The undermentioned airmen are granted permanent commissions in the rank of Pilot Officer (on prob.). Dated 11th October, 1950.

72297 Flight Sergeant John Eaglesham HETRICK.

70616 Flight Sergeant Errol Horace Law. 70658 Sergeant James Robert McKnight.

The undermentioned airmen are granted permanent commissions in the rank of Pilot Officer (on prob.). Dated 23rd January, 1951. 70412 Flight Sergeant Trevor Maxwell Smith.

70444 Flight Sergeant Robert Frazer WARD.

Signals Division-

The undermentioned officers are granted permanent commissions in their present rank and seniority. Dated 20th April, 1951.

70228 Squadron Leader John William TODD, M.B.E.

70237 Flight Lieutenant Laurie Frederick William MERCER. 70240 Flight Lieutenant Reginald Arthur DANRELL. 70241 Flying Officer David Alan DUTHIE.

The undermontioned airmen are granted permanent commissions in the rank of Pilot Officer (on prob.). Dated 22nd November, 1950.

71644 Flight Sergeant Tennes Van Den HEUVEL. 73017 Sergeant JOHN DUNNETT.

70767 Sergeant William Alastair SouthGATE. 70917 Sergeant Reginald THORPE.

Armament Division-

70243 Squadron Leader John Stewart RUDD is granted permanent commission in his present rank and seniority. Dated 20th April, 1951.

The undermentioned airmen are granted permanent commissions in the rank of Pilot Officer (on prob.). Dated 11th October 1950.

70511 Sergeant John Winton ROBINSON. 72196 Sergeant Albert Joseph JAMES.

T. CLIFTON WEBB, For the Minister of Defence.

Crown Solicitor Appointed

The Crown Law Office,

Wellington, 2nd August, 1951. HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Kenneth Leslie Sandford, Esquire,

to be Crown Solicitor at Hamilton, in the place of John Ferguson Strang, deceased.

T. CLIFTON WEBB, Attorney-General.

High Commissioner for Pakistan in New Zealand Appointed,

Ministry of External Affairs, Wellington, 3rd August, 1951.

TT is hereby notified for public information that

Yusuf Abdullah Haroon, Esquire,

High Commissioner for Pakistan in New Zealand, presented his credentials to the Prime Minister on Monday, 23rd July, 1951. F. W. DOIDGE, Minister of External Affairs.

Appointment of Honorary Officers

I N pursuance and exercise of the power and authority conferred upon me by section 29 of the Statutes Amendment Act, 1946, I, William Stanley Goosman, Minister of Marine, do hereby appoint the persons named in the following Schedule to be Honorary Officers for the acclimatization district shown in such Schedule for the purposes of Part II of the Fisheries Act, 1908, such persons to hold office until the 31st day of March, 1953.

Dated at Wellington, this 27th day of July, 1951.

SCHEDULE

ROTORUA ACCLIMATIZATION DISTRICT Reginald Francis Branch. Trevor Patrick Cameron. Richard Shrimpton Higginson. W. S. GOOSMAN, Minister of Marine.

Appointment of Honorary Fishery Officer

IN pursuance and exercise of the power and authority conferred upon me by section 29 of the Statutes Amendment Act, 1946, I, William Stanley Goosman, Minister of Marine, do hereby appoint the person named hereunder to be an Honorary Fishery Officer for the purposes of Part I of the Fisheries Act, 1908, to hold office until the 31st day of March, 1953 :--

Donald Charles Carter, of Wanganui.

Dated at Wellington, this 7th day of August, 1951. W. S. GOOSMAN, Minister of Marine. Members of Domain Boards Appointed

Department of Lands and Survey, Wellington, 1st August, 1951.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased, in pursuance of section 49 of the Public Reserves, Domains, and National Parks Act, 1928, to make the following appointments :---

Francis George Doel and Lloyd George Doel

to be members of the Kawakawa Domain Board in place of John Archibald Stubbs, resigned, and Charles Edgar Goodhue, left the district.

Alfred Graeme Yarborough

to be a member of the Kohukohu Domain Board in place of Russell Robert George Searle, resigned.

Allan Quarterman and

Malcolm Wallace

to be members of the Takahue Domain Board in place of Harry Percival Crene, left the district, and Edward Fitz-Gerald Bradley, deceased.

Robert Overland Judd

to be a member of the Sheffield Domain Board in place of Thomas Llewellyn Jenkins, left the district.

James Frank Stratton,

Terence Edward Coffey, and Charles Wright Allard

to be members of the Leithfield Domain Board in place of Edgar Robert Reay, Hugh Hamilton Wilson, and Ronald de Garis Robilliard, resigned.

Leslie Robert Lyall, and Francis Henry Kingsley Watts

to be members of the Waikiwi Domain Board in place of Walter Murdoch and Harold George Raymond.

D. M. GREIG, Director-General.

(L. and S. 1/38)

Appointments in the Public Service

Office of the Public Service Commission, Wellington, C. 1, 6th August, 1951.

THE Public Service Commission has made the following appointments in the Public Service :---

Gerald Noel Paulin

to be an Inspector under the Orchard and Garden Diseases Act, 1928, on and from the 24th day of July, 1951.

Ian Mayo

to be an Inspector under the Orchard and Garden Discases Act. 1928, on and from the 24th day of July, 1951.

James Edward Moseley to be an Inspector under the Apiaries Act, 1927, on and from the

24th day of July, 1951. Gerald Noel Paulin

to be an Inspector under the Apiaries Act, 1927, on and from the 24th day of July, 1951.

Edward Leslie Adams

to be Returning Officer for the Eastern Maori Electoral District for the purposes of the Electoral Act, 1927, and its amendments, on and from the 16th day of July, 1951.

James Alexander Mills

to be Returning Officer for the Western Maori Electoral District for the purposes of the Electoral Act, 1927, and its amendments, on and from the 16th day of July, 1951.

John Bernard Rowe

to be Returning Officer for the Electoral District of Tamaki for the purposes of the Electoral Act, 1927, and its amendments, on and from the 16th day of July, 1951.

Cyril Douglas Pedersen

to be Returning Officer for the Electoral District of Roskill for the purposes of the Electoral Act, 1927, and its amendments, on and from the 16th day of July, 1951.

Harry Lester Hawken

to be Returning Officer for the Electoral District of Waitakere for the purposes of the Electoral Act, 1927, and its amendments, on and from the 16th day of July, 1951.

Ceeil Pretoria Simmonds

to be Registrar of the Magistrate's Court at Marton for the purposes of the Magistrate's Court Act, 1947, on and from the 1st day of April, 1951.

V. W. THOMAS, Secretary.