### Terminations of Commissions

Flight Lieutenant Henry Desmond Lock (413865). 15 March 1953.

Flying Officer Maurice Hugh EVRE (131371). 1 April 1953.

#### RETIRED LIST

Squadron Leader Walter Starforth Maxey (70197) is posted to the Retired List. Dated 14 February 1953.

Dated at Wellington, this 20th day of May 1953.

T. L. MACDONALD, Minister of Defence.

Declaring a Citrus-growing District and Appointing a Citrus-Canker Advisory Committee for that District (Notice No. Ag. 5436)

PURSUANT to regulation 29 of the Citrus Canker Regulations 1952, the Minister of Agriculture hereby—

- (1) Declares that all that part of the North Island comprising the County of Tauranga including all boroughs and town districts enclosed by or contiguous to the said county shall be a citrus-growing district for the purposes of the said regulations to be known as the Tauranga Citrus-growing district;
- (2) Appoints-

(a) Frank Leonard Bailey, being an employee of the Public Service on the staff of the Department of Agriculture;
(b) Ronald Spurling Benjamin, and John Liddell Tennent, on the nomination of the New Zealand Citrus Council (Incorporated) to be members of the Tauranga Citrus Canker Advisory Committee.

Dated at Wellington, this 22nd day of May 1953.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 74/8/285)

Member of Licensing Committee Appointed

PURSUANT to section 42 of the Licensing Act 1908, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Ernest Leslie Walton, Esquire, Stipendiary Magistrate, to be a Member of the Licensing Committee for the Licensing District of Tauranga, vice W. H. Freeman, Esquire, Stipendiary Magistrate.

Dated at Wellington, this 20th day of May 1953.

T. CLIFTON WEBB, Minister of Justice.

## Member of Licensing Committee Appointed

PURSUANT to section 42 of the Licensing Act 1908, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Samuel Christopher Cleave, Esquire of Palmerston North, to be a member of the Licensing Committee for the Licensing District of Manawatu, vice F. H. Murray, resigned.

Dated at Wellington, this 14th day of May 1953.

T. CLIFTON WEBB, Minister of Justice.

Revocation of Appointment of Officers for the Purposes of the Food and Drugs Act 1947

PURSUANT to the Food and Drugs Act 1947, His Excellency the Governor-General has revoked the appointment of

> Gordon Henry Atward Johansen, John McGregor, Frank Spencer Palmer, George Leithead Shaw, and Arthur Ernest Thompson,

as officers for the purposes of the Food and Drugs Act 1947. Dated at Wellington, this 16th day of May 1953.

J. R. MARSHALL, Minister of Health.

(H.F. and D. 53/1)

# Appointment of Honorary Officers

PURSUANT to section 29 of the Statutes Amendment Act 1946, the Minister of Marine hereby appoints the persons named in the Schedule of this Warrant to be Honorary Officers for the acclimatization districts shown in such Schedule for the purposes of Part II of the Fisheries Act 1908, such persons to hold office until the 31st day of March 1956.

SCHEDULE ROTORUA ACCLIMATIZATION DISTRICT Fred Ball. Percival Thomas Wright Blows. Reginald Francis Branch. Albert Cotton. Charles B. Dent. Charles B. Dent.
John Dewar.
Harold Owen Drake.
Noel C. East.
Benjamin Gordon Edwards.
Simon Emery.
Fred Fletcher.
Norman John Gibson Finlayson.
Walter Leslie Fulljames.
Thomas Gee. James Goeken.
Takinga Arthur Grace.
Maurice Louis Samuel Grindwood.
Lional William Hammond.
John Hassett. John Hassett.
Walter James Edward Hayes.
Richard Shrimpton Higginson.
Andrew Douglas Hogg.
Donald F. Houghton.
Clarence Bretton Hoyte.
William Hughes.
Allan Percy Jane.
James Kelley.
John Loard.
Harold Gregory Manson.
Cliff McCrackern.
Hector McGangan.
Donald A. McLeod.
Dudley Marton. Dudley Marton. Robert Steele Martin. Arthur Meihana. James Isaac Merriman. Bernard Mischewski William Frederick Moore. Iapeta Morehau. Leonard Newdick. George Herbert Nicholas. John D. Ormond. Henry Percy.
Albert Reeves In Sinclair Robinson.
Royden Guy Rowe.
George Smith.
Harold Hayden Smith.
William Arthur Spragg. William Arthur Spragg.
T. G. Stanton.
D. G. Steele.
Gordon Roy Stretch.
Ranginui Tahau.
Ernest P. Taylor.
Thomas E. Taylor.
Raymond Lyndsay Thompson.
Fredrick Villis.
Tiringi Wakefield.
Poi Warbrick.
Ralph Horatio Ward.

Percival Stafford White. EAST COAST ACCLIMATIZATION DISTRICT Alexander Livingstone Campbell.

Ralph Horatio Ward.

HAWKE'S BAY ACCLIMATIZATION DISTRICT Kenneth Edward Francis. Maurice R. Robson.

NORTH CANTERBURY ACCLIMATIZATION DISTRICT Malcolm Manson Orton.

Waimate Acclimatization District Howard Chamberlain. Leslie Wallace Melton.

Dated at Wellington, this 18th day of May 1953. W. S. GOOSMAN, Minister of Marine.

# Appointment of Honorary Fishery Officers

**D**URSUANT to section 29 of the Statutes Amendment Act 1946, the Minister of Marine hereby appoints-

Rodney Rupert Talbot, of Auckland, and Wilfred Lancelotte Wheeler, of Oneroa,

to be Honorary Fishery Officers for the purposes of Part I of the Fisheries Act 1908, such persons to hold office until the 31st day of March 1956.

Dated at Wellington, this 18th day of May 1953. W. S. GOOSMAN, Minister of Marine.