Department of Agriculture, Wellington, 2nd August, 1951.

THE following special order made by the Kaikoura County Council on the 20th day of July, 1951, is published in accordance with the provisions of the Noxious Weeds Act, 1950.

SPECIAL ORDER

In exercise of the powers conferred on it by section 3 of the Noxious Weeds Act, 1950, the Kaikoura County Council hereby resolves and declares by way of special order that the following are to be noxious weeds within the Kaikoura County :---

Blackberry (Rubus fruticosus and Rubus laciniatus).

Burdock (*Arctium*, any species). Californian thistle, Canadian thistle, or creeping thistle (*Cirsium*) arvense).

Common broom (cytisus scoparius). Gorse (Ulex, any species). Hemlock (Conium maculatum).

Milk thistle or variegated thistle (Silybum marianum). Ragwort (Senecio jacobaea).

Sweetbrier (Rosa eglanteria syn. Rosa rubiginosa).

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 70/10/212)

Plants Declared to be Noxious Weeds in the Borough of Te Kuiti (Notice No. Ag. 5093)

Department of Agriculture, Wellington, 6th August, 1951. THE following special order, made by the Te Kuiti Borough Council of the 16th day of July, 1951, is published in accordance with the provisions of the Noxious Weeds Act, 1950.

SPECIAL ORDER

THAT, in pursuance of the powers conferred on it by the Noxious Weeds Act, 1950, the Te Kuiti Borough Council hereby resolves, by way of special order, that the plants named in the Schedule hereunder (being plants mentioned in the First Schedule of the Noxious Weeds Act, 1950) be declared noxious weeds within the Borough of Te Kuiti.

SCHEDULE

Blackberry (Rubus fruticosus and Rubus laciniatus). Gorse (Ulex, any species). Ragwort (Senecio jacobaea).

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 70/10/79)

Plants Declared to be Noxious Weeds in the Borough of New Lynn (Notice No. Ag. 5094)

Department of Agriculture, Wellington, 6th August, 1951.

THE following special order, made by the New Lynn Borough Council on the 9th day of July, 1951, is published in accordance with the provisions of the Noxious Weeds Act, 1950.

SPECIAL ORDER

THAT the New Lynn Borough Council, acting in pursuance of the powers conferred upon it by section 3 of the Noxious Weeds Act, 1950, doth hereby, by special order, declare that all the plants mentioned or included in the First Schedule to the Noxious Weeds Act, 1950, are noxious weeds within the Borough of New Lynn. K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 70/10/17)

Plants Declared to be Noxious Weeds in Grey County (Notice No. Ag. 5095)

Department of Agriculture, Wellington, 6th August, 1951.

THE following special order, made by the Grey County Council on the 5th day of July, 1951, is published in accordance with the provisions of the Noxious Weeds Act, 1950.

SPECIAL ORDER

THAT the following plants or weeds montioned or included in the Schedule attached hereunder be declared noxious weeds within the District of the Grey County.

SCHEDULE

Barberry.	Hemlock.
Bindweed (Convolvulus).	Lupin.
Blackberry.	Ragwort.
Boxthorn.	St. John's wort.
Californian thistle.	Spiderwort.
Broom,	Sweetbrier.
Fennel.	Tutsan.
Foxglove.	Woolly nightshade.
Gorse	

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 70/10/227)

Department of Agriculture, Wellington, 6th August, 1951.

THE following special order, made by the Patea Borough Council on the 24th day of July, 1951, is published in accordance with the provisions of the Noxious Weeds Act, 1950.

SPECIAL ORDER

PURSUANT to section 3 of the Noxious Weeds Act, 1950, the Patea Borough Council resolves, by way of Special Order, that the plants named in the Schedule hereunder shall be deemed to be noxious weeds within the Borough of Patea as and from 1st August, 1951.

SCHEDULE

Barberry (Berberis vulgaris). Blackberry (Rubus fruticosus and Rubus laciniatus). Gorse (Ulex, any species). Hemlock (Conium maculatum).

Milk thistle or variegated thistle (Silybum marianum). Ragwort (Senecio jacobaea). Tauhinu or New Zealand cotton-wood (Cassinia leptophylla or cassia fulvida).

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 70/10/226)

Administration of the Noxious Weeds Act, 1950, in Waipara County (Notice No. Ag. 5097)

Department of Agriculture, Wellington, 6th August, 1951.

THE following resolution, passed by the Waipara County Council on the 9th day of July, 1951, is published in accordance with the provisions of the Noxious Weeds Act, 1950.

RESOLUTION

THAT, pursuant to and in exercise of the power conferred upon it by section 22 (1) of the Noxious Weeds Act, 1950, the Waipara County Council hereby resolves that as from the 9th day of July, 1951, it assumes responsibility for the administration of the said Act within the Waipara County.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 70/3/199)

Plants Declared to be Noxious Weeds in the Whangamomona County (Notice No. Ag. 5098)

Department of Agriculture

Wellington, 6th August, 1951.

THE following special order, made by the Whangamomona County Council on the 11th day of July, 1951, is published in accordance with the provisions of the Noxious Weeds Act, 1950.

SPECIAL ORDER

In exercise of the powers vested in it by section 3 of the Noxious Weeds Act, 1950, the Whangamomona County Council does hereby resolve, by way of special order, that all plants described in the First Schedule of the said Act shall be declared to be noxious weeds within the County of Whangamomona.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 70/10/15)

Plants Declared to be Noxious Weeds in the Borough of Opunuke (Notice No. Ag. 5099)

Department of Agriculture, Wellington, 6th August, 1951.

THE following special order, made by the Opunake Borough Council on the 5th day of April, 1951, is published in acccordance with the provisions of the Noxious Weeds Act, 1950.

SPECIAL ORDER

THAT all the plants named in the First Schedule of the Noxious Weeds Act, 1950, be and are hereby declared noxious weeds within the Borough of Opunake.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 70/10/228)

Election of Members of the Bay of Islands Bobby Calf Pool Committee

 $\mathbf{P}^{\mathrm{URSUANT}}$ to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1947, notice has been received that—

Albert Cyril Baldwin, Mervyn Charles Baldwin, Percy Allen Bowers, George Wynyard Davis, and Sydney Walter Smith

have been duly elected to be members of the Bay of Islands Bobby Calf Pool Committee established by the said regulations. Dated at Wellington, this 2nd day of August, 1951.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Marketing.