Temporary Commissioned Gunner John Henry Cole, D.S.M., R.N. (Retired), entered in the Royal New Zealand Navy, to date 2 September 1951, in the rank of Temporary Commissioned Gunner, with seniority of 29 December 1945, and appointed H.M.N.Z.S. "Philomel", additional, to date 2 September 1951. Acting Commissioned Communications Officer Keith Charles Heslin Cadman, confirmed in the rank of Commissioned Communica-

tions Officer, to date 28 July 1951, with origina Iseniority of 28 July 1950.

Commissioned Electrical Officer (L) Philip Bray, R.N., lent Royal New Zealand Navy, and appointed H.M.N.Z.S. "Philomel", additional, for passage, to date 29 October 1951, and H.M.N.Z.S. "Bellona", vice McCullagh on arrival in New Zealand (date to be reported).

#### ROYAL NEW ZEALAND NAVAL RESERVE

Probationary Sub-Lieutenant Patrick Herbert Pallin, confirmed in the rank of Sub-Lieutenant, to date 8 April 1951, with original

in the rank of Sub-Lieutenant, to date 6 April 1997, and organisseniority of 19 June 1950. Mr. George Graeme Sheppard, entered in the rank of Probationary Sub-Lieutenant, with seniority of 1 August 1951, to date 1 August 1951, and appointed H.M.N.Z.S. "Philomel", additional (date to be reported).

ROYAL NEW ZEALAND NAVAL VOLUNTEER RESERVE

ROYAL NEW ZEALAND NAVAL VOLUNTEER RESERVE
Captain Ralph Newman, C.B.E., D.S.O.\*, V.R.D., appointed in command of Canterbury Division (Temporary), vice Commander S. W. Hicks, V.R.D., A.D.C., to date 1 September 1951.
Probationary Surgeon Lieutenant William Kennedy Bryson,
B.Se., M.B., Ch.B., confirmed in the rank of Surgeon Lieutenant, to date 20 July 1951, with original seniority of 26 May 1950.
Sub-Lieutenant Raymond Frederick Sanderson, promoted to the rank of Lieutenant, to date 30 May 1951.
Temporary Lieutenant James Ritchie Wilson, R.N.Z.N.V.S.R., granted a permanent commission in the rank of Lieutenant.

Temporary Lieutenant James Ritchie Wilson, R.N.Z.N.V.S.R., granted a permanent commission in the rank of Lieutenant, with seniority of 7 May 1948, and appointed to the Wellington Division, to date 16 August 1951.
Temporary Sub-Lieutenant (A) Harold John Little, R.N.Z.N.V.S.R., granted a permanent commission in the rank of Sub-Lieutenant, with seniority of 21 May 1949, and appointed to the Otago Division, to date 1 May 1951.
Mr. David Watson Wright, granted a permanent commission in the rank of Probationary Sub-Lieutenant (L), with seniority of 28 June 1951, and appointed to the Wellington Division, to date 28 June 1951.

28 June 1951.

Mr. Malcolm Keith MacLeod, granted a permanent commission in the rank of Probationary Sub-Lieutenant (L), with seniority of 16 July 1951, and appointed to the Canterbury Division, to date

16 July 1951. Probationary Sub-Lieutenant (S) Jack Vivian Ward, confirmed in the rank of Sub-Lieutenant (S), to date 14 April 1951, with original seniority of 13 March 1950.

#### CORRIGENDA

New Zealand Gazette, 8 February 1951, page 140: Temporary Sub-Lieutenant Rolfe Sargood Mills; seniority date should read 28 November 1948.

New Zealand Gazette, 12 April 1951, page 493: Lieutenant Commander Walter Garner, O.B.E., V.R.D.; insert "War Service Rank of Commander".

New Zealand Gazette, 5 July 1951, page 947: Acting Lieutenant Francis Edward John Mason; seniority date should read 23 September 1948.

T. L. MACDONALD, Minister of Defence.

\* Means " and bar."

Termination of Appointment in the Royal New Zealand Navy

Navy Office,

Wellington, 4 October 1951. HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the discharge of Acting Sub-Lieutenant (E) Brian Lennard Robbins from the Royal New Zealand Navy under section 5 (3) of the Naval Defence Act 1913; to be effective on completion of all leave due.

