$\begin{tabular}{ll} Transmitting \ and \ Receiving \ Officers \ for \ the \ Service \ of \ Notices \ by \\ Telegraph \end{tabular}$

General Post Office, Wellington, 27 August 1952.

Wellington, 27 August 1952.

In pursuance of the powers conferred upon me by the Post and Telegraph Act 1928 (hereinafter termed the said Act), and by the regulations made on 12 May 1914 and published in the New Zealand Gazette of 21 May 1914, the following officers, at the addresses set against their names, are hereby appointed transmitting and receiving officers for the purpose of dealing with all notices by telegraph sent under the said Act or regulations, and of signing such certificates in relation to the service of any such notices as are required or authorized to be signed or given under the said Act or the regulations aforesaid:—

Henry Transmed Williams Bester of the said Act or the regulations aforesaid:

Henry Transvaal Wilkinson, Postmester, Kaiapoi.
Leslie Redvers Riddell, Postmaster, Pukekohe.
Archibald Richard King, Postmaster, Stratford.
George David Jackson Hughes, Senior Supervisor, Telegraph
Branch, Wanganui.
Sydney Cecil Batchelor, Postmaster, Whakatane.

W. A. BODKIN, For the Minister of Telegraphs.

Appointment of Honorary Officers

IN pursuance and exercise of the power and authority conferred upon me by section 29 of the Statutes Amendment Act 1946, I, William Stanley Goosman, Minister of Marine, do hereby appoint the persons named in the following Schedule to be honorary officers for the acclimatization district shown in such Schedule for the purposes of Part II of the Fisheries Act 1908, such persons to hold office until the 31st day of March 1953.

Dated at Wellington, this 27th day of August 1952.

SCHEDULE.

Nelson Acclimatization District Norman Parkes. Robert John Pugh.

W. S. GOOSMAN, Minister of Marine.

Members of Domain Boards Appointed

PURSUANT to section 49 of the Public Reserves, Domains, and National Parks Act 1928, His Excellency the Administrator of the Government has been pleased to appoint

Neville Frank Philips and Allan Victor Schepens

to be members of the Waimatenui Domain Board in place of John Henary Grimshaw, resigned, and James Ernest Isaacson, left the district

Archibald James Caseldine

to be a member of the Rangiaohia Domain Board in place of Robert Phillips Mandeno, deceased.

Raymond John Olds

to be a member of the Tiraumea Domain Board in place of Hans Hansen, resigned.

Raymond Lloyd Nicholson

to be a member of the Apiti Domain Board in place of Thomas Edward Nix, resigned.

Walter Garland Argus

to be a member of the Heathcote Domain Board in place of George William Scott, resigned.

Ernest Sollitt

to be a member of the Rangiora and Waikuku Beach Domain Board in place of Alfred George Hunnibell, deceased.

Dated at Wellington, this 27th day of August 1952.

D. M. GREIG, Director-General of Lands.

(L. and S. 1/487)

Registrar of Marriages, &c., Appointed

Registrar-General's Office, Wellington, 1 September 1952.

 \mathbf{T}^{T} is hereby notified that the following appointments have been made:—

Cecil Leo Marshall

to be Acting Registrar of Marriages for the District of Richmond and Acting Registrar of Births and Deaths at Richmond, on and from the 7th day of July 1952.

Hedley Bernard Gaylard

to be Acting Registrar of Marriages for the District of Halcombe and Acting Registrar of Births and Deaths at Halcombe, on and from the 18th day of August 1952.

Frederick George Elsmore

to be Deputy Registrar of Marriages for the District of Wellington and Deputy Registrar of Births and Deaths and of Births and Deaths of Maoris at Wellington, on and from the 25th day of August 1952.

Murray Robert Terry

to be Registrar of Births and Deaths at Riversdale, on and from the 11th day of August 1952.

Karl Franz Walker

to be Acting Registrar of Marriages for the District of Taihape and Acting Registrar of Births and Deaths and of Births and Deaths of Maoris at Taihape, on and from the 1st day of September 1952.

Douglas Victor Jenkins

to be Acting Registrar of Marriages for the District of Opotiki and Acting Registrar of Births and Deaths and of Births and Deaths of Maoris at Opotiki, on and from the 19th day of August 1952.

Cuthbert Lionel Wood

to be Acting Registrar of Marriages for the District of Opotiki and Acting Registrar of Births and Deaths and of Births and Deaths of Maoris at Opotiki, on and from the 25th day of August 1952.

S. T. BARNETT, Registrar-General.

Appointments in the Public Service

Public Service Commission, Wellington C. 1, 1 September 1952.

THE Public Service Commission has made the following appointments in the Public Service:—

Leslie Raymond Eide

to be an Inspector of Sea-fishing for the purposes of the Fisheries Act 1908, on and from the 14th day of August 1952.

John Sylva MacDonald

to be Deputy Registrar at Hamilton of the Supreme Court of New Zealand for the purposes of the Judicature Act 1908, on and from the 25th day of June 1952.

Ross Owen Holliday

to be an Inspector of Sea-fishing for the purposes of the Fisheries Act 1908, on and from the 25th day of August 1952.

Barry Lloyd Wedge

to be an Inspector of Sea-fishing for the purposes of the Fisheries Act 1908, on and from the 25th day of August 1952.

Laurence Parr Cotter

to be an Inspector under the Dairy Industry Act 1908, on and from the 27th day of August 1952.

V. W. THOMAS, Secretary.

Administration of the Noxious Weeds Act 1950, in the Mangonui County (Notice No. Ag. 5308)

Department of Agriculture, Wellington, 29 August 1952.

THE following resolution, passed by the Mangonui County Council on the 15th day of August 1951, is published in accordance with the provisions of the Noxious Weeds Act 1950.

RESOLUTION

"That the Council undertakes the administration of the Noxious Weeds Act 1950 within the county as from 1 September 1951"

T. L. MACDONALD, For the Minister of Agriculture.

 $({\rm Ag.}\ 70/3/220)$

Plants Declared to be Noxious Weeds in the Borough of Ohakune (Notice No. Ag. 5309)

Department of Agriculture, Wellington, 29 August 1952.

THE following Special Order, made by the Ohakune Borough Council on the 24th day of July 1952, is published in accordance with the provisions of the Noxious Weeds Act 1950.

SPECIAL ORDER

That pursuant to section 3 of the Noxious Weeds Act 1950, the Ohakune Borough Council hereby declares the following plants mentioned in the First Schedule of the Act to be noxious weeds within the borough of Ohakune:—

Blackberry (Rubus fruticosus and Rubus laciniatus).
Burdock (Arctium, any species).
Common broom (Cytisus scoparius).
Fôxglove (Digitalis purpurea).
Gorse (Ulex, any species).
Hemlock (Conium maculatum).
Ragwort (Senecio jacobaea).
St. Johns wort (Hypericum perforatum).

T. L. MACDONALD, For the Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 70/10/246)