Committee

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Emergency Regulations 1946, Amendment No. 10, the Minister of Labour doth hereby appoint the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Westport for a term expiring on the 28th day of February 1954:—

Campbell Frederick Shadick, Chairman; and Graham Levestam, Ernest James Moon, and Edward Alfred Rate (nominated by New Zealand Port Employers Association Incorporated), and Cecil Grant Pettigrew (nominated by General Manager of Railways); and Robert William Andrews, Stanley Thomas Davies, William Harold Elliott, and James Walsh Smith (nominated by Westport Waterside Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington, this 23rd day of March 1953. W. SULLIVAN, Minister of Labour.

## Crown Solicitor Appointed

 $\mathbf{H}^{ ext{IS}}$  Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Alfred Mervyn Jamieson, Esquire,

to be Crown Solicitor at Greymouth during the absence from New Zealand of Frederick Arthur Kitchingham, Esquire, Crown Solicitor.

Dated at Wellington, this 20th day of March 1953. T. CLIFTON WEBB, Attorney-General.

## Member of Licensing Committee Appointed

PURSUANT to section 42 of the Licensing Act 1908, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint Robert McLelland, Esquire,

of Gummies Bush, to be a member of the Licensing Committee for the Licensing District of Wallace, vice F. Malcolm, for the Licensing Esquire, deceased.

Dated at Wellington, this 17th day of March 1953. T. CLIFTON WEBB, Minister of Justice.

## Officers of the Police Force Appointed

IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint-

Inspector George Henry Lionel Holt, Inspector Morris Ernest Lines, Inspector William McLennan, Inspector John Southworth, and Inspector Denis Raymond Sugrue

to be Superintendents; and

Sub-Inspector George Stephen Norris, Sub-Inspector William Robert Miller, Sub-Inspector Frank Norman Aplin, Sub-Inspector John Richard Corston, Sub-Inspector Duncan McKenzie, and Sub-Inspector Edward John Crüickshank Hay

to be Inspectors; and

Senior Sergeant Frank Hayhurst, Senior Sergeant Jack Campbell Fletcher, Senior Detective George Edward Callaghan, and Senior Detective Henry Edwin Campin

to be Sub-Inspectors in the New Zealand Police Force, the appointment in each case to take effect on and from 19 March 1953.

W. H. FORTUNE, Minister in Charge of Police.

19 March 1953.

Reappointing the Licensing Authority for the Auckland Harbour Ferry Service District

PURSUANT to section 84 (4) of the Transport Act 1949, the Minister of Transport hereby revokes the appointment dated the 19th day of February 1953\* of Edward John Phelan, of Auckland, as Licensing Authority for the Auckland Harbour Ferry Service District, and hereby reappoints the said Edward John Phelan to be Licensing Authority for the Auckland Harbour Ferry Service District for a term expiring on the 30th day of September 1953.

Dated at Wellington, this 18th day of March 1953.

W. S. GOOSMAN, Minister of Transport. (TT. 7/30/1)

\* Gazette, 26 February 1953, page 257.

Appointment of Honorary Officers

PURSUANT to section 29 of the Statutes Amendment Act 1946, the Minister of Marine hereby appoints the persons named in the Schedule to this warrant to be Honorary Officers for the acclimatization districts shown in such Schedule for the purposes of Part II of the Fisheries Act 1908, such persons to hold office until the 31st day of March 1956.

## SCHEDULE

HOBSON ACCLIMATIZATION DISTRICT James Alexander Franklin.

WHANGAREI ACCLIMATIZATION DISTRICT

Alfred Henry Alexander. Irving S. Alexander. Thomas Gordon Bell. Eric Lester Dyer. Stanley Fraser. Terence Charles Gevin. Alfred Norman Harris.
Alfred West Harrison.
Frank Singleton Holman.
Barkley Philip Hopkins.
Frank Fitzherbert Hawkins. Herbert Fenton James. Malcolm Ernest Jones.
Malcolm Ernest Jones.
Richard Henry Kehoe.
Robert Henry Kehoe.
Joseph King.
Clement William Kokich.
William John Lee.

George Arthur Reginald McKoy. Desmond Parry North.
James Andrew Ogle.
James Clark Paterson.
Edward John Porter.

