Appointments, Confirmation of Appointments, Extensions of Commissions, Promotion, Transfer, and Resignations of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

HIS Excellency the Administrator of the Government has been pleased to approve the following appointments, confirmation of appointments, extensions of commissions, promotion, transfer, and resignations of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force:—

REGULAR AIR FORCE

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Appointments

Murray Webb NyE is granted a temporary commission with the rank of Pilot Officer (on prob.). Dated 5 March 1951.

The undermentioned Cadet Pilots are granted temporary commissions with the rank of Acting Pilot Officer (on prob.):—

75045 Brian Bolton CLARKE.

75039 Alexander John Brown. 75036 Ian Peter Steven.

75061 Ronald Petersen

75050 Douglas Edward Law

Dated 29 August 1952.

Extension of Commission

The notice published in the New Zealand Gazette No. 39, dated 5 June 1952, page 968, under the heading "Extension of Commission" and relating to "Flight Lieutenant Peter Kelvin Frame" is hereby cancelled and the following substituted:-

"Flight Lieutenant Peter Kelvin Frame (70179) is granted an extension of his commission for a period of three years. Dated 23 January 1952."

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Extension of Commission

Secretarial Division

Wing Commander Henry Leopold Thompson, M.A. (70250), is granted an extension of his commission to 31 August 1954. Dated 13 August 1952.

CHAPLAINS BRANCH

Extension of Commission

Flight Lieutenant the Rev. William James Milligan (73654) is granted an extension of his commission for a period of three years. Dated 5 August 1952.

TERRITORIAL AIR FORCE

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

 $Confirmation \ of \ Appointments$

Pilot Officer (on prob.) Kenneth Wade Cory-Wright (130800)

is confirmed in his appointment. Dated 23 November 1951.

Acting Pilot Officer Kenneth Hilton Kersley (130829) is confirmed in his appointment with the rank of Pilot Officer. Dated 15 September 1952.

Transfer

Pilot Officer (on prob.) Murray Webb Nye (133490) is transferred from the Regular Air Force to the Territorial Air Force for a period of four years with the rank of Pilot Officer, to be followed by a period of four years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. Dated 12 August 1952.

Administrative and Supply Branch

Promotion

Special Duties Division

Squadron Leader (temp.) Tom Ronald Pike (130398) is granted the temporary rank of Wing Commander. Dated 15 September 1952.

HONORARY COMMISSIONS

Resignations

The undermentioned officers resign their honorary commis-

Group Captain William Langston Newnham, A.M.I.C.E. Squadron Leader Congreve John Banwell, M.Sc. Squadron Leader Cyril Thomas Sando. Flight Lieutenant Nicholas Edward Higgs. Flight Lieutenant Ernest Victor Bilger. Flight Lieutenant James Bryce Jackson.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Appointments

Flight Lieutenant Gordon Henry Francis Dunn (130744) is granted a commission in the General Duties Branch of the General Reserve for a period of four years, with his present rank and with seniority as from 21 January 1947. Dated 26 May 1952.

Flight Lieutenant Charles Norman Gall, D.F.C. (130739), is granted a commission in the General Duties Branch of the General Papers for a period of four years, with his present rank and with

granted a commission in the General Duties Branch of the General Reserve for a period of four years, with his present rank and with seniority as from 15 May 1947. Dated 12 April 1952.

Flight Lieutenant Graham Henry Goss (130449) is granted a commission in the General Duties Branch of the General Reserve for a period of four years, with his present rank and with seniority as from 1 July 1948. Dated 2 September 1951.

Robert Bruce Dungan, F.R.C.S., M.B. (133626), is granted a commission in the Medical Branch of the General Reserve for a period of four years, with the rank of Flight Lieutenant and with seniority as from date of appointment. Dated 8 September 1952.

Dated at Wellington, this 9th day of October 1952.

T. L. MACDONALD, Minister of Defence.

Member of the Te Puke Rabbit Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 5346)

PURSUANT to section 37 of the Rabbit Nuisance Act 1948, the Minister of Agriculture hereby appoints

Murdoch Bane Mackenzie,

being an Inspector appointed under Part I of the said Act, to be a member of the Te Puke Rabbit Board.

Dated at Wellington, this 9th day of October 1952.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 64/1/241)

Police Gaoler Appointed

DURSUANT to section 5 (2) of the Prisons Act 1908, His Excellency the Administrator of the Government has been pleased to appoint

Constable David Salt

to be Police Gaoler at Kaikoura vice Constable David Sterritt, retired.

Dated at Wellington, this 7th day of October 1952.

T. CLIFTON WEBB, Minister of Justice.

Justice of the Peace Resigns

IS Excellency the Administrator of the Government has been pleased to accept the resignation of

Oliver Walton, Esquire,

of Eketahuna, of his appointment as a Justice of the Peace for New

Dated at Wellington, this 7th day of October 1952.

T. CLIFTON WEBB, Minister of Justice.

Member of Licensing Committee Appointed

PURSUANT to section 49 of the Licensing Act 1908, His Excellency the Administrator of the Government has been pleased to appoint

Clarence Grattan Fennell, Esquire, of Lower Hutt,

to be a member of the Licensing Committee for the district of Petone, vice P. C. Fennell, resigned.

Dated at Wellington, this 13th day of October 1952.

J. R. MARSHALL, For Minister of Justice.

Consul of Portugal at Sydney for New Zealand Appointed

Ministry of External Affairs, Wellington, 13 October 1952.

IS Excellency the Administrator of the Government directs it to be notified that the exequatur empowering

Augusto De Sousa Sampayo Garrido, Esquire

to act as Consul of Portugal at Sydney for New Zealand has been issued.

R. M. ALGIE. For the Minister of External Affairs.

Appointment of Members of the Council of Legal Education

Office of the Minister of Education, Wellington, 7 October 1952.

weinington, 7 October 1952.

HIS Excellency the Administrator of the Government has been pleased, in pursuance of the New Zooke J.Y. pleased, in pursuance of the New Zealand University Amendment Act 1930, to appoint as members of the Council of Legal Education-

The Right Honourable Sir Humphrey Francis O'Leary, P.C., K.C.M.G., LL.B., Chief Justice of New Zealand, and

The Honourable Kenneth McFarlane Gresson, LL.B., a Judge of the Supreme Court of New Zealand,

representing the Chief Justice of New Zealand;

Alec Leslie Haslam, LL.M., and William Perry Shorland, Esquire, LL.B.,

representing the Council of the New Zealand Law Society; Professor Robert Orr McGechan, B.A., LL.B., and

Aubrey Counsell Stephens, Esquire, LL.M., representing the Senate of the University of New Zealand.

R. M. ALGIE, Minister of Education.