Hakea (Hakea saligna, Hakea suaveolens, Hakea pubescens, and Hakea acicularis).

Administration of the Noxious Weeds Act, 1950, in Kenepuru Road District (Notice No. Ag. 5082)

Hawthorn (Crataegus oxycantha and Crataegus monogyna).

Heath (Erica lusitanica and Erica arborea). Hemlock (Conium maculatum).

Hoary cress (Cardaria draba syn. Lepidium draba). Japanese wineberry (Rubus phoenicolasius). Johnson grass (Sorghum halepense).

Kangaroo (Acacia armata). Knapweed (Centaurea nigra).

Lantana (Lantana camara). Lupin (Lupinus arboreus). Malta thistle (Centaurea melitensis).

Manchurian wild rice (Zizania latifolia).

Milk thistle or variegated thistle (Silybum marianum).

Mist flower or Mexican devil (Eupatorium adenophorum).

Mountain hypericum (Hypericum montanum). Nassella tussock (Nassella trichotoma).

Needle grass (Stipa neesiana). Nodding thistle (Carduus nutans). Oxylobium callistachys.

Oxylobium callistachys.
Pennisetum (Pennisetum macrourum).
Prickly pear (Opuntia monacantha).
Putlenaea duphnoides.
Pussy willow (Salix discolor).
Ragwort (Senecio jacobaea).
Russian knapweed (Centaurea repens).
St. John's wort (Hypericum perforatum).
Saffron thistle (Carthamus lanatus).
Sootch thistle or plume thistle (Cirsium lanceolatum).
Silver poplar (Populus alba var. nivea).
Spiderwort (Leucesteria formosa).

Spiderwort (Leyeseteria formosa).

Spiny broom (Calycotome spinosa).

Squirrel grass (Hordeum jubatam).

Star thistle (Centaurea calcitrapa).

Sweetbrier (Rosa eglanteria syn. Rosa rubiginosa).

Tall cinquefoil (Potentilla recta).

Tauhinu or New Zealand cotton-weed (Cassinia leptophylla or cassinia fulvida).

Cussinua juuviaa).
Thorn apple or jimson weed (Datura stramonium).
Tutsan (Hypericum androsaemum).
Viper's bugloss (Echium vulgare).
Water hyacinth (Eichhornia crassipes).
Watsonia (Watsonia bulbillifera).
Wild tumin (Procing aggregatic).

Wild turnip (Brassica campestris).
Winged thistle (Carduus tenuiflorus and Carduus pycnocephalus)

Woolly nightshade (Solanum auriculatum). Yellow star thistle (Centaurea solstitialis).

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 70/10/223)

Administration of the Noxious Weeds Act, 1950, in Takaka County (Notice No. Ag. 5080)

Department of Agriculture, Wellington, 19th July, 1951.

THE following resolution passed by the Takaka County Council on the 10th day of July, 1951, is published in accordance with the provisions of the Noxious Weeds Act, 1950.

## RESOLUTION

That, in terms of section 22 of the Noxious Weeds Act, 1950, the Takaka County Council assumes responsibility for the administration of the afore-mentioned Act within the whole of the County of Takaka as from 1st day of October, 1951.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 70/3/151)

Plants Declared to be Noxious Weeds in the Pahiatua County (Notice No. Ag. 5081)

> Department of Agriculture, Wellington, 20th July, 1951.

THE following special order made by the Pahiatua County Council on the 11th day of July, 1951, is published in accordance with the provisions of the Noxious Weeds Act, 1950.

## SPECIAL ORDER

That, in pursuance of the powers of section 3 of the Noxious Weeds Act, 1950, and section 13 of the Counties Amendment Act, 1949, the Pahiatua County Council resolves by way of special order that the following plants mentioned or included in the First Schedule of the said Noxious Weeds Act, 1950, shall be declared noxious weeds in the whole of the County of Pahiatua viz:—

Gorse. Blackberry, Ragwort, Common broom, Goat's rue, Hemlock,

Variegated thistle. Sweetbrier, Saffron thistle, Tutsan, and St. John's Wort.

And it is further resolved that the said special order shall come into force on the 1st day of September, 1951, and that it shall be in substitution of any previous special order relating to the declaration of noxious weeds, and any such previous special order is hereby revoked and shall cease to have any effect after the coming into force of this special order.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 70/10/196)

Department of Agriculture, Wellington, 20th July, 1951.

THE following resolution passed by the Kenepuru Road Board on the 11th day of July, 1951, is published in accordance with the provisions of the Noxious Weeds Act, 1950.

## RESOLUTION

That the Kenepuru Road Board administers the Noxious Weeds Act in its area.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 70/3/195)

Justices of the Peace Authorized to Exercise Jurisdiction in Children's Courts

Department of Justice, Wellington, 23rd July, 1951.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to authorize

Miss Doris Emily Menzies, J.P., William Yates Kirkman, Esquire, J.P., and William Adam Forsyth, Esquire, J.P.,

to exercise jurisdiction in the Children's Court established at Hamilton and to authorize

Mrs. Emily Dengate Mueller, J.P.,

to exercise jurisdiction in the Children's Court established at Rotorua

T. CLIFTON WEBB, Minister of Justice.

The Reciprocal Enforcement of Judgments Act, 1934

Department of Justice, Wellington, 25th July, 1951.

T is notified for general information that provision has been made for the enforcement of judgments of the Superior Courts of New Zealand in the additional parts of His Majesty's Dominions shown in the Schedule hereto.

## SCHEDULE

Part of His Majesty's Dominions.	Authority.
Nigeria	Proclamation of Governor, dated 30th January, 1951, extending the Reciprocal Enforcement of Judgments Ordinance.
Federation of Malaya	Order of the High Commissioner, dated 27th December, 1950, extending the Reciprocal Enforcement of Judgments Ordinance, 1949.
Sarawak	Order of the Governor, extending on and after the 1st January, 1951, the Reciproca Enforcement of Judgments Ordinance, 1950.

T. CLIFTON WEBB, Minister of Justice.

Birthday Honours Conferred on Members of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

> Air Department, Wellington, 5th July, 1951.

IS Excellency the Governor-General has announced that the King has been graciously pleased on the occasion of the celebration of His Majesty's birthday to confer the following honours and awards:

To be an Additional Officer of the Military Division of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire

Squadron Leader Grevis GOETZ

To be an Additional Member of the Military Division of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire

Flight Lieutenant Gordon Alan Lee Webby, D.F.C. Warrant Officer Mervyn Milton Bentley.

Air Force Cross

Flight Lieutenant Donald Miles HUTTON.

British Empire Medal: Military Division Flight Sergeant Donald Edward HARRIS. Corporal Christopher John Lennox.

> T. CLIFTON WEBB, For Minister of Defence.