THE ROYAL N.Z. CHAPLAINS DEPARTMENT

Territorial Force-

Territorial Force— The Rev. J. Sands, Chaplain, 4th Class (Congregational), from the Reserve of Officers, Regimental List, The Royal N.Z. Chaplains Department, to be Chaplain, 4th Class (Presbyterian), Area 1, with seniority from 31st December, 1941. Dated 1st May, 1951. The notice published in the N.Z. Gazette No. 36, dated 3rd May, 1951, relative to the transfer of the Rev. J. K. Watson, M.C., Chaplain, 4th Class (Methodist), to the Reserve of Officers, General List, The Royal N.Z. Chaplains Department, is hereby cancelled.

N.Z. ARMY PAY CORPS

William Frank Ballinger is granted the honorary rank of Lieu-tenant whilst on tour of duty as Paymaster, "K" Force Expansion Draft, H.M.N.Z. Transport "Wahine." Dated 1st August, 1951.

N.Z. ARMY NURSING SERVICE

Regular Force-

Matron S. E. G. Sherrard, A.R.R.C., is granted a further extension of her short-service commission to 31st March, 1952. Sister (temp. Charge Sister) E. M. Webb to be Charge Sister

and is granted the temporary rank of Matron. Dated 28th June, 1951.

Sister J. R. Tregurtha, from the Territorial Force, is granted a short-service commission for a period of one year as from 1st August, 1951, in the rank of Sister, with seniority from 13th March, 1951, and remains posted for duty to R.N.Z.A.F. Station Sick Quarters, Ohakea. Dated 1st August, 1951.

Territorial Force-

Sister A. E. Miles, 1st General Hospital, R.N.Z.A.M.C., resigns

his commission. Dated 10th March, 1951. Sister G. H. E. Stokes, 1st General Hospital, R.N.Z.A.M.C., resigns her commission. Dated 31st August, 1951.

SUPERNUMERARY LIST, N.Z. REGULAR FORCE

Captain C. A. Rattray is posted to the Retired List. Dated 6th July, 1951.

N.Z. CADET CORPS

Auckland Grammar School Cadets-

Captain E. J. Searle, E.D., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, The Royal N.Z. Infantry Corps, with the rank of Captain. Dated 3rd August, 1951.

Christehurch Boys' High School Cadets-

Lieutenant P. A. Muirhead to be Captain. Dated 24th July, 1951.

Horowhenua College Cadets-

The seniority of Lieutenant R. T. Woodfield is ante-dated to 10th October, 1949.

Kaitaia District High School Cadets-

Athol Ernest Johnson (late 2nd Lieutenant, The North Auckland Regiment, seconded to the Okaihau District High School Cadets) to be 2nd Lieutenant. Dated 1st April, 1951.

Marlborough College Cadets-

Gordon Cyril Slatter to be 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.). Dated 11th April, 1951.

Matamata College Cadets-

Lieutenant H. N. Bibby to be Captain, with seniority from 18th

September, 1944. Dated 10th August, 1951.
 2nd Lieutenant P. S. W. Stone to be Lieutenant, with seniority from 6th March, 1949. Dated 10th August, 1951.

Mount Albert Grammar School Cadets-

2nd Lieutenant T. D. Davies is transferred to the Royal N.Z. Engineers and is also attached to the Mount Albert Grammar School Cadets. Dated 1st August, 1951.

Nelson College Cadets

Captain C. W. Johnson, E.D., is posted to the Retired List. Dated 5th July, 1951.

Captain J. M. Tait, E.D., is posted to the Retired List. Dated 5th July, 1951.

New Plymouth Boys' High School Cadets-

Temp. Lieutenant R. S. Watson to be Lieutenant, with seniority from 7th October, 1944. Dated 1st March, 1951.

Tauranga College Cadets----

Lieutenant J. S. Mannering to be Captain, with seniority from 1st April, 1947. Dated 10th August, 1951.

