Appointments of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

Air Department,

Wellington, 8th February, 1951.

IS Excellency the Governor General has been pleased to approve the following appointments of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force :-

REGULAR AIR FORCE

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Appointments

The undermentioned are granted short-service commissions in the rank of Pilot Officer (on prob.) :--

As Pilots

72791 Pilot III Duncan Cumming. 72795 Pilot III Ian Desmond McPherson.

72795 Pilot III Ian Desmond MCPHERSON. 73485 Pilot IV Ian Pitt PALMER. 73479 Pilot IV Ian Murray GILLIARD. 7287 Pilot IV Ian Murray GILLIARD. 73483 Pilot IV David Ewan JAMIESON. 72209 Pilot IV Patrick Lane McFARLAND. 73483 Pilot IV Vernon Edwin HUME. 73468 Pilot IV Vernon Edwin HUME.

73486 Pilot IV Michael Frank McDonald PALMER.

As Navigators :-

72798 Navigator IV Clarence Leslie MITCHELL. 71514 Navigator IV James Nash SIMPSON. Dated 23rd January, 1951.

The undermentioned are granted temporary commissions, to expire on the dates mentioned, in the rank of Pilot Officer (on prob.) :---

As Pilots

72349 Pilot II Harold Gordon Moss, 23rd June, 1953. 72285 Pilot III Roger Ian Fairlie GARRETT, 4th May, 1953. 72244 Pilot III Harold Burcham THOMPSON, 4th May,

1953

72246 Pilot III Stanley Ernest TROUNCE, 4th May, 1953. 72500 Pilot III Geoffrey Morris WHITE, 26th August, 1953. As Navigators

71487 Navigator III Graham George BAYLISS, 26th August, 1953. 72509 Navigator III Rex Frederick Cording, 26th August,

1953 72506 Navigator III Ian McAlpine Anderson, 26th August,

1953. Dated 23rd January, 1951.

T. L. MACDONALD, Minister of Defence.

Members of National Egg Marketing Advisory Committee Appointed

Office of Minister of Marketing, Wellington, 13th February, 1951. PURSUANT to section 8 of the Marketing Amendment Act, 1937, the Minister of Marketing hereby appoints Daniel Guerin Begley, Frederick Christopher Ewart Bobby, George Lorimer McLatchie, and Michael James Moriarty, to be members of the National Egg Marketing Advisory Committee, and doth further appoint the said

Michael James Moriarty

to be Chairman of the said Committee. Dated at Wellington, this 13th day of February, 1951. K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Marketing.

Members of the Ohai Railway Board Appointed

Office of the Minister of Mines,

Wellington, 15th January, 1951. PURSUANT to section 2 of the Ohai Railway Board Amend-ment Act, 1947, I, William Sullivan, Minister of Mines for the Dominion of New Zealand, do hereby appoint

James McArthur and James Scott Jack

to be members of the Ohai Railway Board, as from the 24th day of January, 1951.

Given under my hand at Wellington, this 15th day of January, 1951.

W. SULLIVAN, Minister of Mines.

Justice of the Peace Appointed

Department of Justice,

Wellington, 8th February, 1951.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint appoint

Mrs Beatrice Eleanor Beeby,

of 73 Barnard Street, Wellington, to be a Justice of the Peace for the Dominion of New Zealand and its dependencies.

T. CLIFTON WEBB, Minister of Justice.

Members of the Carter Observatory Board Appointed

Department of Scientific and Industrial Research, Wellington, 9th February, 1951. H IS Excellency the Governor-General in Council has been pleased. in accordance with continue to the council has been IS Excellency the Governor-General in Council has been pleased, in accordance with section 5 of the Carter Observatory Act, 1938, to appoint Miles Aylmer Fulton Barnett, O.B.E., Ph.D., M.Sc., F.Inst.P., Charles Guy Glossop Berry, Esquire, Mervyn Athol Castle, Esquire, Edwin Philip Norman, B.E., B.Sc., A.M.I.C.E., Russell Gladstone Dick, Esquire, Behert Castle Harge Foreire, Russen Glaustone Dick, Esquire, Robert Cecil Hayes, Esquire, Edmund Roy Cooper, Ph.D., M.Sc., A.M.N.Z.I.E., Frederick Fisher Miles, M.A., Dip.Ed., and William Meirion Jones, M.Sc., B.A., to be members of the Carter Observatory Board for a period of two years as from the 1st January, 1951. T. CLIFTON WEBB, Minister of Scienific and Industrial Research.

Member of Assessment Court for the Town District of Otautau Appointed

Department of Internal Affairs,

Wellington, 8th February, 1951.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased, in terms of section 10 of the Urban Farm Land Rating Act, 1932, to appoint

John Dearness Clouston, Esquire, Farmer, of Otautau,

on the recommendation of the Otautau Town Board, to be a member of the Assessment Court for the Town District of Otautau, vice Alexander Wyllie Rodger, Esquire, deceased. W. A. BODKIN, Minister of Internal Affairs,

(I.A. 103/2/7.)

Н

Minister of the Philippines to New Zealand Appointed

Ministry of External Affairs.

Wellington, 8th February, 1951.

IS Excellency the Governor-General directs it to be notified that

Roberto Regala, Esquire,

Envoy Extraordinary and Minister Plenipotentiary of the Republic of the Philippines to New Zealand, presented his Letter of Credence at Government House on Thursday, 18th January, 1951. F. W. DOIDGE, Minister of External Affairs.

Minister of Israel to New Zealand Appointed

Ministry of External Affairs, Wellington, 8th February, 1951.

H IS Excellency the Governor-General directs it to be notified that

Joseph Isaac Linton, Esquire,

Envoy Extraordinary and Minister Plenipotentiary of the State of Israel to New Zealand, presented his Letter of Credence at Govern-ment House on Wednesday, 17th January, 1951. F. W. DOIDGE, Minister of External Affairs.

Appointment of Honorary Fishery Officers

IN pursuance and exercise of the power and authority conferred upon me by section 29 of the Statutes Amendment Act, 1946, I, William Stanley Goosman, Minister of Marine, do hereby appoint the persons named hereunder to be Honorary Fishery Officers for the purposes of Part I of the Fisheries Act, 1908, to hold office until the 31st day of March, 1953 :--

Lloyd Stephen George, of Whakatane, Robert Leslie Murray, of Ohope, and John Herman Sorensen, of Wellington.

Dated at Wellington, this 5th day of February, 1951. W. S. GOOSMAN, Minister of Marine.

Officers of the Police Force Appointed

Police Department, Wellington, 8th February, 1951.

wennigton, sth February, 1951. HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint appoint

Inspector Cornelius Murphy and

Inspector John Walsh

to be Superintendents,

Sub-Inspector Andrew Johnston

to be an Inspector, and

Senior-Detective Frank Norman Aplin

to be a Sub-Inspector

in the New Zealand Police Force, the appointment in each case to take effect on and from the 8th February, 1951.

W. H. FORTUNE,

Minister in Charge of Police Department.