## Captains-

H. J. Bramwell, D.C.M. M. E. Daniel. H. G. Broom, M.B.E., M.P.S., M. T. Dempsey. Ph.C. G. W. Greensmith. W. H. Burridge. J. M. Harcourt. R. G. Bush. F. J. Haslett.

L. H. Cairns. P. E. H. Hawken. Dated 11 September 1951.

## Temp. Captains, with the rank of Captain-

E. H. R. Boyd. L. W. England. D. Brooker, A.M.N.Z.I.E. W. S. Fanselow. J. H. Buchanan. I. McK. Forbes. W. W. Bush. H. J. W. Moody.

I. O. Darby.

Dated 11 September 1951.

Lieutenants (temp. Majors), with the rank of Major-

J. L. Colgrave, M.B., Ch.B.

F. B. Korkis, M.B., Ch.B., D.L.O., F.R.C.S. (Eng.).

G. H. Levien, M.B., Ch.B.

W. J. B. McFarland, M.B., Ch.B.

Dated 11 September 1951.

Lieutenants (temp. Captains), with the rank of Captain-

C. D. Brady.

E. H. Bryant, M.R.C.S. (Eng.), L.R.C.P. (Lond.).

J. P. Donald, M.B., Ch.B.

R. L. Gribble.

S. Moor, M.B., Ch.B.

Dated 11 September 1951.

Lieutenants, with the rank of Captain-

B. F. Harris.

N. North.

Dated 11 September 1951.

## Lieutenants-

J. Danks. C. K. Harrison. W. B. McI. Devitt. H. Jones. R. Erickson. H. F. G. Ready. J. L. Gregory. A. Wilson.

A. E. Guy.

Dated 11 September 1951.

Temp. Lieutenants, with the rank of Captain-

R. F. Ellis, M.M.

T. F. Haughey. Dated 11 September 1951.

Temp. Lieutenants, with the rank of Lieutenant-

B. W. Beaumont. D. L. Buchan.

G. Cassels-Brown. A. W. Donald. A. H. Hall.

L. J. Buckley. R. T. Caldwell, M.M. M. J. Carroll.

R. H. Saunders. L. G. Smith.

Dated 11 September 1951.

2nd Lieutenant (temp. Lieutenant) R. C. Abel, with the rank of Lieutenant. Dated 11 September 1951.

2nd Lieutenants-

P. I. Bruford.

I. H. Farndon.

C. L. Don.

Dated 11 September 1951.

Temp. 2nd Lieutenant W. Cuthbertson, with the rank of 2nd Lieutenant. Dated 11 September 1951.

The Rev. W. E. Ryan, Chaplain, 4th Class (temp. Chaplain, 3rd Class), (Roman Catholic), with the rank of Chaplain, 3rd Class. Dated 11 September 1951.

The undermentioned officers resign their commissions:-

Temp. Captains-

E. W. Benton. A. E. L. Dodd. A. C. McClelland.

Lieutenant (temp. Captain)-J. W. F. Macky, M.B., Ch.B.

Temp. Lieutenants-

E. A. Burton

I. S. McCartney.

D. P. Deere.

Temp. 2nd Lieutenants-

L. H. Brookes. H. B. C. Milsom. I. L. Oliver.

A. J. Paterson. A. J. Patterson. G. H. Walsham.

Dated 11 September 1951.

T. L. MACDONALD, Minister of Defence.

Promotions of Officers of the Emergency Force

Army Department Wellington, 1 October 1951.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve of the following promotions of officers of the Emergency

THE ROYAL N.Z. ARTILLERY

Lieutenant P. F. King to be temp. Captain. Dated 26

February 1951.

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) P. F. King to be Captain. Dated 2 April 1951.

THE ROYAL N.Z. INFANTRY CORPS

2nd Lieutenant (temp. Captain) S. P. Llewellyn to be Lieutenant and retains the temporary rank of Captain. Dated 29 August 1951.

2nd Lieutenant M. K. Berry to be Lieutenant. Dated 7 September 1951.

2nd Lieutenant K. R. Huband to be Lieutenant. Dated  $29~{\rm September}$  1951.

T. L. MACDONALD, Minister of Defence.

Member of the Dairy Factory Managers Registration Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 5141)

PURSUANT to the powers conferred upon him by regulation 3:10 of the Dairy Factory Managers Regulations 1941, the Minister of Agriculture doth hereby appoint

John Herbert Earl, Esquire,

being a member of the staff of the Department of Agriculture, to be a member of the Dairy Factory Managers Registration Board, established by the said regulations, vice Hubert John Petch, Esquire, resigned.

Dated at Wellington, this 26th day of September 1951.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 57/16/1)

Member of the Waimahaka Rabbit Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 5143)

PURSUANT to section 56 of the Rabbit Nuisance Act 1928, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint, on the 26th day of September 1951—

John Henry Swain

to be a member of the Waimahaka Rabbit Board, vice David James McBride, resigned.

Dated at Wellington, this 1st day of October 1951.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 64/1/225)

Member of Honey Marketing Committee Appointed

PURSUANT to the powers conferred on him by the Honey Marketing Committee Regulations 1948, made under the Marketing Act 1936 and the Agriculture (Emergency Powers) Act 1934, the Minister of Marketing doth hereby, in pursuance of regulation 8 of the said regulations, appoint—

William Thompson Herron

to be a member of the Honey Marketing Committee established by the said regulations.

Dated at Wellington, this 3rd day of October 1951.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Marketing.

The Cargo Control Emergency Regulations 1947—Appointment of Cargo Control Committee for the Port of Olago

PURSUANT to the Cargo Control Emergency Regulations 1947 the Minister of Labour doth hereby appoint the following persons to be a Cargo Control Committee for the Port of Otago:—

Bradshaw, John Alexander. Brown, Hubert.
Darracott, Cyril John.
Fitzsimmons, Terence. Forster, Thomas Harold. Jeffrey, James Gordon. Jones, Reginald Francis. Mathieson, Alexander. McPhail, John Alexander. Patton, Eric James.

Dated at Wellington, this 1st day of October 1951.

W. SULLIVAN, Minister of Labour.