Appointment and Promotions of Officers of the Emergency Force

IIIS Excellency the Administrator of the Government has been pleased to approve of the following pleased to approve of the following appointment and promotions of officers of the Emergency Force:—

## APPOINTMENT

THE ROYAL N.Z. INFANTRY CORPS

William Robert Apera Campbell to be 2nd Lieutenant. Dated  $22\ {\rm September}\ 1952.$ 

## PROMOTIONS

THE ROYAL N.Z. ARTILLERY

The undermentioned Lieutenants (temp. Captains) to be Captains:

H. K. Griffiths. Dated 29 July 1952.
D. B. Doake. Dated 1 September 1952.
J. A. McCready. Dated 5 September 1952.
M. C. Stanaway. Dated 19 September 1952.
A. Channings. Dated 28 September 1952.

With reference to the notice published in the N.Z. Gazette No. 56, dated 21 August 1952, relative to the promotions of officers, for "Lieutenant V. J. Dudley," substitute "Lieutenant V. J. Duley."

THE ROYAL N.Z. ARMOURED CORPS

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) J. Brown to be Captain. Dated 11 September 1952.

THE ROYAL N.Z. ARMY SERVICE CORPS

Captain (temp. Major) A. W. Cooper to be Major. Dated 21 August 1952.

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) D. S. Smith to be Captain. Dated

20 June 1952. Lieutenant (temp. Captain) G. A. Dunn to be Captain. Dated

16 August 1952.

2nd Lieutenant A. S. Fotheringhame to be Temp. Lieutenant whilst employed as Workshops Platoon Commander. Dated 21 September 1952.

THE ROYAL N.Z. ARMY MEDICAL CORPS

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) G. W. Jones, M.B., Ch.B., to be Captain. Dated 28 September 1952.

Dated at Wellington, this 16th day of October 1952.

T. L. MACDONALD, Minister of Defence.

Member of the Cromwell Rabbit Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 5348)

PURSUANT to section 56 of the Rabbit Nuisance Act 1928, His Excellency the Administrator of the Government has been pleased to appoint on the 8th day of October 1952

Stuart Edwin Jolly

to be a member of the Cromwell Rabbit Board, vice John Anderson, resigned.

Dated at Wellington, this 13th day of October 1952.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 64/1/15)

Members of the Green Valley Rabbit Board Appointed (Notice No Ag. 5350)

PURSUANT to section 29 of the Rabbit Nuisance Amendment Act 1947. His Eventlement the Additional Properties of the Prope Act 1947, His Excellency the Administrator of the Government has been pleased to appoint on the 10th day of October 1952

Hal Dillon Seobie Mackenzie, David Gordon Matheson, James Arthur Peddie, Frank Robert Pile, and Charles Greg Struthers

to be members of the Green Valley Rabbit Board.

Dated at Wellington, this 16th day of October 1952.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 64/1/244)

Member of the Green Valley Rabbit Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 5351)

PURSUANT to section 37 of the Rabbit Nuisance Act 1928, the Minister of Agriculture hereby appoints

Allan Wilfred John Apps,

being an Inspector appointed under Part I of the said Act, to be a member of the Green Valley Rabbit Board.

Dated at Wellington, this 16th day of October 1952.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 64/1/244)

Directors of the Wanganui Milk Treatment Corporation Appointed

IS Excellency the Administrator of the Government has been pleased, in pursuance of subclause (2) of regulation 3 of the Wanganui Milk Treatment Regulations 1946, to appoint—

- (a) As the representative of the Government—William Stanley Norman Rennie;
- (b) As the representatives of the consumers Thomas Norman Dickson, and Harry Stewart Delves;
- (c) As representatives of the producers— John Parkinson Wells, and Robert Rowan;
- (d) As the representative of the vendors of milk—Donald Ross Robbins;
- (e) As the representative of producer vendors of milk— John Henry Somerville McKee,

to be directors of the Wanganui Milk Treatment Corporation established by the said regulations for a term of three years commencing on the 1st day of November 1952.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Marketing.

Waterfront Industry Emergency Regulations 1946, Amendment No. 10 Appointment of Member of Dunedin Port Conciliation Committee

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Emergency Regulations 1946, Amendment No. 10, the Minister of Labour doth hereby appoint

Douglas George Zimmerman (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association Industrial Association of Employers)

to be a member of the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Dunedin, vice John Gilehrist Ruse.

Dated at Wellington, this 10th day of October 1952.

W. SULLIVAN, Minister of Labour.

The Cargo Control Emergency Regulations 1947—Revocation of the Appointment of Cargo Control Committee for the City of Christchurch and the Port of Lyttelton

PURSUANT to the Cargo Control Emergency Regulations 1947, the Minister of Labour hereby revokes the appointment of the Cargo Control Committee for the City of Christchurch and the Port of Lyttelton.

Dated at Wellington, this 14th day of October 1952.

W. SULLIVAN, Minister of Labour.

Members of Assessment Court for Farm-land List for Borough of Te Aroha Appointed

PURSUANT to section 10 of the Urban Farm Land Rating Act 1932, His Excellency the Administrator of the Government has been pleased to appoint

Francis Augustin Pickett, Farmer, of Morrinsville,

to be a member of the Assessment Court for the Borough of Te Aroha, and also to appoint

Herbert Man Corbett, Farmer, of Te Aroha,

on the recommendation of the Te Aroha Borough Council, to be a member of the said Assessment Court.

Dated at Wellington, this 21st day of October 1952.

W. A. BODKIN, Minister of Internal Affairs.

(I.A. 103/2/67)

## Appointment of Honorary Fishery Officers

In pursuance and exercise of the power and authority conferred upon me by section 29 of the Statutes Amendment Act 1946, I, William Stanley Goosman, Minister of Marine, do hereby appoint the persons named hereunder to be Honorary Fishery Officers for the purposes of Part I of the Fisheries Act 1908, to hold office until the 31st day of March 1953—

George Peter Leef, of Miti Miti, and Kaaka Wiki, of Te Kao.

Dated at Wellington, this 16th day of October 1952.

W. S. GOOSMAN, Minister of Marine.