Notice of Intention to Take Land in Block XI, Otahuhu Survey District, for Road

NOTICE is hereby given that it is proposed, under the provisions of the Public Works Act 1928, to take the land described in the Schedule hereto for road: And notice is hereby further given that a plan of the land required to be taken is deposited in the post-office at Papatoetoe and is there open for inspection; and that all persons affected by the taking of the said land should, if they have any well-grounded objections to the taking of such land, set forth the same in writing, and send such writing, within 40 days from the first publication of this notice, to the Minister of Works at Wellington.

### SCHEDULE

APPROXIMATE area of the piece of land required to be taken:

9 perches.

Being part Clendon's Grant, Papakura Parish.

Situated in Block XI, Otahuhu Survey District (Auckland

In the North Auckland Land District; as the same is more particularly delineated on the plan marked P.W.D. 140329, deposited in the office of the Minister of Works at Wellington, and thereon coloured red.

As witness my hand at Wellington, this 8th day of June 1953.

W. S. GOOSMAN, Minister of Works.

(P.W. 70/2/7/0; D.O. 2/7/0/168)

Notice of Intention to Take Land for Road in Block XIII, Belmont Survey District

NOTICE is hereby given that it is proposed, under the provisions of the Public Works Act 1928, to take the land described in the Schedule hereto for road; and notice is hereby further given that the plan of the land so required to be taken is deposited in the post-office at Petone and is there open for inspection; and that all persons affected by the taking of the said land should, if they have any well-grounded objections to the taking of such land set forth the same in writing, and send such writing within forty days from the first publication of this notice, to the Minister of Works at Wellington.

### SCHEDULE

APPROXIMATE areas of the pieces of land required to be taken:

A. R. P.

1 2 0.14 Parts Korokoro South A and B, and being part of the land comprised and described in Deeds Index, Volume 34, folio 701 (Wellington Land Registry); coloured blue.

1 0 19.04 Part Subdivision C of Section 1, Hutt District, and being part of the land comprised and described in certificate of title, Volume 313, folio 46 (Wellington Land Registry); coloured orange.

Situated in Block XIII, Belmont Survey District.

In the Wellington Land District; as the same are more particularly delineated on the plan marked P.W.D. 140285, deposited in the office of the Minister of Works at Wellington, and thereon coloured as above mentioned.

As witness my hand at Wellington, this 8th day of June

W. S. GOOSMAN, Minister of Works.

(P.W. 41/1052/1; D.O. 16/1032/1)

Approval of Institutions or Hospitals for the Purposes of Section 10 (1) of the Medical Practitioners Act 1950

PURSUANT to subsection (1) of section 10 of the Medical Practitioners Act 1950, the Minister of Health, acting on the recommendation of the Medical Council, hereby approves of the hospitals set out in the second column of the Schedule hereto and controlled by the authorities respectively appearing opposite thereto in the first column of such Schedule, as institutions or hospitals in which any person who is for the time being conditionally registered under the above Act may practise medicine or surgery.

Dated at Wellington, this 27th day of May 1953.

J. R. MARSHALL, Minister of Health.

## SCHEDULE

Controlling Authority. Northland Hospital Board .....

Hospital. Kaitaia Hospital, Kaitaia.

Taumarunui Hospital Board Taumarunui Hospital, Taumarunui.

Coronation Honours List

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has announced that The Queen has been graciously pleased, on the occasion of Her Majesty's Coronation, to confer the following honours:

### CIVIL DIVISION

Knight Commander of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (K.B.E.):

Dr. Francis Gordon Bell, M.C., of Dunedin.

Knight Bachelor:

Mr. William Goodfellow, of Auckland. Mr. Enoch Bruce Levy, O.B.E., of Palmerston North.

Companion of the Most Distinguished Order of Saint Michael and Saint George (C.M.G.):

Dr. Richard Mitchelson Campbell, formerly of Wellington. Dr. Philip Stanley Foster, of Christchurch. The Honourable Robert Masters, of Stratford.

Commander of the Most Excellent Order of the British  $Empire\ (C.B.E.)$ :

Mr. Andrew Linton, of Greytown.
Mr. John Thomas Martin, of Wellington.
Dr. Oswald Chettle Mazengarb, of Wellington.
Mr. Kenneth Mathison Sleight, of Lower Hutt.
Mr. Harvey Turner, of Auckland.

Officer of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (O.B.E.):

Mr. George Bruce Bolt, of Auckland.
Mr. Arthur James Dickson, of Auckland.
Mr. Alfred Hildus Hansen, of Te Rehunga, Dannevirke.
Mr. Joseph Auty Harley, of Nelson.
Miss Noeline Mary Knight, of Wellington.
Mr. William Thomas Lester, of Lyttelton.
Mr. Melville Edwin Lyons, of Christchurch.
Mr. Charles James Parlane, of Hamilton.
Mr. Frederick Mertyn Renner ED, of Lower Hutt

Mr. Charles James Parlane, of Hamilton.
Mr. Frederick Martyn Renner, E.D., of Lower Hutt.
Lady Helena Sidey, of Dunedin.
Mr. Charles James Strongman, of Greymouth.
Mr. Frederick Ernest Sutton, of Lyttelton.
Mr. Henry Te Reiwhati Vercoe, D.S.O., D.C.M., of Otaramarae, Rotorua.
Mr. Francis William Ward, of Paraparaumu.

Companion of the Imperial Service Order (I.S.O.):

Mr. Francis Raymond Callaghan, of Wellington. Mr. David George Sawers, of Lower Hutt.

Member of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (M.B.E.):

mber of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (M.B.E.):

Mr. George Richard Ashbridge, of Wellington.
Mr. Alfred Ernest Bedford, of Napier.
Mr. Albert Raymond Blank, of Christchurch.
Mr. Frederick Ernest Bognuda, of Wellington.
Mrs. Margaret Ann Selena Brown, of Invercargill.
Mrs. Whina Cooper, of Auckland.
Mr. Alan Percival Day, of Pukekohe.
Mr. Frie Charles Day, of Hamilton.
Mr. Sidney Ensor, of Thames.
Miss Thelma Ruth Faulconbridge, of Takapuna.
Mr. Stewart William Gaspar, of Upper Hutt.
Mr. John Septimus Hawkes, of Christchurch.
Mr. Paul Joseph Hintz, of Swanson, Auckland.
Mr Stanley Clarence Hyndman, of Blenheim.
Mrs. Amy Kasper, of Auckland.
Mrs. Jessie Elizabeth Mackay, of Christchurch.
The Reverend Alexander McNeur, of Waiau, North Canterbury.
Mr. William James O'Connell, of Napier.
Dr. Geoffrey Buckland Orbell, of Invercargill.
Mrs. Emilie Mary Gladys Ormond, of Wallingford, Hawke's Bay.
Mr. Mark Edwin Perreau, of Foxton.
Mr. Albert Eden Russell, of Dunedin.
Mr. Henry Piet Drury Van Asch, of Havelock North.
Mrs. Florence Webb, of Cromwell.
Mrs. Elizabeth Maria Wilkinson, of Browns Bay, Auckland. Auckland.

British Empire Medal (B.E.M.):

Mr. Robert Waddell, of Auckland.

# MILITARY DIVISION

Companion of the Most Honourable Order of the Bath (C.B.):

Rear Admiral Frank Arthur Ballance, D.S.O., Royal

Navy, now in the United Kingdom.

Group Captain George Henry Herbert Proctor, Royal Air Force, now in the United Kingdom.