T. L. MACDONALD, Minister of Defence.

Termination of Appointment in the Royal New Zealand Navy

Navy Office, Wellington, 17 October 1951.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to accept the resignation of Lightnesset L. 2010 the Active List of the Royal New Zealand Navy, to date 9 October 1951; and to place him on the Retired List of Officers, to date 10

October 1951. T. L. MACDONALD, Minister of Defence.

(NA 13/18/1A)

Member of the Blackstone Rabbit Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 5156)

PURSUANT to section 56 of the Rabbit Nuisance Act 1928, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint on the 16th day of October 1951—

James Terry McKnight

to be a member of the Blackstone Rabbit Board, vice Ernest Excell Ball, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 19th day of October 1951. K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 64/1/228)

Ministry of External Affairs, 15 October 1951.

IS Excellency the Governor-General directs it to be notified that His Malastr's Franciscus that His Majesty's Exequatur empowering

Vuksan Popovic, Esquire,

to act as Consul-General of Yugoslavia for New Zealand has been issued.

T. CLIFTON WEBB, Minister of External Affairs.

# Commissioner of the Supreme Court Appointed

E DGAR BEALE, Esquire, of Wollongong, a Solicitor of the Supreme Court of New South Wales, has this day been appointed by the Honourable Sir Arthur Fair, Acting Chief Justice of New Zealand, a Commissioner of the Supreme Court of New Zealand in New South Wales, under section 47 of the Judicature Act 1908, for the purpose of administering and taking all such oaths, affidavits, and affirmations as in the said section mentioned.

Dated at Wellington, this 15th day of October 1951.

W. PARKER, Registrar, Supreme Court.

### Commissioner of the Supreme Court Appointed

ROSCOE MITCHELL JONES, Esquire, of Sydney, a Solicitor of the Supreme Court of New South Wales, has this day been appointed by the Honourable Sir Arthur Fair, Acting Chief Justice of New Zealand, a Commissioner of the Supreme Court of New Zealand in New South Wales, under section 47 of the Judicature Act 1908, for the purpose of administering and taking all such oaths, affidavits, and affirmations as in the said section mentioned.

Dated at Wellington this 15th day of October 1951.

W. PARKER, Registrar, Supreme Court.

## Members of Domain Boards Appointed

**P**URSUANT to section 49 of the Public Reserves, Domains, and National Parks Act 1928, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Francis Clifford Chappell, Colin William Alexander Kyle, and

**Robert John Roberts** 

to be members of the Templeton Domain Board in place of Ernest Coppard and Joseph Richard Smalley, resigned, and Henry Victor Inch, deceased.

Robert Thomas Norman Fergusson and

Michael Marriott Marshall

to be members of the Turakina Domain Board in place of Oswald Bayly Hawken and William Donald Nelson Strachan, resigned. Noel Francis Wright

to be a member of the Pongaroa Domain Board in place of Noel John Gormly, left the district.

> Averil Arthur Harris Short and Frank Kenneth Grant

to be members of the Hukutaia Domain Board in place of Cyril Gordon Calvert and Ian Desmond Grant, resigned.

Dated at Wellington, this 17th day of October 1951.

D. M. GREIG, Director-General of Lands. (L. and S. 1/158)

## Members of Domain Boards Appointed

DURSUANT to section 49 of the Public Reserves, Domains, and National Parks Act 1928, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint.

Andrew James Black and Christopher Verner Hampton

to be members of the Waimate Domain Board in place of Norman Fredrick Potter and John Cain, resigned.

Roy Edwin Clevely

to be a member of the Bunnythorpe Domain Board in place of John Scheidt, deceased.

James Douglas Bain, William Richard Dickson, and Eric Munro Neill

to be members of the Berwick Domain Board in place of James Alexander Wither and William John Marshall, left the district, and Colin Campbell, deceased.

Dated at Wellington, this 10th day of October 1951.

D. M. GREIG, Director-General of Lands.

(L. and S. 1/190)