Plants Declared to be Noxious Weeds in the Egmont County (Notice No. Ag. 5190)

Department of Agriculture, Wellington, 19 December 1951.

THE following special order, made by the Egmont County. Council on the 11th day of December 1951, is published in accordance with the provisions of the Noxious Weeds Act 1950.

SPECIAL ORDER

THAT, pursuant to and in exercise of the powers vested in it in that behalf by section 3, Noxious Weeds Act 1950, the Council of the County of Egmont does hereby declare by special order that all the plants included in the First Schedule to the Act shall be deemed to be noxious weeds within the district of the County of Egmont.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 70/10/67)

Plants Declared to be Noxious Weeds in the Borough of Mosgiel (Notice No. Ag. 5191)

Department of Agriculture, Wellington, 20 December 1951.

THE following special order, made by the Mosgiel Borough Council on the 18th day of June 1951, is published in accordance with the provisions of the Noxious Weeds Act 1950.

SPECIAL ORDER

PURSUANT to the provisions of the Municipal Corporations Act 1933 and of the Noxious Weeds Act 1950 and all other powers in that behalf enabling it, the Mosgiel Borough Council hereby resolves by way of special order that the plants set out in the Schedule hereto be and the same are hereby declared to be noxious weeds within the Borough of Mosgiel on and after the 1st day of July 1951.

THE SCHEDULE

Blackberry (Rubus fruticosus and Rubus laciniatus). Sweetbrier (Rosa eglanteria syn. Rosa rubignosa). Californian thistle (Cirsium arvense). Ragwort (Senecio jacobaea). Bindweed (Convolvulus arvensis) Common broom (Cytisus scoparius). Hemlock (Conium maculatum). Scotch thistle (Cirsium lanceolatum). Water hyacinth (Eichhornia crassipes). K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 70/10/238)

Plants Declared to be Noxious Weeds in the Ohinemuri County (Notice No. Ag. 5192)

Department of Agriculture, Wellington, 20 December 1951.

THE following special order, made by the Ohinemuri County Council on the 12th day of December 1951, is published in accordance with the provisions of the Noxious Weeds Act 1950.

SPECIAL ORDER

THAT, in exercise of the powers conferred on it by section 3 of the Noxious Weeds Act 1950, the Ohinemuri County Council hereby resolves and declares by way of special order that the following plants listed in the First Schedule of the said Act be noxious weeds in the County of Ohinemuri :-

Blackberry (Rubus fruticosus and Rubus laciniatus). Gorse (Ulex, any species). Hemlock (Conium maculatum). Ragwort (Senecio jacobaea).

Winged thistle (Carduus tenuiflorus and Carduus pycnocephalus). K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 70/10/50)

Plants Declared to be Noxious Weeds in the Uawa County (Notice No. Ag. 5193)

Department of Agriculture, Wellington, 21 December 1951.

THE following special order, made by the Uawa County Council L on the 14th day of December 1951, is published in accordance with the provisions of the Noxious Weeds Act 1950.

SPECIAL ORDER

THAT, in pursuance and exercise of the powers vested in it by section 3 of the Noxious Weeds Act 1950, the Uawa County Council hereby resolves by way of special order that—

Barberry (Berberis vulgaris), Bathurst bur (Xanthium spinosum), Bathurst bur (Xanthium spinosum), Blackberry (Rubus fruticosus and Rubus laciniatus), Boxthorn (Lycium ferocissimum syn. Lycium horridum), Common broom (Cytisus scoparius), Foxglove (Digitalis purpurea), Gorse (Ulex, any species), Hemlock (Conium maculatum), Ragwort (Senecio jacobaea), St. John's wort (Hypericum perforatum), Saffron thistle (Carthamus lanatus), Star thistle (Carthamus lanatus), Star thistle (Centaurea calcitrapa), Sweetbrier (Rosa eglanteria syn. Rosa rubiginosa), Variegated thistle (Silybum marianum), Water Hyacinth (Eichhornia crassipes),

declared noxious weeds within the whole of the County of Uawa as from the 1st day of January 1952.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 70/10/5)

Plants Declared to be Noxious Weeds in the Cheviot County (Notice No. Ag. 5194)

Department of Agriculture, Wellington, 24 December 1951.

THE following special order, made by the Cheviot County Council The norther latter day of December 1951, is published in accordance with the provisions of the Noxious Weeds Act 1950.

SPECIAL ORDER

THAT, in exercise of the powers conferred on it by section 3 of the Noxious Weeds Act 1950 and all other enabling powers vested in it, the Cheviot County Council, acting on behalf of the Chairman, Councillors, and Inhabitants of the County of Cheviot, hereby resolves and declares by way of special order that the plants named in the Schedule hereto, being plants mentioned in the Noxious Weeds Act 1950, are noxious weeds as defined by that Act within the County of Cheviot. the County of Cheviot.

Schedule

Plants to be declared noxious weeds within the County of Cheviot :-

Blackberry (Rubus fruticosus and Rubus laciniatus). Common broom (Cytisus scoparius). Fennel (Foeniculum vulgare).

Gorse (Ulex, any species). Hawthorn (Crataegus oxycantha and Crataegus monogyna). Hemlock (Conium maculatum).

Ragwort (Senecio jacobaea). Sweetbrier (Rosa eglanteria syn. Rosa rubiginosa).

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 70/10/60)

Plants Declared to be Noxious Weeds in the Weber County (Notice No. Ag. 5195)

Department of Agriculture, Wellington, 24 December 1951.

THE following special order, made by the Weber County Council on the 14th day of December 1951, is published in accordance with the provisions of the Noxious Weeds Act 1950.

SPECIAL ORDER

THAT, in exercise of the powers conferred on it by the Noxious Weeds Act 1950, the Weber County Council hereby declares that—

- Blackberry (Rubus fruticosus and Rubus laciniatus), Boxthorn (Lycium ferocissimum syn. Lycium horridum), Bathurst bur (Xanthium spinosum), Fennel (Foeniculum vulgare),

- Fennel (Foenculum vulgare), Foxglove (Digitalis purpurea), Gorse (Ulex, any species), Hemlock (Conium maculatum), Milk thistle or variegated thistle (Silybum marianum), Nodding thistle (Carduus nutans), Ragwort (Senecio jacobaea), Swathping (Raca calgateraj and Paca radiuscen)

- Sweetbrier (Rosa eglanteria syn. Rosa rubiginosa), St. John's Wort (Hypericum perforatum), Star thistle (Centaurea calcitrapa),

are noxious weeds within the County of Weber.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 70/10/128)