133374 Warrant Officer Colin William CALDER is granted a commission for a period of four years in the rank of Pilot Officer (on prob.). Dated 1 January 1952. 132543 Flight Sergeant Harold Edward TULLY is granted a commission for a period of four years in the rank of Pilot Officer (on prob.) Dated 1 January 1952.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

# Transfer

Wing Commander Lewis Francis Paul TAYLOR (130127) is transferred from the Administrative and Supply Branch, Special Duties Division of the Reserve of Air Force Officers, to the General Duties Branch, in his present rank and seniority. Dated 1 September 1950.

## RETIREMENT

Flight Officer Bertha May WILSON (70336) is retired. Dated 14 January 1952.

T. L. MACDONALD, Minister of Defence.

Member of the Scott's Gap - Otautau Rabbit Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 5212)

PURSUANT to section 56 of the Rabbit Nuisance Act 1928, His Excellency the Governor General back **P** Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint on the 14th day of February 1952—

Telford Anderson McKenzie

to be a member of the Scott's Gap-Otautau Rabbit Board, vice Edward Errol Skeggs, resigned.

Dated at Wellington, this 20th day of February 1952.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 64/1/124)

Members of the Veterinary Surgeons Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 5213)

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint on the 14th day of February 1952-

(1) Pursuant to section 3 (2) (b) of the Veterinary Surgeons Act 1926-

Lewis William Newlands Fitch, Esquire, B.V.Sc., and

(2) Pursuant to section 3 (2) (c) of the said Act-

Ira James Cunningham, Esquire, Ph.D., M.Sc., B.V.Sc., and William Maurice Webster, Esquire, M.R.C.V.S., B.Sc. (Edin.)

to be members of the Veterinary Surgeons Board established under the said Act.

Dated at Wellington, this 20th day of February 1952. K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 62/8/90)

Justices of the Peace Appointed

Department of Justice Wellington, 26 February 1952.

IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appointappoint-

Boustridge, Francis Frederick, 7 Blackmore Street, Greymouth, Calwell, William Arthur, 122 Aylesford Street, St. Albans, Calwell, William Arthur, 122 Aylesford Street, St. Albans, Christchurch, Chambers, Edwin Samuel, 63 Lonsdale Street, New Brighton,

Chambers, Edwin Samuel, 63 Lonsdale Street, New Brighton, Christchurch,
Christie, Hume Douglas, 45 Cambridge Terrace, Christchurch,
Clarke, Herbert Frederick, 123 The Parade, Island Bay, Wellington,
Collie, Edward Russell, 120 Darlington Road, Miramar, Wellington,
Dalglish, Kenneth James, Le Bons Bay, Banks Peninsula,
Dalley, William Murray, Main Street, Oxford, Co. Oxford,
Drury, Frank Leslie, 124 St. James Avenue, Papanui, Christ-church,

church, Gracie, Francis James, 175 Marine Parade, New Brighton, Christchurch, Hawkeswood, Herbert Martin, Te Rerenga, Coromandel, Co.

Hawkeswood, Herbert Martin, Te Rerenga, Coromandel, Co. Coromandel,
Hemmings, Mrs. Mabel Agnes, 92A Avenal Street, Invercargill,
Holmes, David Livingstone, Waitangi, Chatham Islands,
Inwood, Roy, Inangahua Junction, Co. Inangahua,
Lane, Daniel Cyril, Nimmo Street, Rawene, Co. Hokianga,
Lodge, Gordon, Le Bons Bay, Banks Peninsula,
Owens, Griffith, Sutton, Co. Taieri,
Pearce, Frank, 92 Barrow Street, Bluff,
Rassell, Donald Guthrie, 3 Raymond Street, Ibuff,
Sleight, Kenneth Mathison, 9 Hinau Street, Lower Hutt,
Snieer, Ralph Edwin, 196 Bliebs Road, Pananui, Christchurch,

Spicer, Ralph Edwin, 196 Blighs Road, Papanui, Christchurch, Stone, Arthur William George, 3 Iwi Street, Ngaio, Wellington, to be Justices of the Peace for New Zealand and its dependencies.

J. R. MARSHALL,

For the Minister of Justice.

#### Coroner Resigns

Department of Justice, Wellington, 26 February 1952.

IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to accept the resignation of Н

William Arthur Calwell, Esquire, from the office of Coroner for New Zealand.

J. R. MARSHALL, For the Minister of Justice.

Transmitting and Receiving Officers for the Service of Notices by T e legrap h

General Post Office, Wellington, 22 February 1952.

IN pursuance of the powers conferred upon me by the Post and Telegraph Act 1928 (hereinafter termed the said Act), and by the regulations made on 12 May 1914, and published in the Zealand Gazette of 21 May 1914, the following officers, at the addresses set against their names, are hereby appointed transmitting and receiving officers for the purpose of dealing with all notices by telegraph sent under the said Act or regulations, and of signing such certificates in relation to the service of any such notices as are required or authorized to be signed or given under the said Act or the regulations aforesaid :--

James Jeremiah O'Sullivan, Postmaster, Pahiatua. Stanley Dickens, Chief Postmaster, Dunedin. G. HILDA ROSS. For Minister of Telegraphs.

## Appointment of Honorary Officer

TN pursuance and exercise of the power and authority conferred upon me by section 29 of the Statutes Amendment Act 1946 I, William Stanley Goosman, Minister of Marine, do hereby appoint the person named in the following Schedule to be an honorary officer for the acclimatization district shown in such Schedule for the purposes of Part II of the Fisheries Act 1908, such person to hold office until the 31st day of March 1953.

Dated at Wellington, this 23rd day of February 1952.

SCHEDULE

ROTORUA ACCLIMATIZATION DISTRICT

Leonard Albert Anderson. W. S. GOOSMAN, Minister of Marine.

## Appointment of Honorary Fishery Officer

TN pursuance and exercise of the power and authority conferred upon me by section 29 of the Statutes Amendment Act 1946, I, William Stanley Goosman, Minister of Marine, do hereby appoint the person named hereunder to be an Honorary Fishery Officer for the purposes of Part I of the Fisheries Act 1908, to hold office until the 31st day of March 1953:--

Jack Eccles-Warn, of Dunedin.

Dated at Wellington, this 23rd day of February 1952. W. S. GOOSMAN, Minister of Marine.

## Members of Domain Boards Appointed

PURSUANT to section 49 of the Public Reserves, Domains, and National Parks Act 1000 Ht. D. National Parks Act 1928, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Thomas Sheehan

to be a member of the St. Andrew's Domain Board in place of Percival Fredrick Dix, resigned.

John Hector Archibald McDonald

to be a member of the Dipton Domain Board in place of Henry Smith Waters, resigned.

## Edwin Skene Jenkins

to be a member of the Makarewa Domain Board in place of William Wilberforce Hatton, resigned.

> James Hugh Burke, and William Stuart McCallum

to be members of the Browns Domain Board in place of Malcolm Hardie Scott, deceased, and Frederick James Ashley, resigned.

Dated at Wellington, this 18th day of February 1952.