rfront Industry Emergency Regulations 1946, Amendment No. 10—Notification of Appointment of Westport Port Con-Waterfrontciliation Committee

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Emergency Regulations 1946, Amendment No. 10, the Minister of Labour doth hereby notify the appointment of the following persons as the Port Con-ciliation Committee for the Port of Westport for a term expiring on the 28th day of February 1953 :--

- Campbell Frederick Shadick, Chairman; and Graham Levestan, Ernest James Moon, Edward Alfred Rate (nominated by New Zealand Port Employers' Association Industrial Association of Employers) and John Alexander Thompson (nominated by New Zealand Railway Depart-went), and ment): and
- John William Carey, William Harold Elliott, Murdoch Fletcher Seaton, and James Walsh Smith (nominated by Westport Waterside Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington, this 14th day of August 1952.

# W. SULLIVAN, Minister of Labour.

Waterfront Industry Emergency Regulations 1946, Amendment No. 10-Notification of Appointment of Picton Port Conciliation Committee

**P**URSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Emergency Regulations 1946, Amendment No. 10, the Minister of Labour doth hereby notify the appointment of the following persons as the Port Con-ciliation Committee for the Port of Picton for a term expiring on the 31st day of May 1953 :--

Gerald Lyon, Chairman; and William Alfred Aubrey Morris, Deputy Chairman; and Alan Lindsay Cameron, Thomas Danvers McNee, John Warren Sutherland (nominated by New Zealand Port Employers' Association Industrial Association of Employers) and Horace William Walsh (nominated by New Zealand

Horace William Walsh (nominated by New Zeamu Railway Department); and Eric Briggs, Robert Edward Burns, Robert Freeman, and Gilbert James Gill (nominated by Picton Waterfront Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington, this 14th day of August 1952.

W. SULLIVAN, Minister of Labour.

Trustees of the Aorangi Declaration of Trust Order 1952 Appointed

Department of Maori Affairs, Wellington, 13 August 1952.

IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint, pursuant to section 62 of the Maori Purposes Act 1950 -

George Heperi, Victor Maaka, Hira Hutana, Rangi Rupuha, Miki Karauria, Thomas Hanita, and Tipi Tainui Ropiha

to be the trustees for the purpose of administering the trusts declared under subsection (4) of the said section by an Order in Council made on the 23rd day of July 1952, and published as a Statutory Regulation under Serial number 1952/143 under the name of the Aorangi Declaration of Trust Order 1952.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Maori Affairs.

(M.A. 5/13/52)

Registrar of Marriages, &c., Appointed

Registrar-General's Office, Wellington 25 August 1952.  $\mathbf{I}^{\mathrm{T}}$  is hereby notified that the following appointments have been made :—

#### George William Marsh

to be Deputy Registrar of Marriages for the District of Hokitika and Deputy Registrar of Births and Deaths at Hokitika, on and from the 6th day of August 1952.

# James Victor Sherborne

to be Deputy Registrar of Marriages for the District of Drury and Deputy Registrar of Births and Deaths at Papakura, on and from the 20th day of August 1952.

# William Dawson McKechnie

to be Acting Registrar of Marriages for the District of Martin-borough and Acting Registrar of Births and Deaths at Martin-borough, on and from the 14th day of July 1952.

# Arthur Stewart Whiting

to be Acting Registrar of Marriages for the District of Mercury Bay and Acting Registrar of Births and Deaths at Whitianga, on and from the 11th day of August 1952.

#### Maxwell Owen Boyd

to be Acting Registrar of Births and Deaths at Runanga, on and from the 4th day of August 1952.

# Robert Desmond Inglis Malcolm

to be Acting Registrar of Marriages for the District of Te Awamutu and Acting Registrar of Births and Deaths and of Births and Deaths of Maoris at Te Awamutu, on and from the 20th day of August 1952.

#### Eric Walter Abercrombie

to be Acting Registrar of Marriages for the District of Dargaville and Acting Registrar of Births and Deaths and of Births and Deaths of Maoris at Dargaville, on and from the 25th day of August 1952.

# Oliver Lewis Alfred Sutton

to be Acting Registrar of Births and Deaths and of Births and Deaths of Maoris at Petone, on and from the 18th day of August 1952.

S. T. BARNETT, Registrar-General.

# Members of Domain Boards Appointed

PURSUANT to section 49 of the Public Reserves, Domains, and National Parks Act 1092 His Factor National Parks Act 1928, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint-

### Philip Dominic Buffett

to be a member of the Pine Island Domain Board in place of Henry John Middleton, resigned.

Wilfred Omerod Cubis

to be a member of the Cambridge Domain Board in place of Harold Douglas Hooker, deceased.

### Hector Vincent Wells

to be a member of the Warea Domain Board in place of Lewis Frank Mace, deceased.

Margaret Mary Roe,

Leonard John Rogers, and Richard Smith Vial

to be members of the Okarito Domain Board in place of James Thompson, Nancy Helene Thompson, and Thomas Casey, left the district.

#### Dale Rossmore Marshall

to be a member of the Little Akaloa Domain Board in place of Colvin James Wilfred Marshall, resigned.

James Duncan, James Samuel Kennedy, Ethel Henrietta Emily McDonald,

Rowland Thomson Wilson, and

Adam John Wright

to be members of the Brighton Domain Board in place of Stanley David Waldron and Donald Howden Murdoch, David Murdoch, John William Henry, and Hugh MacCallum, resigned.

William Henderson Ryder

to be a member of the Maheno Domain Board in place of Frederick Ernest Albert Dreaver, resigned.

Ernest Colin Carr

be a member of the Patearoa Domain Board in place of John Thomas Wilson, deceased. Dated at Wellington, this 13th day of August 1952.

D. M. GREIG, Director-General of Lands.

(L. and S. 1/1060)

Plants Declared to be Noxious Weeds in the Borough of Arrowtown (Notice No. Ag. 5302)

# Department of Agriculture, Wellington, 22 August 1952.

THE following special order, made by the Arrowtown Borough Council on the 29th day of April 1952, is published in accord-ance with the provisions of the Noxious Weeds Act 1950.

#### SPECIAL ORDER

In exercise of the powers conferred on it by the Noxious Weeds Act, 1950 the Borough Council hereby resolves and declares, by way of special order, that the plants mentioned in the Schedule hereto are noxious weeds within the Borough of Arrowtown.

#### SCHEDULE

Blackberry. Common Broom. Gorse. Hemlock.

Ragwort. St. John's Wort. Silver Poplar. Sweetbrier.

W. SULLIVAN, For the Minister of Agriculture.