Marmaduke Lionel Sands. Rangi R. R. Shortland. Gordon William John Shepherd. Alfred John Slade. Clifford Finlayson Smith.
Stanley John Snow.
Charles J. Stockley.
Arthur Vining.
Alan Wansbone. Alan Wansson.
Harvey Webb.
Edward Thomas Cranston
Wrigley.

AUCKLAND ACCLIMATIZATION DISTRICT

Clive Herschel Babbage. William Baker. Frank Ballinger Allan Phillips Bell.
Albert Henry Berry.
Christian Bertelsen.
Walter John Bidois.
Ian James Blair. Ernest George Bogun.
George Edward Brinkworth.
Alfred Hasshill BoswellBrowell.

James Brown.
Nathaniel William Brown.
George N. Brownlee.
Kenneth Caie. Renneth Caie.
Robert John Campbell.
Laurence Albert Clifford.
William Donovan Corboy.
Claude Beilby Crotty.
Charles Benjamin Curtis.
Victor Allan De Lacey.
Basil Andril Desgranges.
Albert Descon Basil Anorh Desgranges.
Albert Dobson.
Hugh Douglas D'Ott.
Harold Rowe Downs.
Lindsay Maitland Dreadon.
Emil Duncan. Sylvester Eugene Egan. Sylvester Eugene Egan. Kenneth Stanley Fagan. John Crosbie Fausett. Monto William Ferguson. George Ferris. Guy Mortimer Firth. Guy Mortimer Firth.
Russell Joseph Gaston.
Thomas George.
Samuel Kerry Glazer.
Lawrence Goldsbury.
Albert Seymour Goldsworthy.
Reginald William Gordon.
George Gregory.
William Haines.
Gordon Hardy.
Arthur Harlock.
Joseph Henry Gilbert Harries.
Charles Philip Harrington.
John Lee Harris. John Lee Harris. William Ralph Harty. Robert Haworth. Albert Haworth.
Albert Hines.
William Louie Hoff.
Albert Holebrook.
Gordon Edgar Jacobs.
Allan Percy Jane.
James William Johnston.
Noah Jonassen. Gordon Jones.
Percy Colin S. Jones.
John Jonson. Henry Stanislau Kyle. Stanley George Kyle. Clive James Langmuir. Robert Lee.

John William Leslie. John Livingstone. Harold Barry Lowe.

Herbert Luke. Andrew Isles Maguire. Miles Maguire.

Leslie George Mankelow.

Percy Mankelow. Harry Meyer. George Moir. George Moir.
Leonard Edward Moore.
Cecil Rae Morris.
Ian William G. Murray.
Henry Frederick MacAlpine.
Alfred John McCready.
Thomas McCready.
John Nathaniel McCullough.
Colin McDonald McHraith.
Robert Wallace McNaughton.
Reginald Seymour Naylor.
Ben Neustroski.
Geoffrey Nigel Newton.
Daniel Noonan.
Edward Norman. Edward Norman. Kenneth Adolphus B. Oakes. Lennard Parker. Lennard Parker.
Reginald Parker.
William Richard Pass.
George Huntley Paterson.
Ernest John Patterson.
Kenneth William Payne.
Finlay Lloyd Phillips.
Noel Francis Pope.
John James Portland.
Stanley James Powell. John James Portland.
Stanley James Powell.
Murray Pratt.
John Charles Prescott.
John Walter Pye.
Brian Quin.
Stanley Renton.
George Rhodes.
Hector Richards.
Robert James Richmond.
Konneth Leslia Ritchia Kenneth Leslie Ritchie. Gordon Alexander Robinson. Alec E. Rogers. William Sharp. Leo. Edwin Shaw. Herbert James Sheat. Thomas Joseph Sheat. Edward Burtt Shelley. Edward Shoebridge. Thomas Short. Thomas Short.
Alfred H. Sparke.
Keith le Burn Spratt.
Charles Stephenson.
Robert James Stone.
William Sutherland.
Hector Jack Tapper.
Laurie Taylor.
William Thomasen.
Trevor Campbell Thomson.
William Osborne Tilsley.
Joseph Arthur Trust. Joseph Artnur 11400.
Thomas Wallace.
Wilfred Ivan White.
Percival Stafford White.
Frank Wigzell.
Herbert Kimberley
Williamson. Joseph Arthur Trust.

Sonny Witcliffe.
Charles William Woolston.
Douglas Garner Wright.
Edward James Wright.
George William Wright.
Full Fulton.