Te Aroha District High School Cadets-

2nd Lieutenant T. G. Hamilton to be Lieutenant. Dated 1st June, 1951.

Thames High School Cadets-

Lieutenant R. Graney to be Captain, with seniority from 9th

April, 1947. Dated 10th August, 1951. Lieutenant L. E. Lewis to be Captain, with seniority from 6th December, 1948. Dated 10th August, 1951. 2nd Lieutenant A. D. Craig to be Lieutenant, with seniority from 1st June, 1949. Dated 10th August, 1951.

Reserve of Officers

9th Coast Regiment, R.N.Z.A.-

Regimental List-

Lieutenant T. Wagstaff is transferred to the Reserve of Officers,

General List, The Royal N.Z. Artillery, with the rank of Lieutenant. Dated 17th July, 1951.

1st Armoured Regiment (Waikato), R.N.Z.A.C .--

Lieutenant-Colonel J. B. Ferguson, D.S.O., M.C., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, The Royal N.Z. Armoured Corps, with the rank of Lieutenant-Colonel. Dated 3rd August, 1951

1951.
Lieutenant D. G. Arblaster is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, The Royal N.Z. Armoured Corps, with the rank of Lieutenant. Dated 3rd August, 1951.
Lieutenant C. G. E. Cross is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, The Royal N.Z. Armoured Corps, with the rank of Lieutenant. Dated 30th July, 1951.
2nd Lieutenant T. Le M. Hutchesson is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, The Royal N.Z. Infantry Corps, with the rank of 2nd Lieutenant. Dated 8th August, 1951.
2nd Lieutenant D. J. Adams is posted to the Retired List. Dated 31st July, 1951.

Dated 31st July, 1951.

The Wellington West Coast and Taranaki Regiment-

Captain W. G. Wadey, from the Retired List, to be Captain, with seniority from 8th August, 1947. Dated 8th August, 1951.

The Canterbury Regiment-

Major R. Hunter is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, The Royal N.Z. Infantry Corps, with the rank of Major. Dated 8th August, 1951.

Major H. Keenan, E.D., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, The Royal N.Z. Infantry Corps, with the rank of Major. Dated 9th August, 1951.

1st General Hospital, R.N.Z.A.M.C.-

Henry Kaye Ibbertson, M.B., Ch.B., to be Lieutenant. Dated 19th June, 1951.

T. L. MACDONALD, Minister of Defence.

Member of the Dipton Rabbit Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 5115)

 $\mathbf{P}^{\text{URSUANT}}_{\text{His}}$ to section 56 of the Rabbit Nuisance Act, 1928, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint on the 27th day of August, 1951—

William Gray Menlove

to be a member of the Dipton Rabbit Board, vice Henry Smith Waters, resigned.

Dated at Wellington, this 30th day of August, 1951. K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 64/1/167)

Member of the Waitaki Rabbit Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 5116)

PURSUANT to section 56 of the Rabbit Nuisance Act, 1928, His Excellency the Generation Communication of the Section 2010 His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint on the 24th day of August, 1951-

Herbert Grant Munro

to be a member of the Waitaki Rabbit Board, vice John Trotter, resigned.

Dated at Wellington, this 29th day of August, 1951. K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 64/1/193)

Appointment of Deputy of Member and Deputy Chairman of Land Valuation Committee

Department of Justice. Wellington, 28th August, 1951.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Frank Felix Reid, Esquire, S.M.,

to be the deputy of Henry James Thompson, Esquire, S.M., a member of the Westland Land Valuation Committee, and to be the Deputy Chairman, vice Robert McIntosh Grant, Esquire, S.M. T. CLIFTON WEBB, Minister of Justice.

Member of Licensing Committee Appointed

Department of Justice, Wellington, 28th August, 1951.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

James McIndoe, Esquire,

to be a member of the Licensing Committee for the District of North Dunedin, vice T. D. Jamieson, deceased.

T. CLIFTON WEBB, Minister of Justice.