And whereas by Our Warrant of date the twenty-sixth day of April, one thousand nine hundred and fifty, you the said Douglas James Dalglish, Hubert Maxwell Christie, and Richard Ormsby were appointed to be the Commissioners and members of the said Commission for the purposes and with the powers and subject to the directions specified in Our said Warrant first hereinbefore mentioned. mentioned:

And whereas by virtue of Our Warrant first hereinbefore mentioned you were required to report not later than the thirtieth day of June, one thousand nine hundred and fifty, your findings and

opinions on the matters thereby referred to you:

And whereas by Our further Warrant of date the twentyeighth day of June, one thousand nine hundred and fifty, the time
within which you were so required to report was extended until
the thirty-first day of December, one thousand nine hundred and

And whereas by Our further Warrant of date the sixth day of December, one thousand nine hundred and fifty, the time within which you were so required to report was further extended until the thirty-first day of July, one thousand nine hundred and fifty-

And whereas it is expedient that the time for so reporting should be further extended as hereinafter provided:

Now, therefore, We do hereby extend until the thirty-first day of December, one thousand nine hundred and fifty-one, the time within which you are so required to report in respect of the said matters

And We do hereby confirm the said Warrants and Commission

And we do nereby commine the said warrants and commissions are as modified by these presents.

In witness whereof We have caused these presents to be issued and the Seal of Our Dominion of New Zealand to be hereunto affixed at Wellington, this twenty-fifth day of July in the year of our Lord, one thousand nine hundred and fifty-one, and in the fifteenth year of Our Reign.

Witness Our Trusty and Well-beloved Sir Bernard Cyril Freyberg, on whom has been conferred the Victoria Cross, Knight, Grand Cross of Our Most Distinguished Order of Saint Michael and Saint George, Knight Commander of Our Most Honourable Order of the Bath, Knight Commander of Our Most Excellent Order of the British Empire, Companion of Our Distinguished Service Order, Lieutenant-General in Our Army, Governor-General and Commander-in-Chief in and over Our Dominion of New Zealand and its Dependencies, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council of the said Dominion. Dominion.

[L.S.]

B. C. FREYBERG, Governor-General.

By His Excellency's Command-

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Maori Affairs.

Approved in Council-

T. J. SHERRARD, Clerk of the Executive Council. (M.A. 19/3/2)

Appointments of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

Air Department, Wellington, 27th July, 1951.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following appointments of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force :-

REGULAR AIR FORCE

Administrative and Supply Branch

Appointments

Secretarial Division-

The undermentioned officers are granted permanent commissions in their present rank and seniority. Dated 20th April, 1951:-

70251 Wing Commander Clifton Clyde Norford Johnston, M.B.E., B.Com., A.A.I.I., A.R.A.N.Z., p.s.a. 70256 Squadron Leader Grevis Goetz. 70257 Squadron Leader Melville Harry Scott Innes-Jones, A.R.Ae.S.

70258 Squadron Leader George William MARTIN.

70262 Flight Lieutenant Murray FOSTER.

70264 Flight Lieutenant Alastair McGregor Scott. 70270 Flight Lieutenant Richard Russell HARCOURT.

70280 Flight Lieutenant Maurice George CATRAN.

The undermentioned officer is granted a permanent commission in his present rank and seniority. Dated 1st December, 1950:—

70278 Flight Lieutenant Henry Hirst Hickey. The undermentioned officer is granted a permanent commission in his present rank and seniority as from 1st July, 1950. Dated 1st April, 1951:—

70115 Flight Lieutenant Henry Maitland Eccersall.

The undermentioned airman is granted a permanent commission in the rank of Flying Officer (on prob.). Dated 20th June, 1951:-

70457 Warrant Officer Leonard Richard MURRAY.

The undermentioned airmen are granted permanent commissions in the rank of Pilot Officer (on prob.). Dated 20th June, 1951:-

70789 Flight Sergeant Joseph Francis Ransfield. 73071 Sergeant George Robert Stevenson.

Equipment Division-

The undermentioned officers are granted permanent commissions neir present rank and seniority. Dated 20th April, 1951: in their present rank and seniority.

