SCHEDULE

LINES for the supply of electrical energy by the system of supply hereinbefore described, as follows :-

- (a) Commencing from the licensee's generator, situated in Section 7, Block IV, Motu Village Survey District, and proceeding in a north-easterly direction to an apiary.
 (b) Commencing from the said generator, and proceeding in a south-westerly direction to a pole and thence to a direction.
- dwelling. (c) Commencing from the said pole, and proceeding in a southerly direction across King Street to a church situated in Section 5, Block V, Motu Village Survey District.

The said lines being more particularly shown by means of blue lines on the plan marked S.H.D. 182, deposited in the office of the Minister in Charge of the State Hydro-electric Department.

T. J. SHERRARD, Clerk of the Executive Council.

(S.H.D. 11/20/1805)

24 JAN.]

Lands Reserved in the North Auckland, Gisborne, and Taranaki Land Districts

FREYBERG, Governor-General

WHEREAS by section 167 of the Land Act 1948 it is enacted that the Governor-General may from time to time set apart as a reserve, notwithstanding that the same may be then held under

as a reserve, notwithstanding that the same may be then held under pastoral lease or pastoral occupation licence, any Crown land for any purpose, which in his opinion is desirable in the public interest, and notice thereof shall be published in the New Zealand Gazette : Now, therefore, pursuant to section 167 of the said Act, I, Bernard Cyril, Baron Freyberg, the Governor-General of New Zealand, hereby reserve, subject to the reservations and conditions imposed by section 59 of the Land Act 1948, the lands in the North Auckland, Gisborne, and Taranaki Land Districts described in the Schedule hereunder written, for the purposes specified at the end Schedule hereunder written, for the purposes specified at the end of the respective descriptions of the lands so intended to be reserved.

SCHEDULE

NORTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT

ALLOTMENT 375, Parish of Waiwera, situated in Block VII, Waiwera Survey District: Area, 2 acres 3 roods 7 perches, more or less. (S.O. plan 36711.) (Recreation.)

(L. and S. H.O. 1/851; D.O. M.L./2105)

Allotments 463 and 495, Waikomiti Parish, situated in Block III, Titirangi Survey District : Area, 1 acre 3 roods 29.6 perches, more or less. (S.O. plan 31019.) (Recreation.)

(L. and S. H.O. 1/606; D.O. M.L./2415)

GISBORNE LAND DISTRICT

Section 11, Block VIII, Tuatini Maori Township, situated in Block VIII, Tokomaru Survey District : Area, 2 acres 3 roods 9.8 perches, more or less. (S.O. plan 4616.) (Recreation.)

(L. and S. H.O. 1/1159; D.O. 8/87

TARANAKI LAND DISTRICT

All that area containing by admeasurement 5 acres, more or less, being all the land shown on a plan deposited in the Land Registry Office at New Plymouth under No. 258, being part Section 25, Hua and Waiwakaiho Hundred, situated in Block III, Egmont Survey District. (Recreation.)

(L. and S. H.O. 1/1277; D.O. 8/5/39.)

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General, this 19th day of January 1952.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

Honorary Inspectors of Scenic Reserves Appointed

FREYBERG, Governor-General

PURSUANT to section 4 of the Scenery Preservation Act 1908, I, Bernard Cyril, Baron Freyberg, the Governor-General of New Zealand, hereby appoint

Sidney Augustus McNamara, Eric Macgregor, Herbert Foster Hamlett, Harold William Axbey, Kenneth Edward Francis, Deter Fisher Peter Fisher, Marshall Martin Small, Rex Desmond Forrester, Karl Henning Bertil Hjetmstrom, Ray Alexander Irvine, Patrick Burstall, Roy William Stephen Cavanagh, Peter Charles Logan, Edward Rye, Allan Graham Hall, and Trevor Thomson

to be Honorary Inspectors under the said Act.

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General, this 17th day of January 1952.

E. B. CORBETT,

Minister in Charge of Scenery Preservation,

(L. and S. 4/448)

Appointments, Promotions, Transfers, Resignations, and Retirements, of Officers of the New Zealand Army

Army Department, Wellington, 17 January 1952.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve of the following appointments, promotions, transfers, resignations, and retirements, of officers of the New Zealand Army:--

COLONELS' LIST

Regular Force-

Lieutenant-Colonel (temp. Colonel) D. T. Maxwell, OtB.E., from the N.Z. Regiment, to be Colonel. Dated 12 December 1951.

