505

Ernest Duncan, of Invercargill, John Percival Eastmure, of Auckland, Michael Edward Egan, of Akaroa, Robert James Fleming, of Whangaroa, Peter William Flinn, of Great Barrier Island, Ernest Clyde Fowler, of Patumahoe, William MacKenzie Fraser, of Whangarei, Cyril George Gadsby, of Karamea, Aubrey Sydney Desmond Geary, of Chatham Islands, Albert James Goodwin, of Waitara, Arthur Thomas Gore, of Grey Lynn, George Henry Graham, of Havelock, Norman Gray, of Kaikoura, Stewart Maurice Wheatley Guy, of Porangahau, Hans Otto Lauritz Hansen, of Palmerston North, Arthur Merlin Harding, of Devonport, James Cyril Henley, of Auckland, John Harold Houghton, of Waimauku, Richard Robert Hull, of Maungaturoto, Robert Hynds, of Coromandel, William Pebi Isease of Darenville. Richard Robert Hull, of Maungaturoto, Robert Hynds, of Coromandel, William Paki Isaacs, of Dargaville, Mervyn Patrick Jonas, of Muriwai Beach, John Bernard Jones, of Ross, Walter Leo Ker, of Picton, Michaele Kunac, of Parua Bay, George Peter Leef, of Miti Miti, Selwyn Joseph LeRoy, of Great Barrier Island, Lawrence Henry Lilley, of Half Moon Bay, Samuel Winfred McBurney, of Waihi, Frederick William McCormick, of Auckland, Albert McIntyre, of Hokitika, Duncan Loye McKay, of Tangoio, James Alexander McLean, of Dargaville, Robert Thomas James McNeill, of Houhora, William Manson, of Dunedin, Robert Thomas James McNeill, of Houhora,
William Manson, of Dunedin,
Hira Marino, of Kakaramea,
Gilbert Stanley Mitchell, of Dargaville,
Henry Murray (sen.), of Whangaruru South,
Robert Leslie Murray, of Whakatane,
Arthur Herbert Neild, of Dargaville,
Leslie Nicol, of Otaki,
Noel Oxnam, of Waitarere Beach,
Nolan Bayden Oxnam, of Takaka,
Henry Pateman, of Belfast,
Sydney William Paton, of Kaihu,
George Penny, of Waiheke Island,
Wharengaio Pio, of Bowentown,
Urikora Pirika, of Coromandel,
Watson Pita, of Orgaville,
Keremata Purukamu, of Katikati,
Ruka Rarere, of Opoutama,
Walter Frederick Reber, of Kumeu,
William Arthur Roach, of Clevedon,
Allan Rudge, of Whangaroa Heads,
David Salt, of Kaikoura,
Alan Sanderson, of Totara North,
Herbert Carrol Seccombe, of Muriwai Beach,
Stanley Penny Stables, of Muriwai Beach,
Stanley Penny Stables, of Muriwai Beach,
Stanley Penny Stables, of Muriwai Beach,
Donal Thurston Murray Thomson, of Waimuku,
Harold Nalton Unsworth, of Napier,
Robert Veitch, of Owaka,
William John Voyce, of Kohukohu,
Wi Takoko Waiti, of Hick's Bay,
Frederick Stanley Wainhouse, of Auckland,
Archibald Hume Watt, of Te Kao,
Rewi Wikiriwhi, of Maketu,
Denis Rowland Albert Wombwell, of Whataroa,
James Hotham Wyatt, of Mititai,
be Honorary Fishery Officers for the purposes of the Fisheries Act 1908, such persons to hold offital day of March 1956. William Manson, of Dunedin, Hira Marino, of Kakaramea,

to be Honorary Fishery Officers for the purposes of Part I of the Fisheries Act 1908, such persons to hold office until the 31st day of March 1956.

Dated at Wellington, this 13th day of March 1953. W. S. GOOSMAN, Minister of Marine.

Registrar of Marriages, &c., Appointed

Ruby Scoffield (Mrs.)

to be Registrar of Marriages for the District of Omaha and Registrar of Births and Deaths at Leigh on and from the 6th day of November 1952.

John Edward Ettershank

to be Registrar of Marriages for the District of Pahiatua and Registrar of Births and Deaths and of Births and Deaths of Maoris at Pahiatua on and from the 1st day of April 1953. C

Joan Isobel Vale (Mrs.)

to be Registrar of Births and Deaths of Maoris at Mokai on and from the 3rd day of March 1953.

Ernest James Cardno

to be Registrar of Marriages for the District of Tokomairiro and Registrar of Births and Deaths at Milton on and from the 8th day of July 1952.

Leslie Edward Ireland

to be Acting Registrar of Marriages for the District of Tokomairiro and Acting Registrar of Births and Deaths at Milton on and from the 5th day of March 1953.

John Svlva Macdonald

to be Deputy Registrar of Marriages for the District of Hamilton and Deputy Registrar of Births and Deaths and of Births and Deaths of Maoris at Hamilton on and from the 5th day of January 1953.

Trevor Raymond Teague

to be Deputy Registrar of Marriages for the District of Hamilton and Deputy Registrar of Births and Deaths and of Births and Deaths of Maoris at Hamilton on and from the 1st day of April 1953.

Arthur Wallace Murphy

to be Registrar of Marriages for the District of Lyttelton and Registrar of Births and Deaths and of Births and Deaths of Maaris at Lyttelton on and from the 27th day of February 1953.

Frank Justin Staples

to be Acting Registrar of Marriages for the District of Featherston and Acting Registrar of Births and Deaths at Featherston on and from the 9th day of March 1953.

Valerie Eunice Kenny (Mrs.)

to be Registrar of Marriages for the District of Hamilton's and Registrar of Births and Deaths at Patearoa on and from the 2nd day of March 1953.

Dated at Wellington, this 23rd day of March 1953. S. T. BARNETT, Registrar-General.

Members of Domain Boards Appointed

DURSUANT to section 49 of the Public Reserves, Domains, and National Parks Act 1928, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

James Gordon Stewart Morrison, Jack Winston Morrison, and George Robert Hemi Steedman

to be members of the Mataroa Domain Board in place of Charles Cleaver, deceased, Reginald Cave Hurst, and Valentine Davis Soper, both left the district.

Charles Gardner

to be a member of the Putorino Domain Board in place of Thomas Macmillan, resigned.

John Clay Jenkins, Henry Thomas Meehan, and William Graham West

to be members of the Wanaka Islands Domain Board in place of Mark Davis, Hector Alexander Halliday, and Leslie Sinclair Robertson, left the district.

Henry Bruce Proctor, and Hiriweteri Mariu

to be members of the Tokaanu Domain Board in place of Victor Joseph Ford, resigned, and Tupu Paurini, deceased.

Dated at Wellington, this 16th day of March 1953. L. AVANN, Assistant Director-General of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/261)

Plants Declared Noxious Weeds in the Borough of Winton (Notice No. Ag. 5401)

DURSUANT to the Noxious Weeds Act 1950, the Minister **P** of Agriculture hereby publishes the following special order made by the Winton Borough Council on the 3rd day of March 1953.

SPECIAL ORDER

THAT, in exercise of the powers conferred upon it by the Noxious Weeds Act 1950, the Winton Borough Council hereby resolves and declares by way of special order that the following plants are noxious weeds: Hemlock, Blackberry, Silver Poplar, Californian Thistle, Scotch Thistle.

Dated at Wellington, this 18th day of March 1953.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 70/10/156)