department-

The Rev. L. R. Usmar, Chaplain, 4th Class, Church of Christ, resigns his commission. Dated 29th June, 1951.

Supplementary List-

Supplementary List—
Captain M. H. Aldred, E.D., is posted to the Retired List.
Dated 1st May, 1951.
Captain E. H. Cluer, M.R.C.S. (Eng.), L.R.C.P. (Lond.), is posted to the Retired List. Dated 1st May, 1951.
Lieutenant N. M. Bradanovich, B.D.S., is posted to the Retired List. Dated 1st May, 1951.
Lieutenant E. W. Hilton is posted to the Retired List. Dated

1st May, 1951.

T. CLIFTON WEBB, For Minister of Defence.

Member of Licensing Committee Appointed

Department of Justice, Wellington, 17th July, 1951.

Weanington, 17th July, 1951.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Arthur Locket, Esquire, J.P.,

to be a member of the Licensing Committee for the special Licensing District of Chatham Islands, vice R. D. Cannon, Esquire, resigned.

T. CLIFTON WEBB, Minister of Justice.

Revocation of Appointment of Certain Garage Proprietors for Issue of Warrants of Fitness

IN terms of regulation 11 of the Traffic Regulations 1936 and all other powers enabling me in that behalf, I, William Stanley Goosman, Minister of Transport, do hereby revoke the approval of the person and/or firm described in the Schedule hereto for the purpose of the issue of warrants of fitness for motor-vehicles.

# SCHEDULE

ROTORUA Engineering Company, Limited, Hinemoa Street, Rotorua. (Approval No. 2020.)

Dated at Wellington, this 18th day of July, 1951.

W. S. GOOSMAN, Minister of Transport.

# Appointment of Honorary Fishery Officers

I N pursuance and exercise of the power and authority conferred upon me by section 29 of the Statutes Amendment Act, 1946, I, William Stanley Goosman, Minister of Marine, do hereby appoint the persons named hereunder to be Honorary Fishery Officers for the purposes of Part I of the Fisheries Act, 1908, to hold office until the 31st day of March, 1953:—

Leslie Nicol, of Otaki; Noel Oxnam, of Waitarere Beach; and Harry Frederick Williams, of Ross.

Dated at Wellington, this 19th day of July, 1951.

W. S. GOOSMAN, Minister of Marine.

Additional Members of Domain Board Appointed

Department of Lands and Survey, Wellington, 18th July, 1951.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased, in pursuance of section 46 of the Public Reserves, Domains, and National Parks Act, 1928, to increase the total number of members of the Kohukohu Domain Board from five to nine, and to appoint

Thomas William Halverson, Vernon Alfred Oldfield, Albert Edward Wagener, and Francis Thomas Whitefield

as the additional members thereby rendered necessary.

D. M. GREIG, Director-General.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/64; D.O. 8/456)

Members of Domain Boards Appointed

Department of Lands and Survey, Wellington, 18th July, 1951.

H IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased, in pursuance of section 49 of the Public Reserves, Domains, and National Parks Act, 1928, to make the following appointments:—

Robert Thomson

to be a member of the Kaiteriteri Domain Board in place of Robert Thompson.

## Frederick Hansen

to be a member of the Papanui Domain Board in place of John Michael O'Connor, left the district.

Douglas Ivor Coxhead

to be a member of the Punehu Domain Board in place of Percy Wallace John Coxhead, left the district.

Arthur Watson Inch

be a member of the Oxford Domain Board in place of Geddes Allan Horgan, resigned.

D. M. GREIG, Director-General.

(L. and S. 1/983)

Plants Declared to be Noxious Weeds in Kairanga County (Notice No. Ag. 5078)

Department of Agriculture, Wellington, 17th July, 1951.

THE following special order made by the Kairanga County Council on the 10th day of July, 1951, is published in accordance with the provisions of the Noxious Weeds Act, 1950.

# SPECIAL ORDER

That, in exercise of the powers conferred on it by section 3 of the Noxious Weeds Act, 1950, the Kairanga County Council resolves by way of special order that within the boundaries of the County of Kairanga the plants mentioned in the Schedule hereinafter set out be and are hereby declared to be noxious weeds.

#### SCHEDULE

Barberry (Berberis vulgaris).
Bindweed (Convolvulus arvensis).
Blackberry (Rubus fruticosus and Rubus laciniatus). Blackberry (Rubus fruticosus and Rubus laciniatus).
Burdock (Arctium, any species).
Common broom (Cytisus scoparius).
Fennel (Foeniculum vulgare).
Foxglove (Digitalis purpurea).
Goat's rue (Galega officinalis).
Gorse (Ulex, any species).
Hemlock (Conium maculatum).
Milk thistle or variegated thistle (Silybum marianum).
Baewort (senecio jacopaea). Ragwort (senecio jacobaea).
St John's wort (Hypericum perforatum).
Saffron thistle (Carthamus lanatus).
Silver poplar (Populus alba var. nivea).
Sweetbrier (Rosa eglanteria syn. Rosa rubiginosa).

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 70/10/94)

Plants Declared to be Noxious Weeds in the Eltham County (Notice No. Ag. 5079)

Department of Agriculture, Wellington, 17th July, 1951.

THE following special order made by the Eltham County Council on the 13th day of June, 1951, is published in accordance with the provisions of the Noxious Weeds Act, 1950.

#### SPECIAL ORDER

That, pursuant to and in exercise of the powers vested in it in that behalf by section 3 of the Noxious weeds Act, 1950, the Council of the County of Eltham does hereby declare by special order that all plants mentioned in the First Schedule of the said Act shall be deemed to be noxious weeds within the County of Eltham, viz:—

## SCHEDULE

Barberry (Berberis vulgaris).
Bathurst bur (Xanthium spinosum).
Bindweed (Convolvulus arvensis).
Blackberry (Rubus fruticosus and Rubus laciniatus).
Boxthorn (Lycium ferocissimum syn. Lycium horridum).
Burdock (Arctium, any species).
Californian thistle, Canadian thistle, or creeping thistle (Cirsium arrense)

arvense).

arvense).
Cape tulip (Homeria collina).
Charlock (Sinapis arvensis).
Common broom (Cytisus scoparius).
Crack willow (Salix fragilis).
Cut-leaved psoralea (Psoralea pinnata).
Fennel (Foeniculum vulgare). Field horsetail (Equisetum arvense). Foxglove (Digitalis purpurea). Goat's rue (Galega officinalis).

Gorse (Ulex, any species). Greater bindweed (Calystegia sepium).

Grey willow (Salix cinerea).