ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

#### Transfers

Equipment Division-

Murray Donald Morgan (131439) is transferred from the Reserve of Air Force Officers to the Active List for a period of five years, with the rank of Flying Officer and with seniority as from date of transfer. Dated 18 June 1952.

Special Duties Division-

James Thom (75071) is transferred from the Reserve of Air Force Officers to the Active List for a period of five years, with the rank of Flight Lieutenant and with seniority as from date of transfer. Dated 16 June 1952.

#### Education Branch

#### Appointment

Keith Owen Plunkett (75074) is granted a commission for a period of five years, with the rank of Flying Officer (on prob.). Dated 18 June 1952.

## WOMEN'S AUXILIARY AIR FORCE

#### Appointment

Sheila Isabella Dow (75072) is granted a commission for a period of two years, with the rank of Section Officer (on prob.). Dated 18 June 1952.

# RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

#### Transfers

The undermentioned officers are transferred from the Active List to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of four years:— Squadron Leader Delwyn Stanley Norris Constance, D.F.C. (70034). Dated 15 April 1952.
Squadron Leader James Chisholm Murray (70045). Dated

29 May 1952.

T. L. MACDONALD, Minister of Defence.

Member of the Roxburgh East Rabbit Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 5273)

PURSUANT to section 56 of the Rabbit Nuisance Act 1928, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint on the 26th day of June 1952-

#### Gerald Sanders

to be a member of the Roxburgh East Rabbit Board, vice Douglas Haig Hamilton, resigned.

Dated at Wellington, this 3rd day of July 1952.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 64/1/5)

Members of the Citrus Canker Advisory Committee Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 5274)

PURSUANT to subclause (2) of regulation 20 of the Citrus Canker Regulations 1952, the Minister of Agriculture hereby appoints-

(1) Reginald George Iliffe Hamilton, being an employee of the Public Service for the time being on the staff of the Department of Agriculture,

(2) William Donald Reid, being an employee of the Public Service on the staff of the Department of Scientific and Industrial Research,

and Industrial Research,

(3) Herbert Percy Ritchie, Leslie James Sturm, and John
Liddell Tennent, being growers of citrus fruit nominated
by the New Zealand Citrus Council (Incorporated), and

(4) Murdoch Albert Welch, on the nomination of the New
Zealand Horticultural Trades Association (Incor-

porated),

to be members of the Citrus Canker Advisory Committee.

Dated at Wellington, this 3rd day of July 1952.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 74/8/288)

Visiting Justice to a Prison Appointed

Department of Justice, Wellington, 3 July 1952.

IIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Charles Richardson White, Esquire, M.B.E., J.P., to be a Visiting Justice to the Wanganui Prison.

T. CLIFTON WEBB, Minister of Justice.

Vice-Consul of Sweden at Invercargill Provisionally Recognized

Ministry of External Affairs, Wellington 3 July 1952.

H IS Excellency the Governor-General directs it to be notified that the appointment of

Keith Hanson Allen, Esquire,

as Honorary Vice-Consul of Sweden at Invercargill has been provisionally recognized.

T. CLIFTON WEBB, Minister of External Affairs.

Appointment of Honorary Child Welfare Officers Under the Child Welfare Act 1925

## Education Department, Wellington, 1 July 1952.

IN pursuance of section 2 of the Child Welfare Act 1925, I, Ronald Macmillan Algie, Minister of Education, do hereby appoint the following persons as Honorary Child Welfare Officers for the purposes of the said Act, for the period ending 31 March 1953 :--

Name. District. Maketu. Tauranga. Whakatane. Te Awamutu. Manaja. Palmerston North. Hanna, John Francis . . . Scott, Reverend Arthur R. Wellington. Oreti.

> HILDA ROSS, For Minister of Education.

