SCHEDULE

NORTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT—PARR'S PARK SCENIC RESERVE

ALL that area situated in Block XIII, Waitemata Survey District, containing by admeasurement 15 acres 3 roods 19.9 perches, more or less, being part Allotment 14, Parish of Waipareira. As the same is more particularly delineated on the plan marked L. and S. 4/363A, deposited in the Head Office of the Department of Lands and Survey, at Wellington, and thereon edged red. (S.O. plans 22753 and 30693)

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Administrator of the Government, this 31st day of October 1952.

E. B. CORBETT,

Minister in Charge of Scenery Preservation.

(L. and S. H.O. 4/363; D.O. 8/415)

Lands Reserved in the North Auckland and Otago Land Districts

H. F. O'LEARY,

Administrator of the Government

WHEREAS by section 167 of the Land Act 1948 it is enacted that the Governor-General may from time to time set apart as a reserve, notwithstanding that the same may be then held under as a reserve, notwithstanding unter the same may be then head interpastoral lease or pastoral occupation licence, any Crown land for
any purpose, which, in his opinion, is desirable in the public interest,
and notice thereof shall be published in the New Zealand Gazette:

Now, therefore, pursuant to section 167 of the said Act, I,
Sir Humphrey Francis O'Leary, the Administrator of the Government

of New Zealand, hereby reserve, subject to the reservations and conditions imposed by section 59 of the Land Act 1948, the lands in the North Auckland and Otago Land Districts described in the Schedule hereunder written, for the purposes specified at the end of the respective descriptions of the lands so intended to be reserved.

SCHEDULE

NORTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT

SECTIONS 4 and 5, Village of Mamari, situated in Block II, Whanga Survey District: Area, 7 acres and 8 perches, more or less. (S.O. plan 37147.) (County buildings.)
(L. and S. H.O. 6/1/843; D.O. M.L. 1826)

OTAGO LAND DISTRICT

SECTION 53 (formerly part Section 41), Block I, Pomahaka Survey District: Area, 1 rood 30·1 perches, more or less. (S.O. plan 11577.) (Electric power.)

(L. and S. H.O. 9/2547; D.O. M.L. 2221)

Sections 90, 90a, and 100, Town of Papatowai: Area, 5 acres 3 roods 12 perches, more or less. (S.O. plan 770 Tn.) (Recreation.) (L. and S. H.O. 1/1321; D.O. 8/3/79)

Section 84, Block VII, Leaning Rock Survey District: Area, 88 acres and 12 perches, more or less. (S.O. plan 5331.) (Treeplanting.)

(L. and S. H.O. 22/3655; D.O. 3/23/3)

Section 60 (formerly Closed Road and Crown Land), Block IX, Oamaru Survey District: Area, 3 roods, more or less. (S.O. plan 11481.) (Camping-ground.)

(L. and S. H.O. 6/1/788; D.O. X/4/248)

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Administrator of the Government, this 4th day of November 1952.

E. B. CORBETT, Minister of Lands.

Appointments, Promotions, and Transfers of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

HIS Excellency the Administrator of the Government has been pleased to approve the following appointments, promotions and transfers of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force:—

REGULAR AIR FORCE GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Appointments

Flight Lieutenant Ian William Duff (130528) is transferred from the Territorial Air Force to the Regular Air Force and is appointed to a commission of two years duration with his present rank and with seniority as from 8 September 1951, to be followed by a period of four years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. Dated 8 September, 1952.

Pilot Officer (on prob.) Raymond John Hartstonge (130796) is granted a commission for a period of five years with the rank of Pilot Officer and with seniority from date of appointment. Dated 7 March 1952.

Pilot Officer (on prob.) Bernard Joseph O'Connor (814234) is granted a commission for a period of five years with the rank of Pilot Officer and with seniority from date of appointment. Dated 7 March 1952.

The undermentioned Sergeant Pilots are granted commissions for a period of six years with the rank of Pilot Officer (on prob.) to be followed by a period of four years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers :-

72376 Leslie Simpson. 71403 John Cochrane Priest.

Transfers

Flying Officer Maurice Brackie White, M.Sc. (72252), is transferred from the Technical Branch (Signals Division), for a period of two years. Dated 1 July 1952.

Pilot Officer (temp.) Arthur Graeme Gordon (130819) is transferred from the Territorial Air Force to the Regular Air Force with the rank of Acting Pilot Officer. Dated 6 October 1952.

TERRITORIAL AIR FORCE

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Promotion

Flying Officer (temp.) Harold Watson Longley, D.F.C. (130831), is granted the temporary rank of Flight Lieutenant. Dated 1August 1952.

Transfers

Flight Lieutenant John Allison Whelan, M.A. (70192), is transferred from the Air Force Reserve to the Territorial Air Force for a period of five years with his present rank and with seniority as from 18 December 1945, to be followed by a period of four years in the Air Force Reserve. Dated 18 September 1952.

Flying Officer (temp.) Patrick Desmond Mullooly (133705) is transferred from the Air Force Reserve to the Territorial Air Force for period of five years with his present rank and with soniority as

for a period of five years with his present rank and with seniority as from 23 June 1951, to be followed by a period of four years in the Air Force Reserve. Dated 18 September 1952.

AIR TRAINING CORPS

Promotions

The undermentioned Flying Officers are granted the temporary rank of Flight Lieutenant:

Murray Kinnear Penman. Geoffrey Hampton Thorp. Ronald Murray Hamilton Reid. Allan Stanley Mackie. Harry Скоок. James Alexander HARE. George Thomas Kent. Frederick Hodgson BISHOP.

Dated 30 September 1952.

Pilot Officer (on prob.) Henry Winston Stanislaus Lubeck to be Flying Officer. Dated 30 September 1952.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Appointment

Willem Frederik August Winckel (130849) is granted a commission in the General Duties Branch for a period of four years with the rank of Flight Lieutenant. Dated 9 August 1952.

Transfer

Squadron Leader (temp.) Hugh Alexander Eaton, M.B., Ch.B., B.Sc. (133625), is transferred from the General Duties Branch of the Reserve of Air Force Officers to the Medical Branch, with the temporary rank of Flight Lieutenant. Dated 8 September 1952.

Dated at Wellington, this 28th day of October 1952.

T. L. MACDONALD, Minister of Defence.

Waterfront Industry Emergency Regulations 1946, Amendment No. 10—Notification of Appointment of Gisborne Port Conciliation Committee

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Emergency Regulations 1946, Amendment No. 10, the Minister of Labour doth hereby notify the appointment of the following persons as the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Gisborne for a term expiring on the 30th day of April 1953.

James Arnold Thomas, Chairman; and Edward Clyde Evans,
Irving James Quigley, and Sydney Milner Williams
(nominated by New Zealand Port Employers Association
Industrial Association of Employers); and
Henry Ernest Read Bloomfield, Nigel Joseph Green, and
Karaitiana Poki (nominated by the Gisborne Waterfront
Workers Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington, this 28th day of October 1952.

W. SULLIVAN, Minister of Labour.

Waterfront Industry Emergency Regulations 1946, Amendment No. 10—Appointment of Members of Picton Port Conciliation Committee

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Emergency Regulations 1946, Amendment No. 10, the Minister of Labour doth hereby appoint

Thomas Alfred Tarrant (nominated by New Zealand Port Employers Association Industrial Association of Employers)

vice Thomas Danvers McNee; and
Vernard Wilfred Wright (nominated by the Picton Waterfront Workers Industrial Union of Workers) vice Eric Briggs

to be members of the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of

Dated at Wellington, this 28th day of October 1952.

W. SULLIVAN, Minister of Labour.