Member of Workers' Compensation Board Appointed

Department of Labour and Employment, Wellington 14 May 1952.

PURSUANT to section 24 of the Workers' Compensation Amendment Act 1950, and section 25 of the Acts Interpretation Act 1924, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint—

George Graham Slater, Esquire, State Fire Insurance General Manager

to be a member of the Workers' Compensation Board as representing the Government as from the 31st day of March 1952, in place of—

Alan St. Clair Belcher, Esquire, State Fire Insurance General Manager, resigned.

W. SULLIVAN, Minister of Labour.

Stipendiary Magistrate Appointed

Department of Justice, Wellington, 15 May 1952.

III S Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint Joseph Morling, Esquire,

to be a Stipendiary Magistrate, to exercise criminal and civil jurisdiction within New Zealand, for the period of five months from the date hereof.

T. CLIFTON WEBB, Minister of Justice.

Member of Licensing Committee Appointed

Department of Justice,
Wellington, 15 May 1952.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Wilfred Aaron Rushton, Esquire, J.P.,

of Kiwitahi, to be a member of the Licensing Committee for the District of Piako, vice G. R. Thompson, Esquire, resigned.

T. CLIFTON WEBB, Minister of Justice.

 $Resignation \ of \ Member \ of \ Assessment \ Court \ for \ Farm-land \ List \ for \\ Borough \ of \ Howick$ 

III IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to accept the resignation of—

Harold James Skudder, Esquire, Carpenter, of Bucklands Beach, as a member of the Assessment Court for the Borough of Howick constituted under the Urban Farm Land Rating Act 1932.

Dated at Wellington, this 14th day of May 1952.

W. J. BROADFOOT, For the Minister of Internal Affairs.

(I.A. 103/2/49)

 $\begin{tabular}{ll} \textit{Member of Assessment Court for Farm-land List for Borough of Howick} \\ \textit{Appointed} \end{tabular}$ 

PURSUANT to section 10 of the Urban Farm Land Rating Act 1932, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint—

Frederick McWilliam Potts, Esquire, Farmer, of Whitford, to be a member of the Assessment Court for the Borough of Howick, vice Harold James Skudder, resigned.

Dated at Wellington, this 14th day of May 1952.

W. J. BROADFOOT, For the Minister of Internal Affairs.

(I.A. 103/2/49)

Appointment of Honorary Fishery Officer

IN pursuance and exercise of the power and authority conferred upon me by section 29 of the Statutes Amendment Act 1946, I, William Stanley Goosman, Minister of Marine, do hereby appoint the person named hereunder to be an Honorary Fishery Officer for the purposes of Part I of the Fisheries Act 1908, to hold office until the 31st day of March 1952:—

Harold Nalton Unsworth of Napier.

Dated at Wellington, this 16th day of May 1952.

W. S. GOOSMAN, Minister of Marine.

Inspectors of Dangerous Drugs Appointed

Office of the Minister of Health, Wellington, 12 May 1952.

URSUANT to the provision of subsection (1) of section 12 of the Dangerous Drugs Act 1927, I, John Ross Marshall, Minister of Health, do hereby revoke the warrant of appointment of inspectors under the said Act, published in the New Zealand Gazette on the 1st day of March 1951, at page 273, and in lieu thereof do

hereby authorize the officers of the Department of Health named in the Schedule hereto to enter the premises of any person carrying on the business of a producer, manufacturer, seller, or distributor of any dangerous drugs and to demand the production of and to inspect any books or documents relating to dealings in any such drugs and to inspect, weigh, measure, and record the stocks of any such drugs.

## SCHEDULE

LIST OF OFFICERS APPOINTED

Persons being Medical Officers and Assistant Medical Officers of Health under the Health Act 1920-

Alan Bell.
William Hugh Brodie.
Caroline Janet Brown.
John Francis Dawson.
Gordon Owen Lindsay Dempster.
Alexander Douglas.
Ivan John Jeffery.
Leslie Frank Jepson.
Douglas Peter Kennedy.
James Paul Kennedy.
Francis Herbert King.
William Murphy.
Alexander Hugh Skinner.
Charles Naughton Derek Taylor.
Archibald William Stopford Thompson.
Alan Smith Wallace.

Persons being Inspectors of Health under the Health Act 1920—

Thomas William Adams.
Ronald Walker Connor.
William Frederick de Roo.
Albert George Fischer.
Frank Noel Holder.
John Hughes.
Andrew Wilson Jamieson.
Douglas Gordon Joll.
Robert McCrone.
Harold Hammond Martindale.
Leo Wilson Reid.
Godfrey Henry Russell.
James Morton Swain.
Percival Arthur Wallwork.
John Wark.

Persons holding appointment as Nurse Inspectors-

Joyce Amy Alley.
Ena Mabel Armstrong.
Mavis Attree.
Marjorie Fulton Barnett.
Catherine Edna Blackwood.
Flora Jean Cameron.
Kathleen Isa Craig,
Rona Amy Davis.
Mona Isabel Ellett.
Linda May Grant.
Lillian Ada Hill.
Alice Charlotte Horrell.
Melva May Junge.
Jean Clark Kinder.
Elizabeth Margaret Little.
Christina Ann Mackay.
Eva Constance Mackay.
Margaret Duire Macnab.
Mary Julia O'Meara.
Audrey Hastings Orbell.
Alice Marjorie Reid.
Elsie Isabel Sellar.
Alice Barbara Summer.
Pearl Innes Taylor.
Fanny Mary Tonkin.
Geraldine Uniacke.
Alice May Walton.
Jessie Marion Wood.

Director-General and other officers of the Department of Health—  $\,$ 

John Cairney.
Duncan Cook.
Francis Sydney Maclean.
Gordon Logie McLeod.
Claude Alexander Taylor.
Harold Bertram Turbott.
Thomas Ownsworth Garland.
Lyell Stanley Davis.
Jack Mackay Wogan.
John Anthony Meade.
James Hartley Blakelock.
Christopher Horace Farquharson.
James Ivan Ashforth.
Robert Ian Alister McDonald.
Ernest Chappell.
Alfred Leopold Sarney.
Fredric James Tannock.

J. R. MARSHALL, Minister of Health,

(H.-D.D. 52/2)