 $\begin{array}{llll} Transmitting & and & Receiving & Officers & for & the & Service & of & Notices & by \\ & & & & & & & \\ & & & & & & \\ & & & & & & \\ & & & & & & \\ & & & & & & \\ & & & & & & \\ & & & & & & \\ & & & & & & \\ & & & & & & \\ & & & & & & \\ & & & & & & \\ & & & & & & \\ & & & & & & \\ & & & & & & \\ & & & & & & \\ & & & & & \\ & & & & & \\ & & & & & \\ & & & & & \\ & & & & & \\ & & & & \\ & & & & \\ & & & & \\ & & & & \\ & & & \\ & & & \\ & & & \\ & & & \\ & & & \\ & & & \\ & & & \\ & & & \\ & & & \\ & & & \\ & & & \\ & & & \\ & & & \\ & & & \\ & & \\ & & & \\ & \\ & & \\ & \\ & & \\ & \\ & \\ & & \\ & \\ & \\ & & \\ & \\ & \\ & \\ & \\ & \\ & \\ & \\ & \\ & \\ & \\ &$ 

General Post Office Wellington, 3 July 1952.

Wellington, 3 July 1992.

In pursuance of the powers conferred upon me by the Post and Telegraph Act 1928 (hereinafter termed the said Act), and by the regulations made on 12 May 1914, and published in the New Zealand Gazette of 21 May 1914, the following officers, at the addresses set against their names, are hereby appointed transmitting and receiving officers for the purpose of dealing with all notices by telegraph sent under the said Act or regulations, and of signing such certificates in relation to the service of any such notices as are required or authorized to be signed or given under the said Act or the regulations aforesaid:— Act or the regulations aforesaid :-

Thomas Ernest Donnelly, Chief Postmaster, Blenheim. Frederic Rodger, Superintendent, Telegraph Branch, Dunedin. John Alexander Hislop, Postmaster, Featherston.

Alford George Lane, Postmaster, Marton.

Rupert Joseph Winter Blick, Chief Postmaster, Nelson.

Claude John Burley, Senior Supervisor, Telegraph Branch,

Nelson. George James Powley, Postmaster, Te Awamutu. George William Fisher Price, Chief Postmaster, Thames. Thomas Baden Adams, Postmaster, Waimate. Ellis Edwin Earnshaw, Chief Postmaster, Whangarei.

W. J. BROADFOOT, Minister of Telegraphs.

## . Appointment of Honorary Fishery Officer

In pursuance and exercise of the power and authority conferred upon me by section 29 of the Statutes Amendment Act 1946, I, William Stanley Goosman, Minister of Marine, do hereby appoint the person named hereunder to be an Honorary Fishery Officer for the purposes of Part I of the Fisheries Act 1908, to hold office until the 31st day of March 1953:—

Walter Leo Ker, of Picton.

Dated at Wellington, this 3rd day of July 1952.

W. S. GOOSMAN, Minister of Marine.

# Appointment of Honorary Officers

IN pursuance and exercise of the power and authority conferred upon me by section 29 of the Statutes Amendment Act 1946, I, William Stanley Goosman, Minister of Marine, do hereby appoint the persons named in the following Schedule to be honorary officers for the acclimatization district shown in such Schedule for the purposes of Part II of the Fisheries Act 1908, such persons to hold office until the 31st day of March 1953.

Dated at Wellington, this 3rd day of July 1952.

# SCHEDULE

WEST COAST ACCLIMATIZATION DISTRICT

Stephen de Carteret Barclay. William Albert Joseph Boulton. Andrew Dalziel. John Fitzsimons. John Fitzsmons.
Percy Samuel Geeves.
George Hill.
George Eric Logie.
Clarence McKay.
Maurice William Hugh MacKay.
William John Methven.
Frank Myers. Arnold Gordon Reid. Sydney Cobbett Robertson. John William Rothwell. James Shaffrey. Charles Sidney Smith. Joseph Frederick Tibbles.

W. S. GOOSMAN, Minister of Marine.