Trustees of Savings Banks Reappointed

PURSUANT to section 6 of the Trustee Savings Bank Act 1948, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint

Sir Ernest Hyam Davis, George William Sanders,

as Trustees of the Auckland Savings Bank,

Walter Crowley Weston, Percy Vernon Esmond Stainton,

as Trustees of the New Plymouth Savings Bank,

Samuel John Preston, David Miller Pettigrew,

as Trustees of the Hokitika Savings Bank.

Sir Donald Charles Cameron, James William Dove,

as Trustees of the Dunedin Savings Bank,

William Mortimer Clarence Denham, Robert Matthew Strang,

as Trustees of the Invercargill Savings Bank.
Dated at Wellington, this 27th day of May 1953.

C. M. BOWDEN, Associate Minister of Finance.

## Trustees of Savings Banks Appointed

PURSUANT to section 6 of the Trustee Savings Bank Act 1948, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Henry Eliot Blennerhassett,

to be a Trustee of the New Plymouth Savings Bank,

James Logan Orr,

to be a Trustee of the Invercargill Savings Bank. Dated at Wellington, this 30th day of May 1953.

C. M. BOWDEN, Associate Minister of Finance.

### Acting Member of Main Highways Board Appointed

PURSUANT to section 5 (5) of the Main Highways Act 1922, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

George Wilson Knapp, of Wellington, Assistant Divisional Director of the Ministry of Works, to be an acting member of the Main Highways Board.

Dated at Wellington, this 30th day of May 1953.

W. S. GOOSMAN, Minister of Works.

(P.W. 62/25)

## Additional Members of Domain Board Appointed

PURSUANT to section 46 of the Public Reserves and Domains Act 1928, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to increase the total number of members of the Waiau Domain Board from seven to nine, and to appoint:

Bruce John Forbes, and Murdoch William McDonald

as the additional members thereby rendered necessary.

Dated at Wellington, this 4th day of June 1953.

D. M. GREIG, Director-General of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/60; D.O. 13/72)

## Members of Domain Boards Appointed

PURSUANT to section 49 of the Public Reserves and Domains Act 1928, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint:

Geoffrey de Courcy Peele

to be a member of the Te Aroha Sports Domain Board, in place of John David Mackay, deceased.

Mark Collins, and Robert Sydney Crossen

to be members of the Prebbleton Domain Board, in place of Alfred James Halkett and William Henry Moore, resigned.

Edward John Pile, and David Reginald Thurlow

to be members of the Moeraki Domain Board, in place of James Rodman, deceased, and George Joseph Welsh, resigned.

Monica Jean Madigan, and Wallace William Martin

to be members of the Brown's Bay Domain Board, in place of Tupui Ariki Henry and Leonard Jackson, resigned.

Dated at Wellington, this 4th day of June 1953.

D. M. GREIG, Director-General of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/345)

Registrar of Marriages, etc., Appointed

PURSUANT to the Marriage Act 1908, the Births and Deaths Registration Act 1951, and the Maori Births and Deaths Registration Regulations 1935, it is hereby notified that the following appointments have been made:

### Raymond Earle Glenn

to be Acting Registrar of Marriages for the District of Karamea and Acting Registrar of Births and Deaths at Karamea on and from the 21st day of April 1953.

### John Noel Richard Johnston

to be Acting Registrar of Marriages for the District of Waihi at Katikati and Acting Registrar of Births and Deaths and of Births and Deaths of Maoris at Katikati on and from the 11th day of May 1953.

## John Crosby

to be Acting Registrar of Marriages for the District of Aria and Acting Registrar of Births and Deaths at Aria on and from the 19th day of May 1953.

# Douglas Hunter

to be Acting Registrar of Marriages for the District of Lyttelton and Acting Registrar of Births and Deaths and of Births and Deaths of Maoris at Lyttelton on and from the 18th day of May 1953.

### Alexander Ian Waitutu Bryant

to be Acting Registrar of Marriages for the District of Catlins and Acting Registrar of Births and Deaths at Owaka on and from the 17th day of April 1953.

## Leonard George Gower

to be Acting Registrar of Marriages for the District of Rangiora and Acting Registrar of Births and Deaths at Rangiora on and from the 29th day of May 1953.

### Walter Leslie Scott

to be Acting Registrar of Births and Deaths at Takapuna on and from the 19th day of May 1953.

#### Charles Collins

to be Acting Registrar of Marriages for the District of Murchison and Acting Registrar of Births and Deaths at Murchison on and from the 18th day of May 1953.

## Leonard Charles Simmonds

to be Acting Registrar of Births and Deaths at Upper Hutt on and from the 22nd day of October 1952.

## Richard Stephen Mockett

to be Acting Registrar of Marriages for the District of Albertland and Acting Registrar of Births and Deaths at Wellsford on and from the 17th day of February 1953.

# William Horace Tredget Hoskins

to be Acting Registrar of Marriages for the District of Waipawa at Otane and Acting Registrar of Births and Deaths at Otane on and from the 18th day of May 1953.

## Robert Gray

to be Registrar of Births and Deaths of Maoris at Matahiwi on and from the 25th day of May 1953.

## Wiremu Tane

to be Registrar of Births and Deaths of Maoris at Rahiri on and from the 25th day of May 1953.

Muriel Beatrice Aramella Thomson (Mrs)

to be Registrar of Births and Deathsh of Maoris at Matawaia on and from the 25th day of May 1953.

# Rudolph Hans Haeusler

to be Registrar of Births and Deaths of Maoris at Te Araroa on and from the 26th day of May 1953.

# Henare Swann

to be Registrar of Births and Deaths of Maoris at Whareponga on and from the 25th day of May 1953.

# Paul Clarke Chalmers

to be Registrar of Births and Deaths of Maoris at Horoera on and from the 26th day of May 1953.

## Douglas Rust

to be Registrar of Births and Deaths of Maoris at Tauranga— Taupo on and from the 26th day of May 1953.

Dated at Wellington, this 8th day of June 1953.

S. T. BARNETT, Registrar-General.

PURSUANT to the provisions of section 25 of the Animals Protection and Game Act 1921-22, I hereby certify that two copies of the proposed amendment to the rules of that society have been submitted to and approved by me on the 29th day of May 1953.

W. A. BODKIN, Minister of Internal Affairs,