Authorizing Erection of a Public Hall on Ohope Beach Domain, South Auckland Land District

B. C. FREYBERG, Governor-General

PURSUANT to subsection (1) (d) of section 52 of the Public Reserves, Domains, and National Parks Act 1928, I, Lieutenant-General Sir Bernard Cyril Freyberg, the Governor-General of New Zealand, hereby authorize the Ohope Beach Domain Board to creet a public hall on that portion of the Ohope Beach Domain under its control described in the Schedule hereto.

SCHEDULE

SOUTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT—PORTION OF OHOPE BEACH DOMAIN

ALL that area situated in Block II, Whakatane Survey District, containing by admeasurement 37·13 perches, more or less, being Lot 10 as shown on a plan deposited in the Land Registry Office at Auckland under No. 22192, being part Allotment 246a No. 2, Waimana Parish.

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General, this 2nd day of November 1951.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/935; D.O. 13/19)

Member Appointed to Everett Road Scenic Reserve Board

B. C. FREYBERG, Governor-General

WHEREAS by a Warrant dated the 5th day of February 1948 and published in the New Zealand Gazette of the 10th day of that month, the control of a certain reserve in the Taranaki Land District, known as the Everett Road Scenic Reserve, was vested in certain persons therein named who were by the said Warrant consti-tuted a special Board by the name of the Everett Road Scenic Reserve Board, in pursuance of section 13 of the Scenery Preservation Act

And whereas it is desirable that Frederick James Nugent Bracegirdle should be appointed a member of the said Board in place of John Robson Gray Sutherland, deceased:

Now, therefore, pursuant to section 13 of the Scenery Preservation Act 1908, His Excellency the Governor-General hereby

appoints the said

Frederick James Nugent Bracegirdle

to be a member of the Everett Road Scenic Reserve Board constituted by the Warrant dated the 5th day of February, 1948, hereinbefore referred to, in place of the said John Robson Gray Sutherland.

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General, this 5th day of November 1951.

E. B. CORBETT,

Minister in Charge of Scenery Preservation.

(L. and S. H.O. 4/289; D.O. 13/7)

Officers Authorized to Take and Receive Statutory Declarations

B. C. FREYBERG, Governor-General

PURSUANT to the authority conferred upon me by section 301 of the Justices of the Peace Art 1927 X X Offsuant to the authority conferred upon me by section 301 of the Justices of the Peace Act 1927, I, Lieutenant-General Sir Bernard Cyril Freyberg, the Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, do hereby notify and declare that the persons whose names are set out in the Schedule hereto, being officers in the service of the Crown holding the offices stated opposite their names respectively in the said Schedule, are authorized to take and receive statutory declarations under section 301 of the Justices of the Peace Act 1927.

SCHEDULE

John Matheson McKay, Deputy Chief Postmaster, Invercargill. Charles Edward Fitzwater, Accountant, Chief Post Office, Invercargill.

Invereargill.

Douglas Maurice Soppet, Postmaster, Maungaturoto.

Jack Byron Chew, Postmaster, Ohura.

Thomas John Simpson, Postmaster, Omakau.

Lionel Robert Cobb, Postmaster, Pokeno.

George Anderson Bird, Accountant, Chief Post Office, Whangarei.

Albert Cyril Wells, Staff Welfare Officer, Chief Post Office, Auckland.

Muri Donald Bailey, Assistant Staff Welfare Officer, Chief Post

Office, Auckland.

Noel Williamson Kilgour. Assistant Staff Welfare Officer, Chief

Noel Williamson Kilgour, Assistant Staff Welfare Officer, Chief Post Office, Wellington. William Hudson King, Staff Welfare Officer, Chief Post Office,

Christehurch. Sydney Richard Wallace, Assistant Staff Welfare Officer, Chief

Sydney Richard Wahace, Assistant State Post Office, Christchurch.
Robert Bell, Staff Welfare Officer, Chief Post Office, Dunedin.
Juaneta Rose Drummond, Postmistress, Owen River.
John William Arthur Rogers, Postmaster, Island Bay.

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General, this 24th day of October 1951.

