RESERVE OF OFFICERS

Regimental List-

The Otago and Southland Regiment-

Major A. R. McKinlay is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, The Royal N.Z. Infantry Corps, with the rank of Major. Dated 11 September 1951.

lst General Hospital, R.N.Z.A.M.C.—

John Desmond Sinelair, M.B., |Ch.B., to be Lieutenant. Dated 1 October 1951.

General List-

N.Z. Army Nursing Service-

The undermentioned are posted to the Retired List:-Matron D. I. Brown, R.R.C. Dated 10 October 1951.

Charge Sisters-

M. E. Briscoe. A. R. Harris. P. K. Hubbard.

E. A. Porteous. F. H. Shaw.

Sister (temp, Charge Sister) C. Atkinson, with the rank of Charge Dated 10 October 1951.

Sisters-

M. M. Angus. R. M. Black. B. E. Ciochetto. G. M. Mitchell. M. M. Molloy. R. B. Mounsey. L. Ellison. E. J. Garnett. T. D. George. N. J. Murphy.
D. J. H. Nixon.
C. A. Robertson. M. G. Gwilliam. S. J. Harding. C. M. Hay-MacKenzie. J. F. Robertson. E. Taylor.
M. M. Walshe.
R. J. Ward.
A. C. Warrington. G. Z. Henderson. J. M. Lyons.

Dated 10 October 1951.

Dated 10 October 1951.

Supplementary List-

The undermentioned are posted to the Retired List:—

Temp. Captain M. M. Caudwell, with the rank of Captain. Dated 24 September 1951.

Sisters (temp. Matrons), with the rank of Matron-

V. M. Hodges, A.R.R.C. I. McArthur (née MacKinnon). Dated 10 October 1951.

Sisters (temp. Charge Sisters) with the rank of Charge Sister-

E. E. Bolton. M. A. Coulston. M. G. Moore. E. M. C. Noble

E. Hartnett.
Z. N. Haworth, A.R.R.C.
I. G. Olorenshaw.
B. Webster, A.R.R.C.

Dated 10 October 1951.

Temp. 2nd Lieutenant H. M. Stephens resigns his commission. Dated 8 September 1951.

RETIRED LIST

Lieutenant-Colonel and Quartermaster G. P. O'Leary, O.B.E. ceases to be employed for special duty and is reposted to the Retired List. Dated 8 October 1951.

OFFICER STRUCK OFF THE STRENGTH OF THE EMERGENCY FORCE

Captain C. E. Gardiner, R.N.Z.A., and is posted to the Retired List. Dated 17 October 1951.

T. L. MACDONALD, Minister of Defence.

Appointments, Extension of Commission, Promotion, and Transfers of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

Air Department, Wellington, 24 October 1951.

IIIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following appointments extension of the following appointments, extension of commission, promotion, and transfers of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force :-

REGULAR AIR FORCE

TECHNICAL BRANCH

Extension of Commission

Engineer Division-

70196 Squadron Leader Alwyn Palmer, M.B.E., is granted an extension of his commission for a period of five months. Dated 1 June 1951.

CHAPLAINS BRANCH

Promotion

73633 Flight Lieutenant The Rev. Arthur Russell Allerton, M.C., M.A., is promoted to the rank of Squadron Leader. Dated 1 April 1951.

TERRITORIAL AIR FORCE

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Appointments

As Pilots-

130831 Flight Lieutenant (temp.) Harold Watson Longley, D.F.C., is transferred from the Reserve of Air Force Officers to the Territorial Air Force and is granted a commission for a period of three years in the temporary rank of Flying Officer with seniority as from 1 January 1949. Dated 1 August 1951.

The undermentioned Cadet Pilots are granted commissions for a period of five years in the rank of Acting Pilot Officer (on prob.):—

708383 David Russell Auckland Eden.

708513 Roger Arthur Noel Manthel. 814203 Rex Bretburton Clark. 814075 Desmond Lea Smith.

920114 Leonard James Thompson. 920218 Robert Cunningham Turvey.

Dated 1 May 1951.

Administrative and Supply Branch

Appointment

Special Duties Division-

130909 Flight Lieutenant (temp.) James Keith WARD is transferred from the General Duties Branch, Reserve of Air Force Officers, to the Territorial Air Force and is granted a commission for a period of five years in the temporary rank of Flying Officer, with seniority as from 12 April 1942. Dated 1 August 1949.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Amendments

The notice appearing in the New Zealand Gazette No. 36, dated 3 May 1951, page 613, under the heading "Reserve of Air Force Officers" relating to "70054 Flight Lieutenant William Hugh Joseph Griffith" is hereby amended to read "Dated 22 April 1951" in lieu of "Dated I April 1951".

The notice appearing in the New Zealand Gazette No. 36, dated 3 May 1951, page 613, under the heading "Reserve of Air Force Officers—Transfers" relating to "73652 Flight Lieutenant George Melville King" is hereby amended to read "Dated 20 April 1951" in lieu of "Dated 1 April 1951".

The notice appearing in the New Zealand Gazette No. 36, dated 3 May 1951, page 613, under the heading "Reserve of Air Force Officers—Transfers" relating to "70888 Flying Officer Edmund George SAKER, A.F.M." is hereby amended to read "Dated 3 May 1951" in lieu of "Dated 1 April 1951".

T. L. MACDONALD, Minister of Defence.



Member of the Otaio Rabbit Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 5159)

PURSUANT to section 56 of the Rabbit Nuisance Act 1928, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint, on the 18th day of October 1951—

Leonard William Sargent

to be a member of the Otaio Rabbit Board, vice Frederick William Draffin, deceased.

Dated at Wellington, this 24th day of October 1951.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 64/1/150)

Member of the Mackenzie Rabbit Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 5161)

PURSUANT to section 56 of the Rabbit Nuisance Act 1928, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint, on the 19th day of October 1951—

David Urquhart, Junior,

to be a member of the Mackenzie Rabbit Board, vice William Alexander McIntosh, resigned.

Dated at Wellington, this 24th day of October 1951.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 64/1/185)

Members of the Otapiri Rabbit Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 5162)

PURSUANT to section 29 of the Rabbit Nuisance Amendment Act 1947, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint, on the 19th day of October 1951—

Francis R. Golightly, James Nigel Overton, George James Wadworth, William Wadworth, and John Edward Razell Wood

to be members of the Otapiri Rabbit Board.

Dated at Wellington, this 24th day of October 1951.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 64/1/239)