Member of the Miller's Flat Rabbit Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 5445)

DURSUANT to section 37 of the Rabbit Nuisance Act 1928, the Minister of Agriculture hereby appoints Garry Bartlett Moore,

being an Inspector appointed under Part I of the said Act, to be a member of the Miller's Flat Rabbit Board, vice Norman

Douglas Harrison. Dated at Wellington, this 11th day of June 1953. K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 64/1/184)

Waterfront Industry Emergency Regulations 1946, Amendment No. 10—Appointment of Whangarei Port Conciliation Committee

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Emergency Regulations 1946, Amendment No. 10, the Minister of Labour doth hereby appoint the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Whangarei for a term expiring on the 31st day of May 1954:

Nicholas Allan Murphy, Chairman; and
Harold Samuel Beehre, Deputy Chairman; and
John Armitage, William Ewart Aspden, and Ernest Leese
(nominated by New Zealand Port Employers'
Association Incorporated); and
Samuel Augustus Ferguson, Herbert James McKay, and
Clark Waetford (nominated by Whangarei Longshoremen's Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington, this 11th day of June 1953.

T. L. MACDONALD, For Minister of Labour.

Waterfront Industry Emergency Regulations 1946, Amendment No. 10—Appointment of Picton Port Conciliation No. 10—Appointment of Committee

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Emergency Regulations 1946, Amendment No. 10, the Minister of Labour doth hereby appoint the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Picton for a term expiring on the 31st day of May 1954:

Gerald Lyon, Chairman; and
William Alfred Aubrey Morris, Deputy Chairman; and
Allan Lindsay Cameron, John Warner Sutherland, and
Thomas Alfred Tarrant (nominated by the New
Zealand Port Employers' Association, Incorporated),
and Robert Charles Lawrence (nominated by General
Manager of Railways); and
Gilbert James Gill, Robert Freeman, Robert Basil Eric
Story, and Vernard Wilfred Wright (nominated by
Picton Waterfront Workers' Industrial Union of
Workers).

Workers)

Dated at Wellington, this 11th day of June 1953.

T. L. MACDONALD, For Minister of Labour.

Waterfront Industry Emergency Regulations 1946, Amendment No. 10—Appointment of Deputy Chairman, Nelson Port Conciliation Committee

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Emergency Regulations 1946, Amendment No. 10, the Minister of Labour doth hereby appoint

Arthur Fowler

to be the Deputy Chairman of the Nelson Port Conciliation Committee for a term expiring on the 28th day of February

Dated at Wellington, this 11th day of June 1953.

T. L. MACDONALD, For Minister of Labour.

Waterfront Industry Emergency Regulations 1946, Amendment No. 10—Appointment of Dunedin Port Conciliation Committee

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Emergency Regulations 1946, Amendment No. 10, the Minister of Labour doth hereby appoint the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Dunedin for a term expiring on the 30th day of April 1954:

Arthur Selby Dalgliesh, Chairman; and
Francis Graham Macdonald, Deputy Chairman; and
John Alexander McPhail, John Frederick Poole, and
Edward Hawthorne Thomson (nominated by the New
Zealand Port Employers' Association Incorporated); and

Ronald Callaghan, Martin Thomas Lawless, and William Leonard Sudden (nominated by Dunedin Waterfront Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington, this 11th day of June 1953.

T. L. MACDONALD, For Minister of Labour.

## Visiting Justice Appointed

PURSUANT to section 17 of the Prisons Act 1908, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to

Stanley Logan Paterson, Esquire,

Stipendiary Magistrate, of Hamilton, to be a Visiting Justice to the Waikeria Reformatory, Te Awamutu.

Dated this 11th day of June 1953.

T. CLIFTON WEBB, Minister of Justice.

 $\begin{array}{c} \textit{Transmitting and Receiving Officers for the Service of Notices} \\ \textit{by Telegraph} \end{array}$ 

N pursuance of the powers conferred upon me by the Post and Telegraph Act 1928 (hereinafter termed the said Act), and by the regulations made on the 12th May 1914, and published in the New Zealand Gazette of the 21st May 1914, published in the New Zealand Gazette of the 21st May 1914, the following officers, at the addresses set against their names, are hereby appointed transmitting and receiving officers for the purpose of dealing with all notices by telegraph sent under the said Act or regulations, and of signing such certificates in relation to the service of any such notices as are required or authorized to be signed or given under the said Act or the regulations aforesaid:

Harold James Smith, Chief Postmaster, Blenheim.

Henry Roberts Pool, Chief Postmaster, Christchurch.

Hugh Brownlie, Postmaster, Eltham.

Andrew Saba, Chief Postmaster, Greymouth.

James Guy Sissons, Chief Postmaster, New Plymouth.

William Allan Leeming, Chief Postmaster, Palmerston

North.

Willie James Millner, Postmaster, Taihape. Frederick Arthur Taylor, Postmaster, Tauranga. Roy Alexander Heron, Chief Postmaster, Wanganui. Harold Wiggins, Chief Postmaster, Westport.

Dated at Wellington, this 28th day of May 1953. W. J. BROADFOOT, Minister of Telegraphs.

## Appointment of Honorary Ranger

PURSUANT to the provisions of the Harbours Act 1950, I, William Stanley Goosman, Minister of Marine, do hereby appoint Harold Gregor Hodge

to be an Honorary Ranger of Beaches for the purpose of the Harbours Act 1950, as from the date hereof.

As witness my hand, this 10th day of June 1953.

W. S. GOOSMAN, Minister of Marine.

## Members of Domain Boards Appointed

PURSUANT to section 49 of the Public Reserves and Domains Act 1928, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint:

Aubrey Leonard James

to be a member of the Sefton Domain Board in place of Christopher John Quick, resigned.

Christopher Edwin Beaven, Alexander David Galletly, and Neil Anson Wright

to be members of the Walau Domain Board in place of Bernard George Edward Harrison, Frank Leslie McKie, and James Herbert McKie, resigned.

Ronald Bateman, John Walter Crozier, and Albert James Hore

to be members of the Waitahuna Domain Board in place of Joseph Arthur Crane and Andrew Wightman, left the district, and Robert James Pennell, deceased.

Dated at Wellington, this 15th day of June 1953.

D. M. GREIG, Director-General of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/127)

## Commissioner of the Supreme Court Appointed

DURSUANT to section 47 of the Judicature Act 1908, the Right Honourable Sir Humphrey Francis O'Leary K.C.M.G., Chief Justice of New Zealand, has this day appointed

William Henry Ross, Esquire, of Bathurst, New South Wales, Australia, a Solicitor of the Supreme Court of New South Wales to be a Commissioner of the Supreme Court of New Zealand in New South Wales for the purpose of administering and taking all such oaths, affidavits, and affirmations as in the said section mentioned.

Dated at Wellington, this 8th day of June 1953.

W. PARKER, Registrar, Supreme Court.