Registrar of the Veterinary Surgeons Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 5300)

PURSUANT to paragraph (a) of subsection (2) of section 3 of the Veterinary Surgeons Act 1926, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint on the 12th day of August 1952

John Erskine McIlwaine, Esquire, M.R.C.V.S.,

to be Registrar for the purposes of the said Act, vice Alan Daniel Mackinlay Gordon Laing, Esquire, M.R.C.V.S.

Dated at Wellington, this 18th day of August 1952.

T. L. MACDONALD,

For the Minister of Agriculture.

Member of the Ngakuru Rabbit Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 5301)

PURSUANT to section 56 of the Rabbit Nuisance Act 1928, His Excellency the Administrator of the Government has been pleased to appoint, on the 18th day of August 1952,

Roy Martin Frost

to be a member of the Ngakuru Rabbit Board, vice William Hills Matthewson, senior, resigned.

Dated at Wellington, this 22nd day of August 1952.

(Ag. 64/1/195)

W. SULLIVAN, For the Minister of Agriculture.

Justice of the Peace Appointed

Department of Justice, Wellington, 31 July 1952.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Henare Tipi Whenua Kaa, Esquire,

Rangitukia, Waiapu County, to be a Justice of the Peace for New Zealand and its dependencies.

T. CLIFTON WEBB, Minister of Justice.

Vice-Consul of Sweden at Invercargill Appointed

Ministry of External Affairs, Wellington 19 August 1952.

 $\mathbf{I}^{\mathrm{T}}$  is hereby notified for public information that the appointment of

Keith Hanson Allen, Esquire,

as Honorary Vice-Consul of Sweden at Invercargill has been formally recognized.

T. CLIFTON WEBB, Minister of External Affairs.

Waterfront Industry Emergency Regulations 1946, Amendment No. 10—Notification of Appointment of the Oamaru Port Consultation Committee ciliation Committee

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Emergency Regulations 1946, Amendment No. 10, the Minister of Labour doth hereby notify the appointment of the following persons as the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Oamaru for a term expiring on the 31st day of July 1953:—

Michael Francis Edward Cooney, Chairman; and

Michael Francis Edward Cooney, Chairman; and Alexander Gray McHardy, Deputy Chairman; and Henry Hay, Allan Hunter Main, Archibald Walker (nominated by New Zealand Port Employers' Association Industrial Association of Employers) and Eli Cooper (nominated by New Zealand Railway Department); and Allan George McKay, Neil McLeed, Arthur Hamilton Meikle and Charles Ewin Summerell (nominated by Oamaru Waterside Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington, this 19th day of August 1952.

W. SULLIVAN, Minister of Labour.

Waterfront Industry Emergency Regulations 1946, Amendment No. 10—Notification of Appointment of New Plymouth Port Conciliation Committee

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Emergency Regulations 1946, Amendment No. 10, the Minister of Labour doth hereby notify the appointment of the following persons as the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of New Plymouth for a term expiring on the 31st day of March 1953 :-

Percy Esmond Stainton, Chairman; and
Guy Macallan, Deputy Chairman; and
James Keith Davis, Bently Laurence Russell, Robert Scott
(nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers'
Association Industrial Association of Employers) and
Mostyn Leslie Corder (nominated by the New Zealand
Railway Department); and
Arthur Lex Lewis, Kenneth Foster Maine, Thomas Sullivan,
and William Frank Titcombe (nominated by New
Plymouth Waterfront Workers' Industrial Union of
Workers).

Workers).

Dated at Wellington, this 19th day of August 1952.

W. SULLIVAN, Minister of Labour.

Waterfront Industry Emergency Regulations 1946, Amendment No. 10—Notification of Appointment of Nelson Port Conciliation Committee

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Emergency Regulations 1946, Amendment No. 10, the Minister of Labour doth hereby notify the appointment of the following persons as the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Nelson for a term expiring on the 28th day of February 1953:-

Thomas Edward Maunsell, Chairman; and

Sydney Cannington, William Waring Chisnal, Alan Kenneth Greenslade (nominated by New Zealand Port Employers' Association Industrial Association of Employers) and William Henry Parr (nominated by Nelson Harbour Board); and

Charles Goad, Stanley Morice Goodman, Leslie Scott, and Rex Reginald Walker (nominated by the Nelson Water-side Workers Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington, this 19th day of August 1952.

W. SULLIVAN, Minister of Labour.

Waterfront Industry Emergency Regulations 1946, Amendment No. 10—Notification of Appointment of Whangarei Port Conciliation

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Emergency Regulations 1946, Amendment No. 10, the Minister of Labour doth hereby notify the appointment of the following persons as the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Whangarei for a term expiring on the 31st day of May 1953:—

Nicholas Allan Murphy, Chairman; and Harold Samuel Beehre, Deputy Chairman; and

John Armitage, William Ewart Aspden, and Ernest Leese (nominated by New Zealand Port Employers' Association Industrial Association of Employers); and

Ernest Edmund Flower, Herbert James McKay, and Claude Ernest Phillip Plaisted (nominated by the Whangarei Longshoremen Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington, this 14th day of August 1952.

W. SULLIVAN, Minister of Labour.

Waterfront Industry Emergency Regulations 1946, Amendment No. 10—Notification of Appointment of Lyttelton Port Conciliation

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Emergency Regulations 1946, Amendment No. 10, the Minister of Labour doth hereby notify the appointment of the following persons as the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Lyttelton for a term expiring on the 31st day of May 1953.—

Hubert Alexander Rhind, Chairman; and

George Alfred Court Patience, William Francis Sillars, James Sydney Stanley (nominated by New Zealand Port Employers' Association Industrial Association of Employers) and Gordon Harold McCree (nominated by New Zealand Railway Department); and Railway Department); and

Donald Boyd, Sydney John Gibbin, Walter Albert Eric Jones, and William Le Warne (nominated by Lyttelton Waterfront Employees' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington, this 14th day of August 1952.

W. SULLIVAN, Minister of Labour.

Waterfront Industry Emergency Regulations 1946, Amendment No. 10—Notification of Appointment of Auckland Port Conciliation Committee

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Emergency Regulations 1946, Amendment No. 10, the Minister of Labour doth hereby notify the appointment of the following persons as the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Auckland for a term expiring on the 30th day of May 1953:—

Thomas George Feilder, Chairman; and

Alec Davies, Deputy Chairman; and

Aubrey Wilfred Jenkyns, George Sydney Poole, and Philip Earle Ryan (nominated by New Zealand Port Employers' Association Industrial Association of Employers); and

Leonard Ernest Emmett Chambers, Noel Donaldson, and George William Swabey (nominated by Auckland Maritime Cargo Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington, this 14th day of August 1952.

W. SULLIVAN, Minister of Labour.