THE ROYAL N.Z. ARTILLERY

Regular Force-

Captain Robert Walker Odlin, from the Reserve of Officers, General List, The Royal N.Z. Artillery, is granted a short-service commission for a period of eighteen months as from 4 January 1952, in the rank of Captain and is appointed United Nations Military Observer in Kashmir. Dated 4 January 1952. Lieutenant (on prob.) S. C. N. Greathead to be Lieutenant, with seniority from 11 March 1950. Dated 7 December 1951.

The appointment of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) J. H. L. Scrivener lapses. Dated 16 December 1951.

Territorial Force-

14th Composite Anti-Aircraft Regiment, R.N.Z.A.-

Captain I. J. D. Mackay is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, Regimental List, 14th Composite Anti-Aircraft Regiment, R.N.Z.A., with the rank of Captain, with seniority from 19 May

1948. Dated 22 November 1951. Lieutenant J. A. Drew is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, The Royal N.Z. Artillery, with the rank of Lieutenant. Dated 15 November 1951.

THE ROYAL N.Z. ARMOURED CORPS.

Territorial Force-

1st Armoured Car Regiment (New Zealand Scottish), R.N.Z.A.C.-

Major S. J. Wilson, from the Reserve of Officers, Regimental List, 1st Armoured Car Regiment (New Zealand Scottish) R.N.Z.A.C., to be Major, with seniority from 23 March 1947, and is seconded to Headquarters, 2nd Infantry Brigade for duty as D.A.A. and Q.M.G. Dated 28 November 1951.

THE ROYAL N.Z. ENGINEERS

Regular Force-

Major (on prob.) P. H. G. Hamilton, B.Sc., A.O.S.M., A.M.I.M.M., to be Major. Dated 7 December 1951. Lieutenant (on prob.) D. C. Nichols to be Lieutenant, with

seniority from 10 March 1950. Dated 7 December 1951.

Territorial Force-

2nd Field Squadron, R.N.Z.E.-

Lawrence Paul Schwabe, late Flight Lieutenant, R.N.Z.A.F., be Lieutenant, with seniority from 13 April 1950. Dated 13 November 1951.

THE ROYAL N.Z. CORPS OF SIGNALS

Regular Force-

Lieutenant-Colonel Robert Lamb Crosby Grant, O.B.E., B.Sc., A.M.I.E.E., from the Reserve of Officers, General List, The Royal N.Z. Corps of Signals, is granted a short-service commission for a period of eighteen months as from 4 January 1952, in the rank of Lieutenant-Colonel and is appointed United Nations Military Observer in Kashmir. Dated 4 January 1952.

THE ROYAL N.Z. INFANTRY CORPS

Regular Force-

N.Z. Regiment-

William Maurice Brown, late Squadron Leader, R.N.Z.A.F., is granted a short-service commission for a period of eighteen months as from 4 January 1952, in the rank of Major and is appointed United Nations Military Observer in Kashmir. Dated 4 January 1952.

1952.
Lieutenant and Quartermaster (temp. Captain and Quartermaster) C. F. W. Rudd, having reached the normal age for retirement, is transferred to the Supernumerary List, N.Z. Regular Force, with his present rank and seniority. Dated 11 August 1951. Lieutenant (om prob.) D. N. Miller to be Lieutenant, with seniority from 7 December 1947. Dated 7 December 1951. Lieutenant (om prob.) T. L. Pattison to be Lieutenant, with seniority from 7 March 1949. Dated 7 December 1951. Lieutenant (on prob.) P. D. Young to be Lieutenant, with seniority from 7 June 1950. Dated 7 December 1951.

Territorial Force-

The Hauraki Regiment-

Captain D. O. Stewart, 1st Battalion, to be temp Major. Dated I November 1951. Captain W. T. Davies, 1st Battalion, to be temp. Major. Dated I November 1951.

Captain I. L. Faulkner, 1st Battalion, to be temp. Major. Dated 1 November 1951.