Waiuku District High School Cadets-

2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) D. J. C. Noble to be 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority from 22 May 1952. Dated 22 May 1952.

Wanganui Technical College Cadets-

2nd Lieutenant C. J. Keats resigns his commission. Dated 27 May 1952.

Wellington College Cadets-

Raymond Frederick Watters, M.A., to be 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.). Dated 27 March 1952.

Whangarei Boys' High School Cadets-

The undermentioned 2nd Lieutenants (on prob.) to be 2nd Lieutenants, with seniority from 22 May 1952 :---

J. S. Paine. J. S. Pame. W. R. Lockhart. R. G. Coldham. H. F. Marsh. H. F. Primmer. D. H. Goodison. C. D. Campbell. L. F. Furga J. E. Fuge

Dated 22 May 1952.

RESERVE OF OFFICERS

2nd Field Engineer Regiment, R.N.Z.E.

Regimental List-

Lieutenant A. K. Fagan is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, The Royal N.Z. Engineers, with the rank of Lieutenant. Dated 28 May 1952.

2nd General Hospital, R.N.Z.A.M.C.-

Major E. G. Gibbs, M.B., Ch.B., F.R.C.S. (Edin.), F.R.A.C.S., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, The Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps, with the rank of Major. Dated 2 May 1952.

The Royal N.Z. Chaplains Department-

The Rev. H. E. Whitten, Chaplain, 3rd Class (Baptist), resigns his commission. Dated 16 June 1952.

General List-

The Royal N.Z. Infantry Corps-

Captain H. G. Cutler, from the Reserve of Officers, Supplemen-

tary List, to be Captain. Dated 29 May 1952. Captain R. A. Marshall-Inman, from the Reserve of Officers, Supplementary List. to be Major. Dated 29 May 1952.

Lieutenant E. H. Thompson resigns his commission. Dated 10 June 1952.

Supplementary List—

Lieutenant (temp. Lieutenant-Colonel) F. G. Barrowclough, M.B., Ch.B., is posted to the Retired List with the rank of Lieutenant-Colonel. Dated 29 May 1952. Temp. Lieutenant L. D. Blomfield resigns his commission. Dated 29 May 1952.

T. L. MACDONALD, Minister of Defence.

Appointments, Promotion, Transfers, and Resignations of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

Air Department, Wellington, 26 June 1952.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following appointments, promotion, transfers, and resignations of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force :--

REGULAR AIR FORCE

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Appointment

Malcolm Jack FRY is granted a commission for a period of three years in the rank of Flight Lieutenant, with seniority as from 24 May 1950. Dated 23 May 1952.

Administrative and Supply Branch

Promotion

Secretarial Division-

Squadron Leader Bruce Roden FURKERT (70253) is granted the temporary rank of Wing Commander. Dated 26 May 1952.

TERRITORIAL AIR FORCE

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

A ppointments

Eric Craig KUEGLER is granted a commission for a period of five years in the temporary rank of Pilot Officer (on prob.). Dated 1 August 1951.

Ian James Strang LAIDLAW is granted a commission for a period of three years in the temporary rank of Flying Officer, with seniority as from 23 November 1951. Dated 29 April 1952.

Resignation

Pilot Officer (temp.) Eric Craig KUEGLER (130731) resigns his commission. Dated 7 January 1952.

Amendment

With reference to the notice published in the New Zealand Gazette No. 36, dated 22 May 1952, page 900, under the heading "Territorial Air Force—General Duties Branch—Appointments" for "326215 David Brian STEEDMAN" substitute "326215 David David Brian Steedman June " Brian Steedman Johns "

> Administrative and Supply Branch Appointment

Special Duties Division-

1 February 1952.

Kenneth Sidney DALEFIELD, M.Sc., is granted a commission for a period of five years in the temporary rank of Flying Officer. Dated 13 May 1952.

AIR TRAINING CORPS Amendments

The notice published in the New Zealand Gazette No. 91, dated 13 December 1951, page 1844, in so far as it relates to Flying Officer Arthur Redfern WEBB is hereby amended to read "Dated 31 March 1952" in lieu of "Dated 1 August 1951".

The notice published in the New Zealand Gazette No. 39, dated 17 July 1947, page 878, in so far as it relates to George Thomas KENT is hereby amended to read "in the rank of Flying Officer" in lieu of "in the rank of Pilot Officer".

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS Appointment

James Miller SAUNDERS, M.B., Ch.B., is granted a commission for a period of four years in the Medical Branch, in the rank of Flying Officer, with seniority as from 1 February 1950. Dated

Transfers

Flight Lieutenant Trevor Winston PEEK, D.F.C. (130527), is

Fight Lieutenant Trevor Winston PEEK, D.F.C. (130527), is transferred from the Territorial Air Force to the General Duties Branch, Reserve of Air Force Officers, for a period of four years in his present rank and seniority. Dated 1 February 1952. Flying Officer Gordon Robert LYALL, B.A. (133574), is trans-ferred from the Administrative and Supply Branch, Special Duties Division of the Reserve of Air Force Officers, to the Education Branch for a period of four years in his present rank and seniority. Branch, for a period of four years in his present rank and seniority.

Branch, for a period of four years in his present rank and semicity. Dated 27 May 1952. Flying Officer Stanley Garrick LIVINGSTONE (130384) is trans-ferred from the Territorial Air Force to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of four years. Dated 20 March 1952. Pilot Officer James Anderson MacPherson (326058) is trans-ferred from the Territorial Air Force to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of six years. Dated 31 May 1952.

Resignation

Flying Officer Warren David LINCOLN (131423) resigns his commission. Dated 6 May 1952.

- T. L. MACDONALD, Minister of Defence.

Appointment of Members of the Nelson Raspberry Marketing Čommittee

PURSUANT to regulation 3 (b) of the Nelson Raspberry Marketing Regulations 1940, made under the Marketing Act 1936 and the Agriculture (Emergency Powers) Act 1934, the Minister of Marketing doth hereby appoint—

Northern Ward

Donald Irving Llewellin

Southern Ward

Felix Ashton Eden, and

Horace Charles Warnes

to be members of the Nelson Raspberry Marketing Committee established under the said regulations.

Dated at Wellington, this 26th day of June 1952. K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Marketing.

Appointment of Members of the Canterbury Raspberry Marketing Committee

PURSUANT to regulation 4 (b) of the Canterbury Raspberry Marketing Regulations 1950, made under the Marketing Act 1936 and the Agriculture (Emergency Powers) Act 1934, the Minister of Marketing doth hereby appoint—

Colin Ivia Hobson, Richard Alexander Mason, Charles Robert Peck, and Charles Ernest Pope

to be members of the Canterbury Raspberry Marketing Committee

established under the said regulations. Dated at Wellington, this 26th day of June 1952.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Marketing.