THE ROYAL N.Z. ARMY MEDICAL CORPS

Territorial Force-

2nd Field Ambulance, R.N.Z.A.M.C.—

Captain R. T. Watson, M.B., Ch.B., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, Regimental List, 2nd Field Ambulance, R.N.Z.A.M.C., with the rank of Captain, with seniority from 18 December 1947. Dated 27 May 1952.

THE ROYAL N.Z. ELECTRICAL AND MECHANICAL ENGINEERS Territorial Force-

2nd Armoured Regiment Light Aid Detachment, R.N.Z.E.M.E.

Captain N. J. Grant relinquishes the appointment of O.C., 2nd Armoured Regiment Light Aid Detachment, R.N.Z.E.M.E., and is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, The Royal N.Z. Electrical and Mechanical Engineers, with the rank of Captain. Dated 9 July 1952

3rd Field Regiment Light Aid Detachment, R.N.Z.E.M.E.—

Lieutenant H. M. Sullivan to be temp. Captain. Dated 1 June 1952.

N.Z. CADET CORPS

Christehurch West High School Cadets— Lieutenant B. F. Ferrand to be Captain. Dated 17 July 1952.

Hamilton High School Cadets-

Captain C. M. Sealy to be Major. Dated 18 May 1952.

Ohakune District High School Cadets-

Gordon Osborne Stubbings to be 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.). Dated 1 July 1952.

Southland Technical College Cadets-

Captain (temp. Major) A. G. Simmers to be Major, with seniority from 1 June 1951. Dated 21 July 1952.

Waitara District High School Cadets-

John William David Mills to be 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.). Dated 10 July 1952.

RESERVE OF OFFICERS

Regimental List-

2nd Armoured Regiment (Divisional Regiment), R.N.Z.A.C.-

Major P. A. Barton is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, The Royal N.Z. Armoured Corps, with the rank of Major. Dated 12 May 1952.

The Otago and Southland Regiment-

Captain G. R. Stoneham, Class I (b), is posted to the Retired List. Dated 16 July 1952.

Lieutenant R. J. McGill, Class I (b), resigns his commission. Dated 16 July 1952.

2nd Lieutenant R. D. Morrow, Class II (b), resigns his commission. Dated 16 July 1952.

The Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps-

Major J. A. D. Iverach, M.C., M.B., Ch.B., is posted to the Retired List with the rank of Lieutenant-Colonel. Dated 16 July

General List-

The Royal N.Z. Engineers-

Temp. 2nd Lieutenant G. D. King, from the Reserve of Officers, Supplementary List, to be 2nd Lieutenant. Dated 16 July 1952.
2nd Lieutenant A. Miller, from the Reserve of Officers, Supplementary List, to be 2nd Lieutenant. Dated 16 July 1952.

The Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps-

Lieutenant (temp. Major) A. L. Bryant, M.C., M.B., Ch.B., from the Reserve of Officers, Supplementary List, to be Major. Dated 16 July 1952.

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) R. M. Irwin, M.B., Ch.B., from the Reserve of Officers, Supplementary List, to be Major. Dated 16 July 1952.

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) E. R. Blakely, M.B., Ch.B., from the Reserve of Officers, Supplementary List, to be Captain. Dated 16 July 1952.

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) V. Harris, M.B., Ch.B., from the Reserve of Officers, Supplementary List, to be Captain. Dated 16 July 1952.

Captain L. N. Medlin, S.D.O. (N.Z.), from the Reserve of Officers, Supplementary List, to be Captain. Dated 16 July 1952.

Lieutenant J. R. Ritchie, M.B., Ch.B., from the Reserve of Officers, Supplementary List, to be Lieutenant. Dated 16 July 1952.

Temp. 2nd Lieutenant D. J. Gudex, from the Reserve of Officers, Supplementary List, to be 2nd Lieutenant. Dated 16 July 1952.

The Royal N.Z. Dental Corps-

Lieutenant (temp. Major) D. A. Greenslade, B.D.S., from the Reserve of Officers, Supplementary List, to be Major. Dated 16 July 1952.

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) B. R. Calder, B.D.S., from the Reserve of Officers, Supplementary List, to be Captain. Dated 16 July 1952.

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) J. S. Fleming, B.D.S., from the Reserve of Officers, Supplementary List, to be Captain. Dated 16 July 1952.

Supplementary List-

The undermentioned officers are posted to the Retired List:-

Major F. Trewby, O.B.E. Dated 16 July 1952.

Temp. Major W. S. Eudey, M.B., Ch.B., with the rank of Major. Dated 16 July 1952.

Captain M. A. Andrew, M.C., with the rank of Major. Dated 16 July 1952.

Captain D. G. Sherriff. Dated 16 July 1952.

Temp. Captains, with the rank of Captain-

D. R. Hopkins. R. Simmers, M.M., B.Sc., (Eng.), A.M.I.C.E.

Dated 16 July 1952.

Lieutenant (temp. Major) V. T. Pearse, M.C., M.B., Ch.B., with the rank of Lieutenant-Colonel. Dated 16 July 1952.

Lieutenants (temp. Major), with the rank of Major-

L. A. Faigan, B.D.S. G. F. Hall, M.B., Ch.B.

A. T. Lawson, B.D.S.

Dated 16 July 1952.

Lieutenants (temp. Captains), with the rank of Captain-

W. G. Albertson, B.D.S. P. N. Dick.

A. Gibbs, B.D.S

J. Hunter, B.D.S. P. B. Jones, B.D.S. K. R. Lothian, M.B., Ch.B.

B. W. Nixon, M.B., Ch.B.

Dated 16 July 1952.

Lieutenants-

K. R. Stallworthy, M.B., Ch.B. A. L. Thompson, M.R.C.V.S.

Dated 16 July 1952.

Temp. Lieutenant S. M. F. Martin, M.C., with the rank of Captain. Dated 16 July 1952.

Temp. Lieutenants, with the rank of Lieutenant-

H. O. Burton. T. D. Maisey.

R. A. G. Truscott.

Dated 16 July 1952.

2nd Lieutenants-

B. H. Falconer. J. R. Hallam. R. H. Park.

Dated 16 July 1952.

Temp. 2nd Lieutenant J. A. McD. Boyd, with the rank of 2nd Lieutenant. Dated 16 July 1952.

The undermentioned officers resign their commissions-

Temp. Lieutenants-

W. D. Holmes.

T. J. Palmer.

Temp. 2nd Lieutenants-

J. B. Burton. C. M. Ellis.

H. H. Francis.
D. A. Kernahan.
L. R. Kidd.
A. J. McColl.
W. J. Maskell.

R. A. Mitchell. L. Smith.

F. Sturmer, A.I.A.A. (Lond.).

Dated 16 July 1952.

OFFICER STRUCK OFF THE STRENGTH OF THE EMERGENCY FORCE

Lieutenant P. F. Nicholson, R.N.Z.A., and is posted to the Reserve of Officers, General List, The Royal N.Z. Artillery, with the rank of Lieutenant. Dated 15 July 1952.

T. L. MACDONALD, Minister of Defence.

Members of Licensing Committees Appointed

Department of Justice, Wellington, 7 August 1952.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Cowper Lashlie, Esquire,

to be a member of the Licensing Committee for the District of Palmerston North, $vice~{\rm D.~J.~Lovelock,~resigned}\;;~{\rm and}$

The Reverend Ruera Hori Pratt,

of Port Chalmers, to be a member of the Licensing Committee for the District of North Dunedin, vice A. L. Stanton, resigned.

T. CLIFTON WEBB, Minister of Justice.