RESERVE OF OFFICERS

Regimental List

1st Field Engineer Regiment, R.N.Z.E.

Captain L. G. Crawford, A.M.I.C.E., A.M.N.Z.I.E., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, The Royal N.Z. Engineers, with the rank of Captain. Dated 16 June 1953.

Captain N. G. Hansen, A.M.I.C.E., A.M.N.Z.I.E., A.M.I.E. (Aust.), is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, The Royal N.Z. Engineers, with the rank of Captain. Dated 25 June 1953.

1st Divisional Signals Regiment, R.N.Z. Sigs.

Major J. K. H. Clark is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, The Royal N.Z. Corps of Signals, with the rank of Lieutenant-Colonel. Dated 23 June 1953.

General List

The Royal N.Z. Artillery

Cecil Thomas Law Cuthbert, late Major, Royal Artillery, to be Major. Dated 1 July 1953.

OFFICERS STRUCK OFF THE STRENGTH OF THE EMERGENCY FORCE

Major E. W. Hunt, R.N.Z.A., and is reposted to the Retired List with the rank of Major. Dated 5 July 1953.

Lieutenant W. T. Gee, R.N.Z.A., and is posted to the Reserve of Officers, General List, The Royal N.Z. Artillery, with the rank of Lieutenant. Dated 3 July 1953.

Dated at Wellington, this 17th day of July 1953.

T. L. MACDONALD, Minister of Defence.

Appointments and Promotions of Officers of the Emergency Force

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve of the following appointments and promotions of officers of the Emergency Force:

APPOINTMENTS

THE ROYAL N.Z. ARTILLERY

With reference to the notice published in the N.Z. Gazette No. 36, dated 2 July 1953, relative to 2nd Lieutenant C. R. Hatherly, for "24 March 1953" substitute "23 April 1953".

THE ROYAL N.Z. ARMOURED CORPS

Lieutenant N. C. Schofield (N.Z. Regular Force). Dated 16 July 1953.

THE ROYAL N.Z. ARMY ORDNANCE CORPS

Captain W. G. Dixon (N.Z. Regular Force). Dated 7 July 1953.

PROMOTIONS

THE ROYAL N.Z. ARTILLERY

The undermentioned to be Lieutenants:

2nd Lieutenant (temp. Lieutenant) C. Cooper.
2nd Lieutenant (temp. Lieutenant) M. R. R. Markman.
2nd Lieutenant (temp. Lieutenant) J. C. Flack.
2nd Lieutenant T. M. Loftus.
2nd Lieutenant D. F. Anson.
2nd Lieutenant A. R. Raymond.
2nd Lieutenant (temp. Lieutenant) C. G. H. Mason.
2nd Lieutenant P. L. Burston.

Dated 21 May 195

Dated 21 May 1953.

THE ROYAL N.Z. ARMY MEDICAL CORPS

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) R. J. Cantwell, M.B., Ch.B., to be Captain. Dated 1 June 1953.

Dated at Wellington this 18th day of July 1953.

T. L. MACDONALD, Minister of Defence.

Member of the Alexandra Rabbit Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 5466)

PURSUANT to section 56 of the Rabbit Nuisance Act 1928, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint on the 9th day of July 1953

John Arthur Hills

to be a member of the Alexandra Rabbit Board, vice Robert John Bollard, resigned.

Dated at Wellington, this 15th day of July 1953.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 64/1/192)

Appointment of Members of the Nelson Raspberry Marketing Committee (Notice No. Ag. 5467)

PURSUANT to regulation 3 (b) of the Nelson Raspberry Marketing Regulations 1940, made under the Marketing Act 1936 and the Agriculture (Emergency Powers) Act 1934, the Minister of Agriculture hereby appoints:

Northern Ward

Donald Irving Llewellin and Godfrey Massy Deck;

Southern Ward

Felix Ashton Eden and Horace Charles Warnes

to be members of the Nelson Raspberry Marketing Committee established under the said regulations.

Dated at Wellington, this 30th day of June 1953.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture.

Appointment of Members of the Canterbury I Marketing Committee (Notice No. Ag. 5468) Raspberry

DURSUANT to regulation 4 (b) of the Canterbury Rasp-P berry Marketing Regulations 1950, made under the Marketing Act 1936 and the Agriculture (Emergency Powers) Act 1934, the Minister of Agriculture hereby appoints

Colin Ivan Hobson, Richard Alexander Mason, Charles Robert Peck, and Charles Ernest Pope

be members of the Canterbury Raspberry Marketing Committee established under the said regulations.

Dated at Wellington this 30th day of June 1953.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture.

Appointment of Members of the Otago Raspberry Marketing Committee (Notice No. Ag 5469)

PURSUANT to regulation 4 (b) of the Otago Raspberry Marketing Regulations 1950, made under the Marketing Act 1936 and the Agriculture (Emergency Powers) Act 1934, the Minister of Agriculture hereby appoints:

Southern Ward

Allan Bathgate and Arnold David Paterson;

Northern Ward

Arthur Pitts Bremner and Lloyd Douglas Kenyon

to be members of the Otago Raspberry Marketing Committee established under the said regulations.

Dated at Wellington, this 30th day of June 1953.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture.

Director of the Invercargill Milk Treatment Corporation Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 5470)

PURSUANT to subclause (2) of regulation 3 of the Inver-cargill Milk Treatment Corporation Regulations, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint, on the 15th day of July 1953,

George William Hopkinson

to be a director of and the representative of the Government on the Invercargill Milk Treatment Corporation, *vice* George Alexander Pollock, resigned.

Dated at Wellington, this 20th day of July 1953.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister of Agriculture.

Members of the Kaharoa Rabbit Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 5471)

PURSUANT to section 56 of the Rabbit Nuisance Act 1928, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint, on the 15th day of July 1953,

James Arkroyd Carson and Maurice Arthur Hunt

to be members of the Kaharoa Rabbit Board, $\it vice$ Robert Charles Menary and John Alexander Moore, resigned.

Dated at Wellington, this 20th day of July 1953.

K. J. HOLYOAKE, Minister, of Agriculture. (Ag. 64/1/180)