70304 Flight Lieutenant Henry Esmond CUNDELL. 70315 Flight Lieutenant Carl Frank MILLER.

70148 Flying Officer Gordon Ernest Erridge. 70395 Flying Officer John Hamilton Dunlop. 70643 Flying Officer Lewis Phillip Parry

The undermentioned airmen are granted permanent commissions in the rank of Pilot Officer (on prob.). Dated 20th June, 1951:—

70753 Flight Sergeant Norman Henry CUNDALL. 70487 Flight Sergeant William Henry JAMES. B.E.M.

70319 Flight Lieutenant Bruce William Thomas Richards, M.B.E., is granted a permanent commission in his present rank and seniority. Dated 20th April, 1951.

T. CLIFTON WEBB · For the Minister of Defence

Appointments and Extensions of Commissions of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

Air Department, Wellington, 27th July, 1951.

IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following appointments and extensions of commissions of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force:—

REGULAR AIR FORCE

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Appointments

The undermentioned officers are granted permanent commissions in their present rank and seniority. Dated 15th September, 1950.

70090 Squadron Leader Eric James Shaw, D.F.C.

70072 Flight Lieutenant George William Annand.

70094 Flight Lieutenant Ronald Arthur Manners, M.B.E.

70111 Flight Lieutenant John Richard CLAYDON.

70136 Flight Lieutenant Owen David STAPLE, D.F.C.

70154 Flight Lieutenant Alexander Stuart Tie.

70163 Flight Lieutenant Raymond Arthur Mackinder.

70174 Flight Lieutenant Clarence James Berryman.

As Navigators-

70043 Squadron Leader John James McDowell, M.B.E., F.R.Met.S.

70103 Flight Lieutenant John Stephen LANE.

70130 Flight Lieutenant Leonard Arnold Ross HILL.

The undermentioned airmen are granted temporary commissions, to expire on the date shown against each name, in the rank of Pilot Officer (on prob.). Dated 11th October, 1950.

As Pilots—

72076 Pilot I Reginald Arthur Geoffrey Plane. 19th June, 1952.

1952.

72069 Pilot III Ian George Tillson. 24th June, 1953.

72515 Pilot III Desmond Daniel McCambridge. 1st
September, 1953.

72269 Pilot III Bryan Norman McCook. 4th May, 1953.

72302 Pilot III Edmund Chester Arunder. 4th May, 1953.

72284 Pilot III Noel Smeaton Fraser. 4th May, 1953.

72280 Pilot III Gordon Charles Jones Pritchard. 4th May, 1953.

1953. 72250 Pilot III Cyril Melrose Waters. 4th May, 1953.

72498 Pilot IV Albert Gordon Shearer. 26th August, 1953. 72055 Pilot IV Ernest Ronald Short. 26th August, 1953.

72264 Navigator III Robert Francis LAFFERTY. 4th May,

72286 Navigator III Martial Alexander Ross Gaspard. 4th May, 1953. 72253 Navigator III Sydney Arthur Williams. 4th May, 1953.

Extensions of Commissions

The commissions of the undermentioned officers are extended for the period and with effect from the date stated after each name :-

70102 Flight Lieutenant John Bell Wilson for a period of four years with effect from 1st April, 1951.
70104 Flight Lieutenant Kenneth Allister Sawyer, D.F.C., for a period of four years with effect from 1st April, 1951.
70160 Flight Lieutenant John William Prideaux Cook, M.B.E., for a period of four years with effect from 1st April, 1951.
70182 Flying Officer Hotorua Arnel Dean Meyer, D.F.C., for a period of four years with effect from 19th September, 1952.
70187 Flying Officer Reginald Shand, D.F.C., for a period of four years with effect from 5th December, 1951.