T. CLIFTON WEBB, Minister of Justice.

Appointments, Promotions, Transfers, Resignations, and Retirements of Officers of the New Zealand Army

Army Department, Wellington, 7 November 1951.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve of the following appointments, promotions, transfers, resignations, and retirements of officers of the New Zealand Army:—

Regular Force—

Brigadier G. B. Parkinson, C.B.E., D.S.O. A.D.C., to the King,

Brigadier G. B. Parkinson, C.B.E., D.S.O. A.D.C., to the King, relinquishes the appointment of Commandant, Southern Military District. Dated 5 November 1951.

Colonel J. T. Burrows, D.S.O., E.D., relinquishes the appointment of Commandant, Papakura Camp. Dated 25 October 1951.

Colonel J. T. Burrows, D.S.O., E.D., to be Brigadier, and is appointed Commandant. Southern Military District. Dated 6 November 1951.

THE ROYAL N.Z. ARTILLERY

Regular Force—

Lieutenant R. K. G. Porter to be Captain. Dated 12 December 1950.

Territorial Force—

Temp. Lieutenant V. J. Donnelly, late 21st Anti-tank Battery, resigns his commission. Dated 12 October 1951.

2nd Field Regiment, R.N.Z.A.-

The notice published in the N.Z. Gazette No. 39, dated 15 June 1950, relative to the appointment of Don Blundell Sisley, is hereby amended as follows: After "to be Lieutenant" add "with seniority from 22 February 1945".

10th Coast Regiment, R.N.Z.A.-

Lieutenant S. M. Green is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, Regimental List, 10th Coast Regiment, R.N.Z.A., with the rank of Lieutenant, with seniority from 23 January 1947. Dated 19 September 1951.

Temp. Lieutenant J. A. Jenkins, from the Reserve of Officers, Supplementary List, to be Lieutenant, with seniority from 2 December 1948. Dated 1 August 1951.

13th Composite Anti-aircraft Regiment, R.N.Z.A.—

The undermentioned Lieutenants to be Captains:—

J. Lendrum.

R. A. Boyd.

E. Worthington.

H. Latta Dated 1 April 1951.

The undermentioned Lieutenants to be temp. Captains:-

B. H. Gascoigne. R. G. Milligan.

S. C. Purdy.

Dated 1 April 1951,

14th Composite Anti-aircraft Regiment, R.N.Z.A.-

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) C. N. Johnson to be Captain. Dated 15 July 1951.

THE ROYAL N.Z. ARMOURED CORPS

Territorial Force-

3rd Armoured Regiment, R.N.Z.A.C.—

Captain I. L. Murchison, M.C., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, Regimental List, 3rd Armoured Regiment, R.N.Z.A.C., with the rank of Captain, with seniority from 4 July 1947. Dated 13 September 1951.

THE ROYAL N.Z. ENGINEERS

Regular Force—

Captain (temp. Major) B. J. McGregor relinquishes the temporary rank of Major. Dated 19 October 1951.

Captain B. J. McGregor is posted to the Retired List with the rank of Major. Dated 1 November 1951.

Lieutenant Donald Clements Nichols, from the 2nd Field Squadron, R.N.Z.E. (T.F.), to be Lieutenant (on prob.), and is appointed Staff Officer Engineers, Army Headquarters, Wellington. Dated 29 October 1951.

Territorial Force-

4th Field Park Squadron, R.N.Z.E .-

Captain L. G. Bell is posted to the Retired List. Dated 30 August 1951.

Lieutenant F. R. C. Penn to be Captain. Dated 30 August 1951.

THE ROYAL N.Z. CORPS OF SIGNALS

Regular Force-

Major R. W. Foubister, O.B.E., relinquishes the appointment of $2~\rm i/c$, Papakura Camp, is appointed Commandant, Papakura Camp, and is granted the temporary rank of Lieutenant-Colonel. Dated 26 October 1951.

THE ROYAL N.Z. INFANTRY CORPS

Regular Force-

N.Z. Regiment-

Alan Charles Leslie McLauchlan is granted a short-service commission for a period of three years as from 25 October 1951 in the rank of Lieutenant, with seniority from 25 October 1947, and is appointed P.S.O., Central Military District. Dated 25 October