Election of Members of Bobby Calf Pool Committees (Notice No. Ag. 5450)

PURSUANT to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1947, notice has been received by the Minister of Agriculture that the persons whose names are set out under the name of each Bobby Calf Pool Committee in the Schedule hereto have been duly elected as members of that Committee.

Dated at Wellington, this 19th day of June 1953. E. J. FAWCETT, Director-General of Agriculture.

SCHEDULE

ALBERTLAND BOBBY CALF POOL COMMITTEE

William Andrew Armour, Hugh James McKenzie, Forrest Reid, Donald Flinders McRae, Robb McLachlan, Ralph Christopher Kruse, William Follett Clarke, Frank William Vallance, Leslie Barker, Leslie Randall Regnault, and Thomas Henry Hall.

CAMBRIDGE BOBBY CALF POOL COMMITTEE

David Michael Bourke, John Patrick Bourke, Charles Harris Humphries, William Noel Johnston, William Norman Perry, Cesare Russo, and Cyril Edgar Head.

HAMILTON FEDERATED BOBBY CALF POOL COMMITTEE

John Perrow,
Claude Stephen Mexted,
Reginald Catchpole,
Christopher Charles Perkins,
Robert Edward Harris,
William Aikin,
Horace Joseph Ambury,
Lester Wilfred Masters,
Peter Miller Nicol,
Geoffrey Leslie Kelk,
Charles Leight Brett,
James Murray Seath,
Louis Noel Marcroft,
Allen Ernest Blunt,
Seth David Silock, and
Hardy Lee Sweetman.

HAWERA-NORMANBY-ARATA BOBBY CALF POOL COMMITTEE

Herbert Edward Johnson, Sidney Morpeth Pope, Percy John Clements, Frank Caufurd Dunlop, Newton Sleeman Barkla, George Richard Grantham, George Rait Milne, David Leslie Burke, and Robert Eric McCann.

KAIKOHE BOBBY CALF POOL COMMITTEE

John William Byers,
Walter Graham,
Harold Fisher Guy.
Hubert Knox Hatrick,
Norman Bruce Johnston,
Neil Garfield Moffatt,
Joseph Lionel Paul, and
George Dalton.

KUMEU BOBBY CALF POOL COMMITTEE

Ralph Cates,
Ronald Watson Milligan,
Leonard Walter Wightman,
Colin Stephen Waterlow King,
Alexander Thomas Hunt,
John Nesbitt Kerr, and
Robert Dunlop.

MAUNGATUROTO BOBBY CALF POOL COMMITTEE

Vernon Knightbridge,
Robert William Pasley,
Edgar Ruskin Hames,
William Emerson Dunn,
Frederick Ewart Ford,
Gordon McLean,
Leonard Thorborrow Rowson,
Stanley Guy Cullen, and
Jack Evans.

MERCURY BAY BOBBY CALF POOL COMMITTEE

Leslie Graeme Scott,
Peter William Marshman Simpson,
Geoffrey Charles Donovan,
Herbert William Hinds,
Richard Alfred Simpson,
Eric Eustace Hamilton, and
Frederick Lilley.

Northern Wanganui District Bobby Calf Pool Committee

> Albert Edward Winter, Lyell Charles D'Ath, Frank Laird, Lancelot Skilton, Gordon Leonard Christie, Edward Fitzroy Caseley, and John Roy Watson.

OKAIHAU BOBBY CALF POOL COMMITTEE

William Neil Austin,
James Patrick Flood,
Douglas Harold Robinson,
Arthur Langstone, and
Thomas Gilbert Mackereth.

PAHIATUA BOBBY CALF POOL COMMITTEE

Cecil Henry Brown,
Edward Henry Smith,
George Allan Wilton Keast,
Robert John Smith,
Alfred Peter Jensen,
Horace Garnet Rose,
Daniel Denis Twomey,
Raymond Long,
William Weaver Cook, and
Lester Herbert Hughes.

PUKEKOHE BOBBY CALF POOL COMMITTEE

Frederick Arthur Carter, Charles Francis Shipherd, Robert Wilcox, James Townsend, George Thomas Proude, Cyril Robert Marshall Fulton, Alfred William Potter, Arthur Wilton Hill Williams, and Arthur Daniel Jamieson.

PUTARURU BOBBY CALF POOL COMMITTEE

Kenneth Seymour Cox, George Ireland, Henry Weaver Baldwin, John Poole, Abraham Richardson, Harold Graham, Raymond Bond, Arthur Edmonds, and Alfred Philip Harvey.

TAMAKI EAST BOBBY CALF POOL COMMITTEE

Allan James Hall, Albert McIlroy Cryer, Thomas Douglas Ormiston, Allan Murray Neale, Frederick Franshaw, Clive Woods, and Maurice Thorburn.

WAIMAMAKU BOBBY CALF POOL COMMITTEE

Henry Lewis Hedge, George Douglas Parlane, William Henry Fell, William Martin Naera, Walter Alfred Harnett, Daniel Rowland Ambler, and Arch Glyn Fell.

WAIMATE PLAINS BOBBY CALF POOL COMMITTEE

Hubert Harry Mead,
William Richmond Auton,
Edwin Thomas Burke,
George Herbert Meuli,
Albert Edward Luscombe, and
Andrew John Robertson Hastie.

WHANGAREI BOBBY CALF POOL COMMITTEE

Edward Snell Tremaine,
Phillip Sydney Carter,
Roderick Donald Norman Finlayson,
Herbert Elvin Hewlett,
Stirley Watson Crawford,
Clifford Finlayson Smith, and
John Thompson Stephen.

Notice to Persons Affected by Applications for Licences Under Part III of the Industrial Efficiency Act 1936

Retail Sale and Distribution of Motor-spirit

P. P. Wimsett, Greenmeadows, Napier, has applied for a licence to resell motor-spirit from one pump to be installed on store premises on the corner of Wharerangi and Church Roads on the Main Napier-Rissington Highway.

Applicants and other persons considering themselves to be materially affected by the decision of the Bureau of Industry on this application should, not later than 2 July 1953, submit any written evidence and representations they may desire to tender. All communications should be addressed to Secretary, Bureau of Industry, C.P.O. Box 2492, Wellington.

J. D. KERR, Secretary.